Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumbayan Maribago Lapu Lapu city, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe La Place Guesthouse Cebu - 3 Single Beds La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Twin Beds La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Standard Queen La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant
La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 52 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Dewa K. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Place for Sanctuary

Friendly Staff, Best Locations, Affordable Price
7
I have great time stayed at La Place Guest House. The quite guest house with No Television and hustle traffic. The friendly staff is what really give me a big smile. They are very funny, polite and helpful. They don't mind to help and share every information they have. Tough you still have to go to find the beach near to the hotel. They are Karancho (cost you 100 peso) and Maribago public beach (free) which can be reach by walk.
Martin P. Solo travelers France, June 8, 2015
Good value

Friendly staff, fun bar
8
Booked a deluxe room for a weekend I mostly spent diving near Mactan. The room was basic, but definitely did the trick. The "weak aircon" problem mentioned in other reviews wasn't that much of an issue (the room would go down to 25 when it was 32 outside). The wifi worked in the bar, but not in the room. The staff was really helping. Good place for the money, a the end ! Food tip : Try Maribago grill (facing La Place) and Gold Mango (local food in a confy setting, further down the road).
Eng-Kee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Not Recommended

Can't think of any to recommend
4
Beliw expectation
Sigve L. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2015
good value

friendly staff. spacious rooms. cozy garden and bar
8.3
Great manager and helpful staff. They try give u best advice. Though most access to sea and beaches is private u can explore and find some entrance. Here is close to boat hire for island hopping and snorkling. Many scuba dive companies. Stay away from people who want sell agressively (say no) or beggers local children who want let u alone while eat at at street or local diner. La Place is nicely situated for young people who dont want to only stay in big overpriced resorts. Here u can go many directions. Marigondon and Gaisano grand mall. Or Hilton and Agasil port and take boat (15p+5) to Olango. Savemore is in walking distance and at Shangs metro is big nice grocery and shops. And 3 atm wich unfortunately is often offline. There is told to be a couple more but then if u go Gaisano there is one there and one at intersection and shop where u take off the highway toward Gaisano. At intersection is also 2 bakery shops and atm is close.
Deniz G. Solo travelers Turkey, January 19, 2015
A bad experience
2.3
İt was an unpleasant stay. The windows were very small unlike in the photo of the hotel. The shared shower and bathroom were very dirty. We had coffee in the restaurant but the mugs were terribly dirty.
Naszry A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Great place to stay!!

The people, the food and the amenities
10
It was such a memorable and enjoyable experience staying at La Place. I recommend this place and will definitely come back if i had the chance to.
Laricevs M. Solo travelers Latvia, November 23, 2014
Good for Budget travelers only

Satisfied with low price, very quite atmosphere and helpful staff.
7
Roselle P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Accommodating Staff

Staff, Location, Quiet
7.3
La Place Guesthouse is a guesthouse with bar/lounge, but it is surprisingly quiet, despite the location which is very near the highway. It is not beachfront but only a few minutes by walking to nearby white sand beaches in Maribago. Unfortunately, most of the beaches in Maribago is privately owned, so one needs to pay entrance fee to get to the beach. The only public beach is Karancho, but you still need to pay entrance fee to get in. The downside are the mosquitos, but the highlight is the friendliness of the staff. Very accommodating. The check-out time is 2pm but they allowed me to stay until 5pm as my flight to Manila departs at 8pm only. Although, most of the staff are resting during the day (because the bar is open until 2am) they are more than willing to wake up for you when you need to arrange for an early meal or island hopping tour. All in all, the place could use some aesthetic improvements, could do something about the mosquitos, but the friendly and accommodating staff balances all the disadvantages.
Sung E. Solo travelers South Korea, April 2, 2014
It is crean rooms with nice budget in Mactan.

Crean, budget, comfotable
9.3
This is already several times I used to stay here. This hotel have great crean rooms compare with other accommodatations around this area. There are two rooms with owned CR and shower rooms. If you are couple traveler must choose one of the rooms. By the way there is no public beach in Mactan, it means you should have plan where you go for water activities.
Febbie R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
It's alright.

The only thing I liked was the bed because it was comfortable for me.
6
I got so annoyed when I arrived because there was no bellboy or even a male staff to get my luggage. I need to rely on the taxi driver to get my bags from the trunk to the main entrance. I noticed all female staff was there and I did not feel safe at all especially that I am a single-lady traveler. Beside the stairs going up to the rooms was a creepy-looking garden. However, if you're looking for hotel with less rate you can go for this one and just endure the room without WiFi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse CebuLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - DeluxeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - 3 Single BedsLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Twin BedsLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Standard QueenLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02