Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumbayan Maribago Lapu Lapu city, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe La Place Guesthouse Cebu - 3 Single Beds La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Twin Beds La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Standard Queen La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant
La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Suci I. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2015
Not recommended

The staff are nice
4.7
The room were stink and creepy.
Hideo F. Groups Japan, May 26, 2014
reasonable guesthouse

location staff rate
9
This is a reasonable guesthouse near Mactan Beach. The room is spacios and clean. The staffs are kind and friendly.
Marseille Y. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2014
It was fun it place is close to local restaurants

Near to a local restaurant,highway,near to imperial palace
5.3
I
Kuniharu H. Groups Japan, September 12, 2013
nice and neat

very friendly bar at the garden quiet
8.3
good for diver very close to some of diving shops chat at the bar at nice with staff make us relax and feel we are in resort place
Margret T. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2013
comfortable. communal restroom was clean, but smal

free wifi in the room, clean restroom, very clean rooms
8.3
it was very comfortable except for one thing: the airconditioning was weak. other than that, everything was fine.
Fabien C. Groups France, March 29, 2013
Agreeable stay

Clean, central, cheap
6.7
La place is conveniently situated, very good value for money.
Jonas M. Groups Switzerland, February 12, 2013
Interesting guesthouse in korean neighbourhood!

Delicious mangoes for breakfast and interesting location!
9.3
the ladies behind the bar were very nice and friendly and the mangoes that came with the breakfast set were delicious! the area the guesthouse is located at, has its very own and unique character... totally different from what i had expected. as soon as you leave the guesthouse with its holiday feeling, you get to see the real mactan with its law, order and system. i will definitely visit la place guesthouse again if i happen to be in mactan…
Roldan T. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2013
La Place, nice place!

Great ambience.
7.3
Booked a triple room for the annual Sinulog festival as hotels in downtown cebu are fully booked. La Place is located in Lapu-lapu City, in Mactan Island. It is close to the airport so it'll be a good place to stay for travelers transiting in Cebu. It is far from the Cebu City Center. The rooms don't have ensuite bathrooms but the common toilets and shower rooms are kept and maintained clean. However the showers don't have enough pressure so use of pail and dipper when taking a bath. Good value for money as the rates already include a nice breakfast. La Place also has a resto-bar where one can order good food and drinks. Nice staff too.
Ma L. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
Affordable rates and accommodating staff; "sulit"

Spacious rooms, budget friendly rates, accommodating, helpful and friendly staff
6.3
If you're looking for a place to stay near mactan airport for an early morning flight, this is an adequate place to stay. It is in Maribago town, 15-20 minutes from the airport, but is in the other direction away from Cebu, Mandaue and Lapu Lapu Cities. Be cautioned that taxi drivers in Cebu often fix a different rate for passengers for out of the way areas. Our driver asked P300.00 which was about P60.00 more than the metered rate. He said he'd have no fare on the ride back. The place is not a hotel but is more like a bed and breakfast place. I booked 3 rooms for a party of seven and requested single beds if possible. The rooms were pleasantly spacious and clean but bare and dimly lit. One room had 4 beds but can accommodate 6 pax. The rooms however had shared bathrooms. We were immediately ushered in but no one brought up our baggage. No bellboy or bellhop was in sight, only informally dressed girls. It was quite a struggle for us to haul up our big trolley bags up the steep stairs. The staff however were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We requested breakfast at 5am and taxis at 5.30 and both were ready before the appointed time. La Place Guesthouse is affordable, great value for money, and what it lacked in amenities, they are well compensated by the staff.
Ma L. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
Affordable place, accommodating staff; "sulit"

Clean spacious rooms, budget friendly, accommodating, friendly and helpful staff
6.3
Same comment as my other review for 2 other rooms I booked on the same date. But I wish to add that although all 3 rooms I booked had shared bathroom features, we were given this particular room which had its own toilet and bath. So the three girls in our party occupied this room. We requested the transfer of a bed from the other room to accommodate the three of us. When we got back to the hotel from a short sightseeing trip, the additional bed was in place and our things were neatly fixed. There was still legroom for us to walk around in the room. One drawback to the room was that it had quite an eerie feeling to it, probably due to the fact that the room had dim lighting and it had big clear glass windows on two sides facing just trees and greeneries. It also had an unlived feel to it. Mindful also of reviews that the airconditioning was faulty, we left it running for 4 hours while we went for a short sightseeing trip to Cebu City. When we got back, the room was just cool but not cold. Water from the faucet had a briny taste but I suppose clean enough for brushing teeth. Overall, the place is quiet but had an unlived feel to it. And i forgot to mention in my other review that at check out, we asked to have our hefty baggage brought down and a bellboy was immediately available. So I suppose just ask, and the staff will provide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03