or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumabayan 1, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Margret T. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2013
comfortable. communal restroom was clean, but smal

free wifi in the room, clean restroom, very clean rooms
8.3
it was very comfortable except for one thing: the airconditioning was weak. other than that, everything was fine.
Joseph W. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2013
La Place Ghost House

Vary vary hot hot hot
3.7
We booked room for 9 days. We stayed 1night and checked out the first morning. No tv ! Bad air con ! No internet ! No refund. I have been traveling in the Philippines for 8 years and this was a first. This place has a poor location and vary close to busy main street. Noisey
Nga T. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
quite good

comfortable, hae good feel bar
8.3
Fabien C. Groups France, March 29, 2013
Agreeable stay

Clean, central, cheap
6.7
La place is conveniently situated, very good value for money.
Jouni P. Couples Finland, March 27, 2013
backpacking round the world

price, nice room and a good bar in guesthouse.
6
La Place Giuesyhouse is budget minded place if you need a place to sleep in Mactan Island. Room is big, and there is air con. Toilet and Shover not in a room.
Jonathan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2013
Budget price but basic rooms.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, not too far from airport.
6.3
Bar staff very friendly and fun to chat with. Hotel not easy to find in the dark by taxi. Dutch owned. The guy who was often around on his pc who I assumed was the owner does not seem to acknowledge his paying guests. Rooms are very basic with no furniture or fridge except an open wardrobe. Lighting is rather dim. Tried to buy bottled water at the bar before bed time. They only had one small bottle. The shower was huge, but a pity the water flow didn't match it. Some rooms are not ensuite, be careful when booking. Would I stay again? Unsure.
Yumo G. Solo travelers Japan, February 28, 2013
A guest house in one of part of resort

Clean n comfortable. Cheap accommodation in funcy resort.
7.7
Bit far from everything but walking distance to supermarket n beaches. Staff r friendly,in guesthouse there is a bar(serving food also). Bathroom n toilets r in public,not in rooms. There is warm shower but low pressure. I liked a bar located on da way to city,walk past supermarket.
Travel tip: I did snorkeling n was awesome!! Boat is expensive ... They asked me 3000php for a boat then I found a guy who had small boat for me then got 1000php. Everyone said that it is cheapest n Nobody else doesn't.haha
Lonnie L. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Natural surroundings, quaint room with garden view

Inexpensive, local feel.
6
Though a little hard to find on a main street no less, it was rather peaceful and green. Our room had large windows that overlooked the garden. The room was functional and had its own private bath. The bed was more local traditional. Just a 6" mattress that was firm, but not uncomfortable. Definitely not Western standard. The room was clean enough, though there was a piece of vine actually creeping inside the window frame where it wasn't caulked properly. This led to a mosquito issue that we handled. So no harm. There is a small outdoor lounge and bar as well. Not much during the day, but lively in the evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the nearby beach in 5 minutes or go to the Maribago Bluewater Resort and use their facilities/restaurants and beach for a day fee of about $36USD. Two good restaurants and beach with nipa huts to lounge under.
Jonas M. Groups Switzerland, February 12, 2013
Interesting guesthouse in korean neighbourhood!

Delicious mangoes for breakfast and interesting location!
9.3
the ladies behind the bar were very nice and friendly and the mangoes that came with the breakfast set were delicious! the area the guesthouse is located at, has its very own and unique character... totally different from what i had expected. as soon as you leave the guesthouse with its holiday feeling, you get to see the real mactan with its law, order and system. i will definitely visit la place guesthouse again if i happen to be in mactan…
Ken S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
OK hotel

close to beach
7.7
Nice native filipino rooms close to beach.Came with a free breakfast that was good.Not much around the hotel to do and just stayed here 3 days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse CebuLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01