Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Les H.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2013
Nice tidy hotel with friendly staff
Good location and a very nice breakfast on offer (the Pho here was one of the best we had on our entire trip)
Good size rooms, nothing flash about them, but they were more than adequate. The very helpful and friendly staff would always take the time to make you very welcome and to wish you a nice day. There was a couple of power outages while we were there, but they really didn't affect us as we were on our way out and by the time we were back the problem had been sorted. Not really sure it was the hotels fault though as the wiring around the whole city is crazy (you have to go there to see it for yourself, I really don't know how they have any power at all. Crazy but it seems to work, just like there traffic

Xiao Y.
Malaysia
February 04, 2013
Best buy with quality
Free upgrade to suite, free foot and body massage, good location
Becareful not to confuse the hotel name with Sunshine 3 hotel!

Benjamin K.
United States
February 03, 2013
Nice hotel in a downtown location
Breakfast was decent, room was spacious, extras were nice
Pros: Breakfast was nice, large buffet spread, but the quality was average overall. Staff was friendly overall. Room was spacious, but 2 king size beds were unnecessary for me. Room included a computer with internet access, very nice. Cons: Shower unit was not fully functional. Air con was stuck on heat for the first night. Location is downtown - good for some - but it's right in the middle of the crowded old quarter, where all the foreigners/backpackers are. So this was a con for me.

ang H.
Malaysia
February 02, 2013
Location is good
Hotel with nice balcony
The hotel is clean, the balcony is big and nice,the free massage is good.

marcey L.
United States
February 01, 2013
Nice location, nice staff, good buffet breakfast
Staff nice, Fruit in room upon arrival and good buffet breakfast
The pictures online look SO much better than actual photos. Had an excellent massage which was part of booking.

Michelle M.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Friendly service & a great location
Room comfort, central location in Old Quarter, helpful staff, good buffet breakfast, in-room safe
front of house staff were helpful and restaurant staff were particularly welcoming. staff were happy to give directions if asked and seemed to be interested in my wellbeing. the hotel was clean and breakfast well organised with plenty of options. the room was nicely appointed, with an opening window, bedlamps, air conditioning, teamaking facilities, fridge. i liked the location not far from hoan kiem lake and a walkable distance from ho chi minh mausoleum, museum, palace precinct. there is a rooster on the roof next door.

Michelle M.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Pleasant clean hotel, well located
Location, room comfort, good breakfast options
Please see my review which I have just submitted about this hotel. I would stay here again.

Chuen L.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2013
Good Location near Bar/Restaurant
New and clean Nice bed room
This is my first time to stay at Hanoi also this hotel. Sunshine group has several hotels. This is one looks new. Once you enter the hotel you feel it fresh. Staff is helpful. Manager kindly upgraded our room. I stayed at 2/F. with nice balcony although it is small. The nice view to street. Just a bit noisy when at 8am, there are broadcast outside. I cannot understand what she is saying as in Vietnamese I guess. I want to break this machine broadcast, I think you will think so if you need to sleep a bit late. Basically, I like this hotel.

Jonathan K.
United States
January 28, 2013
Nice location in Old Quarter
Conveniently located and friendly service
Friendly staff. Hotel has thin doors/windows so you will hear the chicken next door in the morning or people in the hallway. The king size bed is two double beds put together. Bed is a bit hard. AC works very well and flat screen t.v. has many channels. The internet access is consistent, but not fast. Many options for restaurants and shopping around the hotel.

Rhea G.
Philippines
January 28, 2013
5 Stars for a 3-Star Hotel
Clean rooms and the location
The first time I stayed in this hotel was in Oct-2012. Because I was pleased with its' cleanliness and the efficiency of the staff, I came back this month. Its' location is at the heart of the Old Quarter, which is great! The staff can speak English well and they are all very helpful. One of the hotel staff even had to drove far from the city to have our PHP exchanged to VND. That's what I call going the extra mile! When I plan to go back to Hanoi, I will definitely stay in this same hotel.