Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Balcony La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, February 20, 2013
Great hotel at very good rates

attentive staff, Good breakfast
9.7
A big thanks to Sunshine Suites Hotel for beautiful stay in Hanoi. Excellent service from attentive staff.
Lucy B. Groups Australia, February 18, 2013
Helpful staff

Fun shower
5.3
The hotel was in a good location, the shower was fun, and the staff were kind. However the breakfast was lacking and the beds weren't the most comfortable for the price we paid. It's an average hotel in a good location, but there are better, cheaper hotels a few streets over that are worth finding.
Restaurant Tip: Across the road is a great restaurant where you cook your own beef or goat udders (which are surprisingly tasty!)
Samantha M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great location & service - surprise fab bathroom!

Great Staff and perfect location!
8
We booked this whilst on our Junk Boat and had already spent one night in Hannoi which we really enjoyed. We were inclined to stay at the original hotel but it wasn't available so we tried Sunshine Suites. The staff here had brilliant english and local knowledge.. We hadn't considered Chinese NYE and found the overnight trains and flights were very full but we had days to fill before we needed to be in Hoi An for a wedding. The staff without complaint made a million phone calls and helped us way above and beyond what was needed considering they are surrounded by travel agencies. The rooms here are large by Asian standard and the bathroom was very high tech! 6 jets and great pressure which was again a huge surprise Breakfast was included but was a let down.. No Pho and very bland with nothing interesting in the decor but really this wouldn't impact me staying here again. This hotel also had computers with free wireless in the room! Handy when we had to make
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Clean room, friendly & helpful staff with smile

Helpful staff & great location
8.7
clean room, friendly and helpful hotel staff to provide all necessary information surrounding. great location with nearby good restaurant, cafe & drinking place. reasonable breakfast serve with bread, hot dogs, egg and local dishes (fried noddles / rice, vegetables). walking distance to every corners of old quarter. pls get help to ask hotel staff/receptionest to book taxi to airport and elsewhere with good price & service. will revisit again to this hotel once back to old quarter.
Hotel Feature Tip: come with free internet and spa facilities for suite room, lcd tv & freeze + foc tea & coffee.
Cheeyork G. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great location and decent sized room

Very central location - right in the old quarter's well known touristy street Ma May, lined with street food, restaurant and charming little coffee shops!
7.7
I with my two adults children managed to get a family room with three single beds. Room is of decent sized and beds were of acceptable hardness for its starred rating. The wifi internet was working. The PC was bugged however and kept shutting after 30 mins or so. The hotel instantly replaced the faulty one when we we requested. Breakfast was fairly good and staff were generally friendly and cordial. We would rate the hotel 7/10.
Travel tip: Do not use the taxi service offered at the airport which costs 30USD and 55USD for two-way. The hotel charges less than 40 USD for the same 2way service!
Dayong W. Couples China, February 16, 2013
good location but a little noisy

good location, good breakfast,staff are frendly
8.7
the hotel is a little bit hard to find, because it's not so fancy outside, we missed it several times, but the location is great, just few meters from many travel agency, and very close to BBQ restaurant.
Shopping Tip: prices are very high to tourist, I think the food stuff is not so great in the city, but the price is the highest in my whole trip.
Michael G. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
very nice hotel. owner is excellent

very convenient to most things around the city
9
Hotel and staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful
Dayong W. Groups China, February 15, 2013
good location but a little noisy

good location, good breakfast,staff are frendly
8.7
The location is very good, just 100 meters from sinhtourist, and other travel agency. there are BBQ just in front of the hotel, so everything is very convenient, but it's just a little noisy,you can see the reason, anyway, we went out in the morning, and come back late at night, and get tired, so the noise doesn't trouble us at all.
Shopping Tip: there is a supermarket beside the lake, if you want to find something with reasonable price, just go there. the bus driver in ha noi is not so friendly to tourist, so if you want to take bus to see the city, just be careful.
Heinrich F. Couples Germany, February 13, 2013
Great Location , friendly Staff, very good Price

Location , clean , Staff performance
9
Allan W. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Great location and friendly service

Good location in Old Quarter, friendly staff, elevator
8
Nice rooms in a good location. Buffet breakfast is good and restuarant staff help make a good start to the day! Always plenty of staff on hand and help out with any issues promptly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a beer at "Bia Hoi Corner" 5 minutes walk from Sunshine Suites

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BalconyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator


AS-AGWEB-3B06