or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumbayan Maribago Lapu Lapu city, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Richard N. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Clean and affordable for backpackers

Upgraded us to a deluxe room for free
6.3
Richard N. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Clean, cheap and affordable for backpackers

Close to airport and beach
6
Eng-Kee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Not Recommended

Can't think of any to recommend
4
Beliw expectation
Sigve L. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2015
good value

friendly staff. spacious rooms. cozy garden and bar
8.3
Great manager and helpful staff. They try give u best advice. Though most access to sea and beaches is private u can explore and find some entrance. Here is close to boat hire for island hopping and snorkling. Many scuba dive companies. Stay away from people who want sell agressively (say no) or beggers local children who want let u alone while eat at at street or local diner. La Place is nicely situated for young people who dont want to only stay in big overpriced resorts. Here u can go many directions. Marigondon and Gaisano grand mall. Or Hilton and Agasil port and take boat (15p+5) to Olango. Savemore is in walking distance and at Shangs metro is big nice grocery and shops. And 3 atm wich unfortunately is often offline. There is told to be a couple more but then if u go Gaisano there is one there and one at intersection and shop where u take off the highway toward Gaisano. At intersection is also 2 bakery shops and atm is close.
Suci I. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2015
Not recommended

The staff are nice
4.7
The room were stink and creepy.
Vanessa P. Couples Switzerland, January 30, 2015
Good for one night

Airport not too far
6.7
We stay for one night, not to fare from the airport, spacious room !
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Couldn't make it.

No idea couldn't make it so I had to eat the cost.
10
My girl hurt her foot so I booked another place that was more convenient. Heard from another guy it is pretty good though which is why I booked it. You can get long term discounts if you book for a month.
Deniz G. Solo travelers Turkey, January 19, 2015
A bad experience
2.3
İt was an unpleasant stay. The windows were very small unlike in the photo of the hotel. The shared shower and bathroom were very dirty. We had coffee in the restaurant but the mugs were terribly dirty.
Kendra M. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
Has a lot of potential

spacious, quiet and comfortble
7.3
The place has the potential to become a really cute/boutique Hostel but has a bit of work to do. Nicely decorated but is in need of some serious cleaning. The shower constantly smelled like urine and had lots of mildew, and the floors were dirty, etc. Still, for the area, its one of the cheapest options.
Naszry A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Great place to stay!!

The people, the food and the amenities
10
It was such a memorable and enjoyable experience staying at La Place. I recommend this place and will definitely come back if i had the chance to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse CebuLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03