or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Residence Hotel & Spa

5 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room
La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Fitness Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Interior La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Exterior La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Exterior La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Entrance La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant
Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Steven P. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2014
Warm and welcoming staff. Beautiful Hotel.

The staff, the Art Deco interior, The food.
9
My wife and I decided to get away for a few days to relax and reenergise. La Residence was the perfect cure. The staff is attentive and genuinely interested in making your staf as comfortable as possible. Le Perfume restaurant has some of the best food in town but is also priced accordingly. Go with the Vietnamese food if you like to manage your budget. Mrs Dong our waitress took care of our every need and turned out to be a great host. The Dutch pastry chef clearly has a passion for his art, he stopped to explain how he makes this pastries and helped us make the best selection to complete our dinner. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and look forward to return to the nicest staff we've been around for some time. Thx so much to all, Steven & Ing.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
The place to stay in Hue

Location, staff friendliness and superb restaurant all make this the place to stay in Hue whether for business or pleasure
9.7
Located a 25 minute drive from the airport the hotel is situated on the banks of the Perfume River. River view rooms provide a glorious view in the early morning. Staff are well trained and extremely friendly. The hotel signature restaurant is definitely a place to dine and has an extensive but reasonably priced wine list.
Christine W. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Elegance

Design of public areas, garden, swimming pool
9.3
It was the most comfortable and elegant place to stay. There were only a few guests during the time we were there and we felt as if were guests of the French governor at a house party weekend. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Friendly without being intrusive. The design of the building and the gardens are truly lovely. The swimming pool is huge and gorgeous. I had it to myself on both occasions I swam! We had 2 very nice breakfasts and ate some lovely food in the bar but did not eat in the restaurant in the evenings. Would happily return to this lovely place.
Chris H. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
Sooo ArtDeco

Food, history and staff
10
Great few days , lovely rooms , fab food and interesting local history .
Greg K. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Fantastic Beautiful Hotel

Great Staff, Fantastic Decor,Fantastic Grounds
9.7
Wonderful
John Y. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2014
excellent

location; ambience, good surroundings
8
enjoyed our stay
Edward S. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2014
I found the La Residence Hotel a special place

the whole hotel reminded you of a past world,it was relaxing just to sit in the garden,thinking away ,the rooms and more importantly the staff were attentive
9.7
i just pick this hotel out the blue with no guidence-but looking back i say to my self what a chioce,it was awesome,i would most certainly recommend to anyone going to Hue to stay at this hotel,i was look after like a king-the staff were friendly and always keen to help.
Robert K. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Brilliant charachter hotel in a great location

Pool, Building and staff
8
Excellent stay with good service and geat surroundings
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Perfect quiet calm hotel

Dinner bedroom and reception staff
10
We were met at Hue airport by the hotel car which was about the least glamorous thing of the hotel! Our bed was very hard so I called housekeeping to see if anything could be done. Within 5 minutes they had arrived with a thick feather topper - service indeed. Dinner was exceptional - top notch food and wines breakfast could have been a bit better but was still well above average -just when you compared how brilliant dinner was you felt let down. They make all their own jams . Reception will organise anything you want to do. We had a great trip down the river on a private dragon boat for the princely sum of US 30 . Was a lovely trip. I cannot praise this hotel too highly the only negative point is that the evenings were very cool when we were there and the bar is in the lobby area so it was cold as the door was left open all the time..
Timo J. Couples Austria, January 10, 2014
Very luxurious hotel with helpful staff

Friendly staff, beautiful pool area, comfortable room
8.3
The hotel itself is excellent and everything is of a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful in planning activities in Hue. However, I was not happy about the fact that you need to pay $15 extra to use the sauna and steam room. I would have expected the sauna to be included at this price level. I have stayed in other high end hotels, including Accor hotels such as this one, and this was the first time that the sauna was not complimentary. $15 is an absolute rip-off by Vietnamese standards, and the sauna is a fixed cost for the hotel anyway. Breakfest was very nice, however staff were sometimes TOO attentive to the point of being intrusive. Everywhere you go you feel like you are being watched. That made the breakfast experience a little uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Residence Hotel & Spa HueLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Fitness RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - InteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - ExteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - ExteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - EntranceLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - InteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - ExteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - SpaLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08