or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumbayan Maribago Lapu Lapu city, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Manimaran M. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Unique n affordable hotel but rather bad location.

Unique, affordable and quiet.
6.3
It was hard to find this hotel. When finally arrived, no one was there. Called the number given but it was the wrong number. Cleaner lady gave the correct number and within 5 mins staff(owner perhaps) arrive to check us in. Rooms feels like a typical filipino home. Very cosy and comfortable. In house bar opens in the evening but never saw any customers. Lapu lapu is pretty much a dead town. Better stay in Cebu city and head to lapu lapu for the day trip.
Febbie R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
It's alright.

The only thing I liked was the bed because it was comfortable for me.
6
I got so annoyed when I arrived because there was no bellboy or even a male staff to get my luggage. I need to rely on the taxi driver to get my bags from the trunk to the main entrance. I noticed all female staff was there and I did not feel safe at all especially that I am a single-lady traveler. Beside the stairs going up to the rooms was a creepy-looking garden. However, if you're looking for hotel with less rate you can go for this one and just endure the room without WiFi.
Jose S. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2014
good for short stay if you're on a budget

price, friendly staff, accessible to public transport
5
The room given to us had private toilet and bath, but other shared common bathrooms. The place had only 8 rooms at that time (Jan. 9, 2014) but there seem to be plan to expand upwards as there were stairs leading to a 3rd floor, which was unfinished. The steel bars for the posts were protruding from the ground of the 3rd floor, which made an irritating sound when the wind blew them against each other. If you're a light sleeper, you'll have a hard time sleeping well. Bed was soft enough though. And although they offered free wifi, unfortunately for us, they informed me they were having problems so I couldn't use the wifi. Also, the place is hard to spot since they had a tiny vertical sign which seem faded. And on the outside, it looked like it wasn't operating. you have to enter through the bar/resto's gate. The staff aren't around in the morning (up to about 10am). They probably sleep when the bar closes in the wee hours of the morning.
Junsik Y. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2013
comfortable

nice and kind and understandable staffs
10
it was great time due to staffs in the inn.good, nice, kind staffs helped us to enjoy our holiday in mactan island.
Angela F. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2013
If you can find another place, do so

Frindly staff
4.7
We arrived the airport at midnight and no taxi would want to take us to this hotel, they were saying they didn't know were it is. We already asked the airport guard to help us out to convince driver to take us as we had somewhat a language barrier and finally one agreed. We got lost while looking for the ppace as there was no street indicated in the printout. I tried calling the contact number indicated but it cannot be reached. The taxi driver was already irate as we already took several u-turns and the people in the area didn't know the place as well. Finally while we were going around i got lucky and saw the sign. VERY hard to find.
Taichiro H. Families with older children Japan, September 16, 2013
Just a budget hotel in maribago

Location in maribago, accicessibily to resort hotels and easiness to catch taxi or jeepneys
4.7
we stayed at this budget hotel just one night before going back to manila after we spent a vacation at olango island. We chose this hotel mainly beacause of its location and actually we could get to maribago blue water for swimming and dinner in five minutes. But quality of hotel is just for backpackers. Hotel room has only beds and we had to use outside shower and bath rooms with other visitors. It also very noisy all night because it faces main road and was so messy..
Kuniharu H. Groups Japan, September 12, 2013
nice and neat

very friendly bar at the garden quiet
8.3
good for diver very close to some of diving shops chat at the bar at nice with staff make us relax and feel we are in resort place
Neil A. Business travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
Just Basic

Cheap, good location, accessible
3.7
Wei L. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
Average

Quiet, Affordable prices, near the airport
7
The stay at La Place Guesthouse was okay since we only stayed over one night before moving on to Cebu. The accommodation staff were very nice and helpful. There was a blackout during our meal though. And there are budget hotels which are closer to the airport than this.
Marion O. Couples Norway, July 2, 2013
Nice place in not very nice area

Room, eating area, wifi
6.7
Nice guesthouse with a good price, but the surrounding area was not good. Very poor area so be prepared to be approached by locals offering tours and transport services every 2 minutes if you walk down the street, we even got followed. Good pave to stay for1 night when arriving or before going to the airport again, if you are on a budget and want to drink and cool with your friends or study the local society. Be aware of where you go. We got stuck twice because the bus driver did not speak English -we told him we wanted to go to a beach, he told us $300, but apparently it was $600 because we had to pay the entrance fee. And when we stepped down on the beach a local told us we had to pay $100 per 15 min on the beach each.. All in pesos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse CebuLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02