My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Quinta Inn Queens

37-18 Queens Blvd, LaGuardia Airport, New York (NY), United States 11101 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Restaurant La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Meeting Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Reception La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Meeting Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - King Room La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Lobby
Hotel Area: LaGuardia Airport Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Liem F. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Good Stay

Wifi, Breakfast
9.3
Amos R. Business travelers Hungary, October 20, 2013
very low level hotel.

getting out of there
2
very bad choice of hotel. smelly, showers did not function, poor breakfast and the attendant asked us to clean the table! poor neighborhood, noisy and not at the standard you would expect.
Oziel C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Disappointed

Location
5.3
Was very disappointed with the booking process. I booked but when I arrived I was told payment was not going through. I was told to call Agoda, which I did. Situation was finally resolved but created unnecessary stress.
Helena C. Solo travelers Ireland, May 4, 2013
Short and sweet

Proximity to airport, quiet and clean
7
Our stay was enjoyable. Only difficulty was no elevator from reception to first floor.
Andreas S. Couples Austria, May 1, 2013
Nice hotel in between airport and city

Kingsize beds, WIFI, quiet even it is near a big strret and the subway 7, breakfast included
7.3
We had a pleasant stay in La Quinta in. Towels were changed every day although we didn't put them on the floor. Comfortable kingsize beds. Everyone at the reception was friendly and anxious if you need help all the time. The breakfast takes getting used to (for an European) as there were one way dishes and no sausages. But we had a big choice of different doghnuts, bagels etc. I keep the hotel data for my next stay in NYC and can recommand the hotel all those who do not need all this SPA and other extra stuff. I missed a save for my "precios stuff", passport and notebook.
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and clean

Location, cleanliness, good wi-fi
8
I had read previous reports of bed bugs and poor breakfasts with disinterested staff. Fortunately, my experience was totally opposite.
Kelly L. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2013
Convenient. Easy. Affordable.

Location. Comfortable. Nice staff
8.3
It was convenient and Comfortable place to stay it was easily located nearest the subways and it was affordable.
Simon C. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Comfortable adequate stay

Location on number 7 subway direct to Times Square, safe area and many eating options close to the hotel
6
Very comfortable stay despite having to make own beds each day, is this not part of maid service? (Bottom sheet changed, but clean top sheets left folded at bottom of bed). Had problems getting into our room - swipe key cards would not work for us or management. Let in by manual key and given a new room next day after quite a performance with reception staff each time! (No note had been left about the situation so simply just given new keys after proven it wouldn't work). Subway noise was loud on 4th floor at front of hotel, but could not be heard from our new room at the back. Breakfast did get repetitive after a few days but there is a McDonalds, diner and other options nearby. Great option for a cheap hotel just a short subway ride to Times Square or Grand Central which are both stops on the number 7 line. Less than 15mins away. Journey is possible from JFK using air train and 2 subway lines. Elevators available for all changes except final stop outside hotel - 61 steps with luggage. Harder on the way up!
Jo E. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2013
Got my money's worth!

Location, free breakfast and comfortable room
8
Location is great, easy ride to midtown manhattan;continental breakfast allowed us to hit the ground running in Manhattan so we were able to see more sights instead of spending time having breakfast in some cafe, saved us some $ too. For a party of 6, that is good savings. Also, the bed is comfortable and the room is clean so we were able to rest well after a long day of sightseeing.
Leslie F. Families with older children United States of America, April 3, 2013
Good - Clean - Easy to get to New York

Clean-Subways-Friendly Staff
7.3
It was very good - breakfast no fresh fruiront desk for cab to airport was sent a Limo Driver, this was not the request.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Meeting RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - ReceptionLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Meeting RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - King RoomLa Quinta Inn Queens New York (NY) - Lobby

Customer Reviews - La Quinta Inn Queens, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3B04