or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun

Tulum Avenue SM 4, Manzana 14, Lot 2, Cancun Downtown, Cancun, Mexico 77500 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Meeting Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/Lounge La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/Lounge La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/Lounge La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Exterior Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Restaurant La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Lobby Bar La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Front Desk La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Reception La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Suite Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Suite Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Suite Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/Lounge La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Meeting Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Meeting Room La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Business Center
Area: Cancun Downtown Number of Rooms: 137
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Rafal R. Couples Poland, February 8, 2014
Very nice hotel with great breakfast.

Delicious breakfast, comfortable bed,nice staff
9.7
Graet hotel for a good price....................................
Ting Y. Couples Taiwan, January 31, 2014
nice hotel

clean room . nice service. close to shopping mall
8.7
Martin S. Solo travelers Slovakia, March 11, 2013
Nice city hotel

modern, small gym available, spatial room
7.3
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel

Wifi Beds clean
9.3
Happy with everything. Would stay again. Clean and modern, wifi, free breakfast and nice firm mattresses.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down the street to the mall.
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
cozy inn

near downtown, convenient in transportation
7.7
clean and seems newly decorated with good customer service, but fair soundproofing, able to hear clearly the conversation from the next door !!!
Christopher C. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Clean. Good beds. Wifi. Breakfast.
8.3
Chose this hotel Because of the price and good ratings. Wasn't disappointed. Came back and stayed again the following week. Service was good for me. Just be polite first. Everything you need at a fair price. Lots of pilots stayed here.
Travel tip: Supermarket down the street.
Alexandra H. Groups Germany, February 2, 2013
nice place to stay for party

breakfast, internet, confy bed
6.3
Laura P. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, a few faults

Big bed, central location
6.7
We stayed at the La Quinta Inn for two weeks in January 2013. Our first thoughts upon checking in weren't good - it was our first time to Cancun and the hotel looks like it is in the middle of nowhere (it was dark when we arrived). We soon found out that it isn't too far away from the shopping areas and the mall and it is relatively close to the bus station and not too far away from the beach. Upon arrival we were checked in by a rude member of staff who couldn't bear to get off her mobile phone for long enough to serve us. This resulted in us ending up with a room that we didn't pay for - we asked for a suite and were given a basic room. After trekking back downstairs and trying to resolve the problem, she gave us a new key. This didn't work and it was yet another trek downstairs before we finally entered our suite room - not exactly what we wanted to be doing after a 10 hour flight from the UK. The suite room was nice and was of a high standard. There was a comfy sofa to sit on during the day and an amazingly large bed. The TV has a decent mix of English and Spanish channels so it was always possible to find something to watch when in the room. The bathroom was nice and clean however we were only given one small towel each - hardly big enough to wrap around you. In addition the room doesn't have a kettle and the fridge is more like a cooler than a proper fridge so nothing stays cold - all of the food that we bought went off and we found ourselves paying for drinks from the hotel's vending machine or using the ice machines just to have a cold drink. The air con was nice and quiet. One of the main problems with the hotel is that not many people speak English. I understand this is in Mexico but with English being a recognised language worldwide a little understanding would have been good. This was a problem with both the kitchen and cleaning staff.
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother with the room service especially if you don't speak Spanish - you won't get what you ordered and you will only end up frustrated. You can either order a Dominos pizza online or turn left when you leave the hotel and walk about 400 metres - there is a huge mall here and it is full of great restaurants.
Brianna R. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel, would stay here again

Clean and with all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay
8.3
Finding a good hotel in Cancun is quite hit and miss but La Quinta did not disappoint. It was a great value and lived up to my high standards of cleanliness and service. I also felt very safe and secure here as a solo traveller. If you want to stay in downtown Cancun or cant afford one of the beach hotels, this is a very good option. Highly recommended.
Suna R. Groups Finland, November 11, 2012
good basic hotel

close to the bus station and hotel zone road
9
Nice basic hotel which is close to the bus station and the Kukulkan road going through the hotel zone. Huge, comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Friendly staff and good basic breakfast. The swimming pool is smaller than it looked on the pictures. I stayed there with a friend and we were happy with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - ExteriorLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Meeting RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/LoungeLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/LoungeLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/LoungeLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Exterior RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Lobby BarLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Front DeskLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - ReceptionLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Suite RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Suite RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Suite RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Pub/LoungeLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Meeting RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Meeting RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Business CenterLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Fitness RoomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Fitness CenterLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Junior SuiteLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Junior SuiteLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - LobbyLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - LobbyLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - LobbyLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Breakfast BuffetLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Breakfast BuffetLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Balcony/TerraceLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Balcony/TerraceLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Business CenterLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Business CenterLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Hotel lobbyLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - BarLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Famous waffleLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Business center 24 hoursLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Fitness roomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - LobbyLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Breakfast buffetLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RefreshingLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Social EventLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - BarLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Meeting roomLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - RestaurantLa Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun Cancun - Fitness center


AS-AGWEB-3C01