or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Residence Hotel & Spa

5 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room
La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Fitness Room La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Interior La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Exterior La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Exterior La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Entrance La Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Restaurant
Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Greg K. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Fantastic Beautiful Hotel

Great Staff, Fantastic Decor,Fantastic Grounds
9.7
Wonderful
John Y. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2014
excellent

location; ambience, good surroundings
8
enjoyed our stay
Edward S. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2014
I found the La Residence Hotel a special place

the whole hotel reminded you of a past world,it was relaxing just to sit in the garden,thinking away ,the rooms and more importantly the staff were attentive
9.7
i just pick this hotel out the blue with no guidence-but looking back i say to my self what a chioce,it was awesome,i would most certainly recommend to anyone going to Hue to stay at this hotel,i was look after like a king-the staff were friendly and always keen to help.
Robert K. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Brilliant charachter hotel in a great location

Pool, Building and staff
8
Excellent stay with good service and geat surroundings
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Perfect quiet calm hotel

Dinner bedroom and reception staff
10
We were met at Hue airport by the hotel car which was about the least glamorous thing of the hotel! Our bed was very hard so I called housekeeping to see if anything could be done. Within 5 minutes they had arrived with a thick feather topper - service indeed. Dinner was exceptional - top notch food and wines breakfast could have been a bit better but was still well above average -just when you compared how brilliant dinner was you felt let down. They make all their own jams . Reception will organise anything you want to do. We had a great trip down the river on a private dragon boat for the princely sum of US 30 . Was a lovely trip. I cannot praise this hotel too highly the only negative point is that the evenings were very cool when we were there and the bar is in the lobby area so it was cold as the door was left open all the time..
Timo J. Couples Austria, January 10, 2014
Very luxurious hotel with helpful staff

Friendly staff, beautiful pool area, comfortable room
8.3
The hotel itself is excellent and everything is of a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful in planning activities in Hue. However, I was not happy about the fact that you need to pay $15 extra to use the sauna and steam room. I would have expected the sauna to be included at this price level. I have stayed in other high end hotels, including Accor hotels such as this one, and this was the first time that the sauna was not complimentary. $15 is an absolute rip-off by Vietnamese standards, and the sauna is a fixed cost for the hotel anyway. Breakfest was very nice, however staff were sometimes TOO attentive to the point of being intrusive. Everywhere you go you feel like you are being watched. That made the breakfast experience a little uncomfortable.
Utami S. Couples France, January 3, 2014
Very well maintained historic hotel

Great historic ambience, cleanliness, architecture
7.7
Really great ambience, like stepping back in time. Loved being in the gardens overlooking the pool area and river, very peaceful. Great choice for breakfast and staff very helpful. One thing they could improve is the gym: machines are outdated, treadmill facing the sun and no staff waiting in the room, felt very 3* hotel type.
Gilles L. Couples Belgium, January 2, 2014
Stunning but pricey hotel

Great Art Deco hotel style, good and efficient staff, very close to the train station
8.3
Sarah O. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel, lots of history

History, decor, room
9
Great stay, amazing hotel with a lot of history. Very good breakfast and beautiful reception area.
Beng J. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2013
One of the best or maybe the best hotel in Hue

good location, near to several main attractions, good service
6.3
short and uneventful, all good and nothing worth special mention

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Residence Hotel & Spa HueLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Guest RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Fitness RoomLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - InteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - ExteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - ExteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - EntranceLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - InteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - ExteriorLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - SpaLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - RestaurantLa Residence Hotel & Spa Hue - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06