or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumabayan 1, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/Lounge La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/Lounge La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Garden Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (40)
Sort by:
Roselle P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Accommodating Staff

Staff, Location, Quiet
7.3
La Place Guesthouse is a guesthouse with bar/lounge, but it is surprisingly quiet, despite the location which is very near the highway. It is not beachfront but only a few minutes by walking to nearby white sand beaches in Maribago. Unfortunately, most of the beaches in Maribago is privately owned, so one needs to pay entrance fee to get to the beach. The only public beach is Karancho, but you still need to pay entrance fee to get in. The downside are the mosquitos, but the highlight is the friendliness of the staff. Very accommodating. The check-out time is 2pm but they allowed me to stay until 5pm as my flight to Manila departs at 8pm only. Although, most of the staff are resting during the day (because the bar is open until 2am) they are more than willing to wake up for you when you need to arrange for an early meal or island hopping tour. All in all, the place could use some aesthetic improvements, could do something about the mosquitos, but the friendly and accommodating staff balances all the disadvantages.
Sung E. Solo travelers South Korea, April 2, 2014
It is crean rooms with nice budget in Mactan.

Crean, budget, comfotable
9.3
This is already several times I used to stay here. This hotel have great crean rooms compare with other accommodatations around this area. There are two rooms with owned CR and shower rooms. If you are couple traveler must choose one of the rooms. By the way there is no public beach in Mactan, it means you should have plan where you go for water activities.
Febbie R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
It's alright.

The only thing I liked was the bed because it was comfortable for me.
6
I got so annoyed when I arrived because there was no bellboy or even a male staff to get my luggage. I need to rely on the taxi driver to get my bags from the trunk to the main entrance. I noticed all female staff was there and I did not feel safe at all especially that I am a single-lady traveler. Beside the stairs going up to the rooms was a creepy-looking garden. However, if you're looking for hotel with less rate you can go for this one and just endure the room without WiFi.
Yumo G. Solo travelers Japan, February 28, 2013
A guest house in one of part of resort

Clean n comfortable. Cheap accommodation in funcy resort.
7.7
Bit far from everything but walking distance to supermarket n beaches. Staff r friendly,in guesthouse there is a bar(serving food also). Bathroom n toilets r in public,not in rooms. There is warm shower but low pressure. I liked a bar located on da way to city,walk past supermarket.
Travel tip: I did snorkeling n was awesome!! Boat is expensive ... They asked me 3000php for a boat then I found a guy who had small boat for me then got 1000php. Everyone said that it is cheapest n Nobody else doesn't.haha
Ryan S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2013
Nice room and i like the all glass window

Close to the beaches abd resorts
8
Accomodation and hotel service is good. Still under construction. Food are good. And the people are nice, they can tour you around nearby spots. Like it.
Bokyo K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 15, 2012
나쁜시설 하지만 친절한 직원(Bad facilities but good staffs)

관광지 진입조건 좋은 위치(Nearby tourist attractions)
5.3
가격이 싼 장점이 있지만 시설이 안 좋음 (Advantage for low price but disadvantage for facilities) 방에 티비 없음. 냉장고 없음. 샤워시설 없음. (No tv. refrigater. bath room in the each room) 공동 샤워실 있으나 물이 약해 샤워하기 힘듬. (They have public bathroom but difficult to shower cos water is weak) 하지만 장점이라면 친절한 직원!! 좋은 위치!! But if they have advantage, they have kindly staffs and good location) 개인적으로 돈을 좀더 주고 기본 시설 갖춘 호텔 이용을 추천함. Im recommand that choose more expenceve hotel with good facilities. although need to more money)
Hotel Feature Tip: .
Reuben U. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
Nice hotel in a convenient location but small room

convenient, affordable
7
great hotel for the price and good location in mactan but the rooms were a little small.
Weera S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 9, 2012
under construction and far from the nice beach,

it new and clean staff very helpful
4.3
the location is not right, not worth to go to cebu,philippine for holiday to enjoy the beach and the nature place there.very disappoint in the country and the people there.
Restaurant Tip: opposit the guest house have only one good restaurant, marigabu grill, only one there it good, no another choice.
Gina L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 29, 2012
Friendly Owner and Crew

restobar; huge rooms
9.3
Lovely people this hotel has.. The rooms are spacious and the design is simply "Bali-like". It has its own restobar and they serve great food drinks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit maribago white beach; talk to the owner of the hotel to help you arrange a passage to well-known beach front hotels :)
Sean D. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
Close to beach

Cheap, clean, basic
8
La Place is still in the construction stage, but the room is clean. Toilet did not work properly, had to fill cistern from a bucket, and the aircon took a long time to work, also no tele!! But good library downstairs so reading is the go. The resto bar downstairs is good, food pretty good and great girls to serve you, muganda!! Cheap drinks and a good host, met some good people there. Its a fair way from Cebu, but close to the airport, and the Blue Waters resort next door allows you to use their beach for nix.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/LoungeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/LoungeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Garden Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07