Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Splendida Hotel

121 Beach Road, Mouille Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - View La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Exterior La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - View La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Sotano by Caveau Restaurant La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom
Area: Mouille Point Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (9)
Sort by:
Maureen R. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Perfect in every way

The welcoming happy crew, The comfortable and beachy colourful interior of rooms, and the adjoining meet the locals bar and restaurant.
10
I loved my stay at the La Splendida. So much so that next time I'm in Cape Town I will stay there as first choice.
Arthur F. Business travelers South Africa, July 1, 2014
Great

Luxury, affordable, close to sea and parks
10
Absolutely fabulous experience
Jesse D. Business travelers South Africa, June 12, 2014
Lovely

Staff, location and value for money
8.7
No compliants. Was really enjoyable and love the location
Iyabo S. Business travelers Nigeria, November 2, 2013
Interesting and exiting

Comfortable rooms
10
My stay at La Splendida was fine, interesting and exiting. The room structure was fine and acceptable, my room was up the stair while my sitting room was on the ground floor. The staff were friendly and hospitable.My colleague that stayed in other hotels like La Splendida better when they came visiting. They were like jealous of my accommodation
Craig L. Business travelers South Africa, August 1, 2013
good value, central location, friendly staff,

location, price ,staff
7.3
enjoyable, will stay there again Hopefully construction will be complete soon.
Winston H. Business travelers South Africa, November 20, 2012
Great staff, really bad plumbing!

Excellent responsive staff, can do approach, lovely location and atmosphere.
8.3
i selected this hotel because of its awesome beachside location and wifi access in the rooms. unfortunately, wifi was not as advertised - it was only available in the lobby. to their credit, the responsive and polite management jumped at trying to solve the problem, even calling out thier it company. while that was going on, i had to be moved from my room because of blocked plumbing - causing a really appalling stench. they moved me to the penhouse and treated me like a king - but never solved the wifi. i kind of object though - as the online story is that there is wifi in the rooms - which there simply isn't. i do hope they sort this out as i would really love to go back! the staff rock!
Hotel Feature Tip: Reggae on saturday afernoon in on the patio bar - awesome!
J E. Business travelers South Africa, July 13, 2012
Great location;great reception; but...

The title describes it and, in addition, for the price it is unbeatable.
9
The "but" refers to the air conditioner that did not heat the room. On one of the coldest nights in Cape Town, the room became a refrigerator. Furthermore, there were no extra blankets in the room (although, I am sure, housekeeping would have obliged). However, more disturbingly, I had reserved a seaview room which, by the time I arrived, had been offered to someone else. To compensate, I was allocated a suite which sounds fine in theory but, for such a short stay, it is wholly impractical as the coffee-making facilities are upstairs. Be warned, too, they are in the process of doing renovations - and they are doing a good job - but between 08h00 and 17h00 it is noisy.
Loganathan G. Business travelers South Africa, January 18, 2012
excellent hotel

views
2
although small and old it was 1 of the best hotels to stay at with the view and the cool breeze i really enjoyed my sty i will definetly stay here again
Lim G. Business travelers South Korea, January 4, 2013
쾌적하고 아담하면서 전망좋은 호텔

아담하지만 전망좋은 야외 수영장!!
10
처음에 트윈 룸을 싱글룸으로 부킹을 해서 체크인시 다소 불쾌한 점이 있었지만 전체적으로 아담하면서 친근한 호텔 분위기에 금세 기분이 풀렸다. 파도가 넘실데는 오션뷰를 끼고 작지만 깔끔한 인테리어의 룸이 맘에 들었다. 다음번에 케이프 타운을 가게 되면 다시 방문 하고 싶은 호텔
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sea point 의 light house. camps bay 의 아름다운 beach 와 nice dinning area
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Splendida Hotel Cape TownLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - ViewLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - ViewLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - BathroomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - BathroomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Sotano by Caveau RestaurantLa Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03