or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumabayan 1, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Lonnie L. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Natural surroundings, quaint room with garden view

Inexpensive, local feel.
6
Though a little hard to find on a main street no less, it was rather peaceful and green. Our room had large windows that overlooked the garden. The room was functional and had its own private bath. The bed was more local traditional. Just a 6" mattress that was firm, but not uncomfortable. Definitely not Western standard. The room was clean enough, though there was a piece of vine actually creeping inside the window frame where it wasn't caulked properly. This led to a mosquito issue that we handled. So no harm. There is a small outdoor lounge and bar as well. Not much during the day, but lively in the evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the nearby beach in 5 minutes or go to the Maribago Bluewater Resort and use their facilities/restaurants and beach for a day fee of about $36USD. Two good restaurants and beach with nipa huts to lounge under.
Jonas M. Groups Switzerland, February 12, 2013
Interesting guesthouse in korean neighbourhood!

Delicious mangoes for breakfast and interesting location!
9.3
the ladies behind the bar were very nice and friendly and the mangoes that came with the breakfast set were delicious! the area the guesthouse is located at, has its very own and unique character... totally different from what i had expected. as soon as you leave the guesthouse with its holiday feeling, you get to see the real mactan with its law, order and system. i will definitely visit la place guesthouse again if i happen to be in mactan…
Ken S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
OK hotel

close to beach
7.7
Nice native filipino rooms close to beach.Came with a free breakfast that was good.Not much around the hotel to do and just stayed here 3 days.
Ryan S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2013
Nice room and i like the all glass window

Close to the beaches abd resorts
8
Accomodation and hotel service is good. Still under construction. Food are good. And the people are nice, they can tour you around nearby spots. Like it.
Roldan T. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2013
La Place, nice place!

Great ambience.
7.3
Booked a triple room for the annual Sinulog festival as hotels in downtown cebu are fully booked. La Place is located in Lapu-lapu City, in Mactan Island. It is close to the airport so it'll be a good place to stay for travelers transiting in Cebu. It is far from the Cebu City Center. The rooms don't have ensuite bathrooms but the common toilets and shower rooms are kept and maintained clean. However the showers don't have enough pressure so use of pail and dipper when taking a bath. Good value for money as the rates already include a nice breakfast. La Place also has a resto-bar where one can order good food and drinks. Nice staff too.
Margaret N. Couples Canada, January 20, 2013
Good place FairPlay naar The airport

Friendliness of staff
8.3
Good to stay at if you need to stay naar The airport ..fairly clean and good food at the restaurant..great staff!
Neil M. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
So friendly and spacious

large rooms. friendly and helpful staff. lovely garden
8.3
i really liked my stay here. staff were great and the hotel looked beautiful. whilst there were a few mosquotos around everything else was great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jeepneys stop right next to the hotel and allow you to travel all over for only 8to 14 Pesos!
Ma L. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
Affordable rates and accommodating staff; "sulit"

Spacious rooms, budget friendly rates, accommodating, helpful and friendly staff
6.3
If you're looking for a place to stay near mactan airport for an early morning flight, this is an adequate place to stay. It is in Maribago town, 15-20 minutes from the airport, but is in the other direction away from Cebu, Mandaue and Lapu Lapu Cities. Be cautioned that taxi drivers in Cebu often fix a different rate for passengers for out of the way areas. Our driver asked P300.00 which was about P60.00 more than the metered rate. He said he'd have no fare on the ride back. The place is not a hotel but is more like a bed and breakfast place. I booked 3 rooms for a party of seven and requested single beds if possible. The rooms were pleasantly spacious and clean but bare and dimly lit. One room had 4 beds but can accommodate 6 pax. The rooms however had shared bathrooms. We were immediately ushered in but no one brought up our baggage. No bellboy or bellhop was in sight, only informally dressed girls. It was quite a struggle for us to haul up our big trolley bags up the steep stairs. The staff however were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We requested breakfast at 5am and taxis at 5.30 and both were ready before the appointed time. La Place Guesthouse is affordable, great value for money, and what it lacked in amenities, they are well compensated by the staff.
Ma L. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
Affordable place, accommodating staff; "sulit"

Clean spacious rooms, budget friendly, accommodating, friendly and helpful staff
6.3
Same comment as my other review for 2 other rooms I booked on the same date. But I wish to add that although all 3 rooms I booked had shared bathroom features, we were given this particular room which had its own toilet and bath. So the three girls in our party occupied this room. We requested the transfer of a bed from the other room to accommodate the three of us. When we got back to the hotel from a short sightseeing trip, the additional bed was in place and our things were neatly fixed. There was still legroom for us to walk around in the room. One drawback to the room was that it had quite an eerie feeling to it, probably due to the fact that the room had dim lighting and it had big clear glass windows on two sides facing just trees and greeneries. It also had an unlived feel to it. Mindful also of reviews that the airconditioning was faulty, we left it running for 4 hours while we went for a short sightseeing trip to Cebu City. When we got back, the room was just cool but not cold. Water from the faucet had a briny taste but I suppose clean enough for brushing teeth. Overall, the place is quiet but had an unlived feel to it. And i forgot to mention in my other review that at check out, we asked to have our hefty baggage brought down and a bellboy was immediately available. So I suppose just ask, and the staff will provide.
Jana Z. Couples Czech Republic, November 12, 2012
clean and good location near Cebu airport

friendly staff
9.7
new hotel with restaurants, small but clean rooms, We stayed there two times just overnight. So there is not so much to say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse CebuLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07