Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Splendida Hotel

121 Beach Road, Mouille Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
37 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Justin F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Super Hotel

Clean, Trendy, Location
9
A great hotel to use for a weekend break.
Report this review
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
Love the location

Location,staff and the Bar.
9.3
Report this review
Natascha F. Couples South Africa, June 28, 2015
Location was key

Location Location Location
7
It was short and sweet as we had a wedding to attend which was a couple 100m from the hotel. Getting the room we originally requested and booked wasn't as smooth as it could have been but we got the room in the end without too much fuss. On check-out staff were unsure how to use the credit card machine and managed to block our bank card which is frustrating.
Report this review
Jade D. Couples South Africa, May 31, 2015
Gorgeous, Friendly and Clean

Friendly staff, Location and clean
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Perfect little break away hotel
Report this review
Charl R. Business travelers South Africa, December 12, 2014
rooms and bathrooms are in need of revamp

location, location, location
7.3
Report this review
Pieter V. Solo travelers South Africa, September 16, 2014
La Splendida Hotel

Close to public transport. Nice view. Restaurant serves good food.
5
Booked a sea view room but on arrival was given a non sea view room. Receptionist not very helpful in rectifying the problem. Problem sorted out eventually. Room was fine but very noisy as its located on busy street and above busy restaurant.
Report this review
Maureen R. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Perfect in every way

The welcoming happy crew, The comfortable and beachy colourful interior of rooms, and the adjoining meet the locals bar and restaurant.
10
I loved my stay at the La Splendida. So much so that next time I'm in Cape Town I will stay there as first choice.
Report this review
Colette A. Solo travelers South Africa, July 31, 2014
Amazing value for money and priceless view

View, location, comfort
10
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel in excellent position for public transport and view. A wonderful experience.
Report this review
Jean-Pierre F. Solo travelers South Africa, July 7, 2014
Relaxing stay in the mother city

Airconditioner, Location and view of the sea
7.3
My stay in La Splendida was very relaxing and I really enjoyed my stay. Elana made me feel right at home and the service of the staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends and I would definitely return on my next visit to Cape Town
Report this review
Arthur F. Business travelers South Africa, July 1, 2014
Great

Luxury, affordable, close to sea and parks
10
Absolutely fabulous experience
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
La Splendida Hotel Cape TownLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - ViewLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - ViewLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - BathroomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - BathroomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Sotano by Caveau RestaurantLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Sotano by Caveau RestaurantLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06