Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Quinta Inn Queens

37-18 Queens Blvd, LaGuardia Airport, New York (NY), United States 11101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: LaGuardia Airport Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Ian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2015
Budget hotel

location cost. Efficient
good stay and handy location if needing to stay in Queens
Report this review
Carla M. Couples Italy, August 12, 2014
viaggio a new york

Avevamo una stanza che dava sul retro, quindi tranquillissima.
Report this review
Tam L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Worth to stay again.
Report this review
Sabrina W. Families with older children Austria, April 18, 2014
really worth the money; easy to go to NYC

clean, near subway, value for money
We had a really good stay at La Quinta. Our room and bathroom was clean (most important thing for me!!!!), the beds were comfortable and breakfast was okay (we did not expecht more than that). Maybe 5 min walk to the next Subway Station that goes directly to Times Square, Bryant Park or Grand Central (around 10-15 min ride). Once we forgot our roomkey in our room but the staff was very friendly and helped us immediately. On the day we arrived we had the chance to leave our suitcases there (because we arrived BEFORE the check-in time) and spent the day in the city. I think check-in was possible until midnight. In my opinion it is the perfect choice for people which don't want to spend a lot of money but don't want to be too far away from the city.
Report this review
Liem F. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Good Stay

Wifi, Breakfast
Report this review
Amos R. Business travelers Hungary, October 20, 2013
very low level hotel.

getting out of there
very bad choice of hotel. smelly, showers did not function, poor breakfast and the attendant asked us to clean the table! poor neighborhood, noisy and not at the standard you would expect.
Report this review
Oziel C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013

Was very disappointed with the booking process. I booked but when I arrived I was told payment was not going through. I was told to call Agoda, which I did. Situation was finally resolved but created unnecessary stress.
Report this review
Helena C. Solo travelers Ireland, May 4, 2013
Short and sweet

Proximity to airport, quiet and clean
Our stay was enjoyable. Only difficulty was no elevator from reception to first floor.
Report this review
Andreas S. Couples Austria, May 1, 2013
Nice hotel in between airport and city

Kingsize beds, WIFI, quiet even it is near a big strret and the subway 7, breakfast included
We had a pleasant stay in La Quinta in. Towels were changed every day although we didn't put them on the floor. Comfortable kingsize beds. Everyone at the reception was friendly and anxious if you need help all the time. The breakfast takes getting used to (for an European) as there were one way dishes and no sausages. But we had a big choice of different doghnuts, bagels etc. I keep the hotel data for my next stay in NYC and can recommand the hotel all those who do not need all this SPA and other extra stuff. I missed a save for my "precios stuff", passport and notebook.
Report this review
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and clean

Location, cleanliness, good wi-fi
I had read previous reports of bed bugs and poor breakfasts with disinterested staff. Fortunately, my experience was totally opposite.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.