Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumbayan Maribago Lapu Lapu city, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe La Place Guesthouse Cebu - 3 Single Beds La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Twin Beds La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Standard Queen La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant
La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Exterior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Erik M. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
La Place a good value

Close to dive center(kontiki), close to Maribago grill, friendly staff
7
It was pleasant. But I think the air conditioning was too weak. But that would be my only complaint.
Joseph N. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2015
LaPlace Mactan Island Lapu Lapu

Food was good, got the room with a huge bathroom/shower, service was good.
7.3
Nice small budget hotel. Signage not too obvious along the road. Likely a family run hotel adding one room at a time as they can afford. Most rooms have a community bath/shower area in excellant shape. No TV in my room but a large bathroom. About 10-15 minutes from the airport depending on traffic. I did like all of the food I ordered. Two dinners and two breakfasts.
Richard N. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Clean and affordable for backpackers

Upgraded us to a deluxe room for free
6.3
Richard N. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Clean, cheap and affordable for backpackers

Close to airport and beach
6
Eng-Kee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Not Recommended

Can't think of any to recommend
4
Beliw expectation
Sigve L. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2015
good value

friendly staff. spacious rooms. cozy garden and bar
8.3
Great manager and helpful staff. They try give u best advice. Though most access to sea and beaches is private u can explore and find some entrance. Here is close to boat hire for island hopping and snorkling. Many scuba dive companies. Stay away from people who want sell agressively (say no) or beggers local children who want let u alone while eat at at street or local diner. La Place is nicely situated for young people who dont want to only stay in big overpriced resorts. Here u can go many directions. Marigondon and Gaisano grand mall. Or Hilton and Agasil port and take boat (15p+5) to Olango. Savemore is in walking distance and at Shangs metro is big nice grocery and shops. And 3 atm wich unfortunately is often offline. There is told to be a couple more but then if u go Gaisano there is one there and one at intersection and shop where u take off the highway toward Gaisano. At intersection is also 2 bakery shops and atm is close.
Suci I. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2015
Not recommended

The staff are nice
4.7
The room were stink and creepy.
Vanessa P. Couples Switzerland, January 30, 2015
Good for one night

Airport not too far
6.7
We stay for one night, not to fare from the airport, spacious room !
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Couldn't make it.

No idea couldn't make it so I had to eat the cost.
10
My girl hurt her foot so I booked another place that was more convenient. Heard from another guy it is pretty good though which is why I booked it. You can get long term discounts if you book for a month.
Deniz G. Solo travelers Turkey, January 19, 2015
A bad experience
2.3
İt was an unpleasant stay. The windows were very small unlike in the photo of the hotel. The shared shower and bathroom were very dirty. We had coffee in the restaurant but the mugs were terribly dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse CebuLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - DeluxeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - 3 Single BedsLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Twin BedsLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Standard QueenLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Deluxe Room Private BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Common Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06