Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Reception La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Reception La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Spa La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 638 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2012
spacious room for 3 to 4 people

lovely breakfast
7
loved the location and the breakfast but we were woken up by a cockerel each morning. the shower could be better and the staff did not check us in and out very smoothly - was very surprised at the slowness of check in despite my detailed email instructions. Check out was also inefficient as there was an error made that was only pointed out when we were in the car, ready to head to the airport!
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
great spacious room with living area

cheap beer in room
8.3
loved the location and ease of getting around the Old Quarter. the breakfast was great with fresh baguettes, local fruits and various options for food. The juice was also freshly squeezed
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
big spacious room

delicious breakfast
7.7
located very near the Ca Tru theatre - the show is a must see. overall the room was great and we loved the shower but the beds need to be replaced. we were bitten by bed bugs both nights and were not in the best of moods
Report this review
Lucy C. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
brilliant hotel in a great location

close to everything in old quarter
9.7
absolutely loved our stay here.the hotel staff always greeted us with a smile and were always friendly and polite, they couldn't have been anymore helpful. breakfast was good, rooms were very clean and comfortable. they organised a trip to halong bay for us and upgraded our room on return.
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Room 606 - lovely and spacious

central location
9
good breakfast and spacious room. plenty of mineral water for our use and the bathroom was interesting. the massage was so good we extended it by an additional hour. airport pick up was on time and reliable
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great room

spacious room and great breakfast
7.3
we got upgraded to a family room for USD30 per night. the bathroom had a snazzy Jacuzzi with multi-button functionality and showy lights. loved the breakfast spread but did not like the beds - we were bitten by bed bugs
Report this review
Michelle S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
interesting massage service

great location in heart of Old Quarter
8.3
the hotel is located very near the Ca Tru theatre which we highly recommend for an authentic Vietnamese experience. overall the room was great and spacious but we thought the bathtub did not live up to its potential despite the technology on offer - the shower head did not hold well and kept falling off its handle. we stayed 2 nights and were woken up by a cockerel each morning which was right outside our window! overall, we loved the breakfast and the free massage - it was mostly strong and intersting - definitely a very different experience although I was not used to it at first. my companions loved it so much they were full of praise and even offered a tip!
Report this review
Alvaro A. Groups United States of America, December 15, 2012
beautiful hotel with amazing views.

big, clean rooms, outstanding views
10
not a problem at all, friendly staff and right at the foot of the Cat Cat village trail.
Travel tip: Get a balcony view room.
Report this review
Anh T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2012
Decent hotel with good service

great location for learning the local life
7.3
Very comfortable stay although the room is small. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the lady served in the dining room . I like the in-room steambath cabinet very much. The day after I left the hotel, I found I have not cleared the safe box in my room with some amount of money left. I called the hotel and the staff has found my money and send back to me. I am very thankful for that and highly appreciate the honesty of their staff. Just walking in this are, you can see the colorful life of the local people with many cultural aspects. Good place to stay ! One complaint: The lift should be better maintained for a smooth operation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One minute walking from the hotel you can find a typical ancient Vietnamese-style house where in the evening there is "Ca Tru" performance - a very old traditional singing art of Vietnam.
Report this review
Hanjuan Z. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Friendly and very helpful staff

A small hotel with friendly personal service, right in the centre of town
8.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The foot and body massage is good and worth the money. However, the next day I tried the foot massage by a lady, it isn't good at all. I felt that the lady may need more training to improve her skill, and she needs to be more focus on work than just chatting. Room is rather small and walk way is quite narrow, not the same as what I expected as a 3 star hotel, guess this is related to building structure in the country. The shampoo and shower cream both are the same, kind of mix up by staff. It's a good location as it's very near to the Hoan Kiem lake and shopping streets. Around the area, there has lots of eating places, the staff has recommended one that is really good. Do try the road side stalls, but be careful while paying for anything such as meal or any transportation, as they gave different price as the one they mentioned earlier. The one day tour to Halong Bay was awesome, indeed a must go place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To experience the culture. Not much shopping can be done there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - SpaLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01