or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Splendida Hotel

121 Beach Road, Mouille Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - View La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Exterior La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - View La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Sotano by Caveau Restaurant La Splendida Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom
Area: Mouille Point Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Maureen R. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Perfect in every way

The welcoming happy crew, The comfortable and beachy colourful interior of rooms, and the adjoining meet the locals bar and restaurant.
10
I loved my stay at the La Splendida. So much so that next time I'm in Cape Town I will stay there as first choice.
Colette A. Solo travelers South Africa, July 31, 2014
Amazing value for money and priceless view

View, location, comfort
10
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel in excellent position for public transport and view. A wonderful experience.
Jean-Pierre F. Solo travelers South Africa, July 7, 2014
Relaxing stay in the mother city

Airconditioner, Location and view of the sea
7.3
My stay in La Splendida was very relaxing and I really enjoyed my stay. Elana made me feel right at home and the service of the staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends and I would definitely return on my next visit to Cape Town
Arthur F. Business travelers South Africa, July 1, 2014
Great

Luxury, affordable, close to sea and parks
10
Absolutely fabulous experience
Anne L. Couples South Africa, June 24, 2014
wonderful

Location,location,location
10
Great value for money and a real gem of a hotel. Highly recommended
Jesse D. Business travelers South Africa, June 12, 2014
Lovely

Staff, location and value for money
8.7
No compliants. Was really enjoyable and love the location
Robert M. Couples South Africa, May 6, 2014
Friendly staff and great room.

Staff, room, location
9.3
We will be back, it was our second stay and will book it again.
Iyabo S. Business travelers Nigeria, November 2, 2013
Interesting and exiting

Comfortable rooms
10
My stay at La Splendida was fine, interesting and exiting. The room structure was fine and acceptable, my room was up the stair while my sitting room was on the ground floor. The staff were friendly and hospitable.My colleague that stayed in other hotels like La Splendida better when they came visiting. They were like jealous of my accommodation
Robert R. Couples South Africa, October 22, 2013
horrible

location
4.7
not good. Someone should advise that there is a building site next door. we had building rubble falling on the balcony roof in the middle of the night and cement and sand piled up at the door. the noise during the day was unpleasant. the power was off the last night and no attempt was made to restore same at all. all we got was "sorry" NEVER Again.
Marissa A. Couples South Africa, October 17, 2013
Convienient and very close to the Stadium

Friendlt staff, proximity to the Stadium and fantastic restuarant
8.7
I would stay ay this hotel again. There was construction next door which was not too much of a burdern for us..but otherwise, a good stay at the hotel with fantastic service by all members of staff including the restuarant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08