Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Joseph N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
LaPlace Mactan Island Lapu Lapu
Food was good, got the room with a huge bathroom/shower, service was good.
Nice small budget hotel. Signage not too obvious along the road. Likely a family run hotel adding one room at a time as they can afford. Most rooms have a community bath/shower area in excellant shape. No TV in my room but a large bathroom. About 10-15 minutes from the airport depending on traffic. I did like all of the food I ordered. Two dinners and two breakfasts.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Richard N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Clean, cheap and affordable for backpackers
Close to airport and beach
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Richard N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Clean and affordable for backpackers
Upgraded us to a deluxe room for free
Reviewed February 25, 2015

suci I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Not recommended
The staff are nice
The room were stink and creepy.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Sigve L. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
good value
friendly staff. spacious rooms. cozy garden and bar
Great manager and helpful staff. They try give u best advice. Though most access to sea and beaches is private u can explore and find some entrance. Here is close to boat hire for island hopping and snorkling. Many scuba dive companies. Stay away from people who want sell agressively (say no) or beggers local children who want let u alone while eat at at street or local diner. La Place is nicely situated for young people who dont want to only stay in big overpriced resorts. Here u can go many directions. Marigondon and Gaisano grand mall. Or Hilton and Agasil port and take boat (15p+5) to Olango. Savemore is in walking distance and at Shangs metro is big nice grocery and shops. And 3 atm wich unfortunately is often offline. There is told to be a couple more but then if u go Gaisano there is one there and one at intersection and shop where u take off the highway toward Gaisano. At intersection is also 2 bakery shops and atm is close.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Eng-Kee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Not Recommended
Can't think of any to recommend
Beliw expectation
Reviewed February 23, 2015

VANESSA P. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good for one night
Airport not too far
We stay for one night, not to fare from the airport, spacious room !
Reviewed February 04, 2015

ryan H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Couldn't make it.
No idea couldn't make it so I had to eat the cost.
My girl hurt her foot so I booked another place that was more convenient. Heard from another guy it is pretty good though which is why I booked it. You can get long term discounts if you book for a month.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Deniz O. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A bad experience
İt was an unpleasant stay. The windows were very small unlike in the photo of the hotel. The shared shower and bathroom were very dirty. We had coffee in the restaurant but the mugs were terribly dirty.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Kendra M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Has a lot of potential
spacious, quiet and comfortble
The place has the potential to become a really cute/boutique Hostel but has a bit of work to do. Nicely decorated but is in need of some serious cleaning. The shower constantly smelled like urine and had lots of mildew, and the floors were dirty, etc. Still, for the area, its one of the cheapest options.
Reviewed January 12, 2015