Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Balcony La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Guddi S. Families with young children Denmark, December 10, 2012
Avarage Hotel, well located in center of Hanoi

the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was goog.
6
the room was big, but not so clean. one window could not close, and we travelled with our son, 1.5 years old, and we stayed at the 7. floor. the staff was very friendly, but it was not a luxsus hotel, but okay. i dont think we would choose that hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: have dinner at one of the small local restaurants, the food is so good and very cheap. the traditional viatnamese soup is so good, even though you eat it sitting on childfuniture
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, December 10, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi
8.3
the hotel was clean and the staff nice, helpful. the breakfast was good. great location for the old quarter of hanoi.
Ho S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Clean,comfortable hotel in a good location

Professional staff, conversant in Englsh, well-informed and able to address inquiries proficiently.
8
Hearty welcome which would make anyone to look forward to a good stay. Smiling and professional staff who address inquiries and attends to your needs most satifactory. Our Suite, with a single bed and a double bed, is spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi reception is great and the fully-equipped jacuzzzi is a luxury. The obsolete, non-functioning computer is surely an eyesore; its removal will provide a nice working table. Lacking are adequate toiletries which are also of average standard, e.g. soap/lotion, bathfoam, disposable shaver(I don't need one though), a box of tissue. And you don't need an alarm with the cockerels, on time daily, crowing heartily the break of dawn. Ma May Street is served by quite an array of eateries serving a variety of coffee, Vietnamese cuisine esp noodles, Catfish,Pizza - do spend them exploring!
Travel tip: Bring your preferred toiletries: a bar of soap, bathfoam, cologne. Also ensure that you have an eveready supply of bottled water especially if you are going on an overnight trip to Ha'Long Bay
Ho S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Well located in a relatively quiet environment.

Spacious, clean room. Staff conversant in spoken English and ready and able to handle inquiries and requests.
8.3
A hotel which welcomes you. The quality of service is highly commendablewith courteous, gracious and dedicated staff conversant in English, not only able to address inquiries and requests well but also willing to proffer great tips both on sightseeing and shopping. Ma May Street, where the hotel is located, together with Backpackers, is a bustling though relative quiet street. A good variety of eateries abound, offering authetic Vietnamese cuisine, Western food, great coffee and even pizza. Walking distance to the many attractions in Old Quarter - simply arm yourself with a great map from Backpackers. The breakfast, serves from 6,30 am, is wholesome, hearty and satisfying - eggs and pancakes prepared on request are a delightful treat. Much attention has been paid towards providing a fulfilling breakfast.
Travel tip: Wear comfortable attire for walking and carry bottled water with you. A trip to Ha'Long Bay is a must. Explore the maze and take in the sights of the Old Quarter. Have a great time haggling over prices, be in souvenirs, clothings or coffee. Really enjoyed the Weasel Coffee bought from Anancoffee along Hang Buom Street which has quite a few coffee retailers.
Kerrie M. Business travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Lovely Staff but the hotel needs updating

The staff were lovely
6
The hotel definately needs a refurbishment and update. It is not the cleanest and my room did not have a shower (bath only) but it did have a lovely balcony!! I find the lighting in the rooms very poor especially if you are trying to work. Sorry to say I would not stay here again for all of these reasons. However the staff were exceptional, helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother.
Marlene M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Large clean room, great complementary Breakfast

Safe, clean room centrally located with friendly and helpfull staff
10
The staff was fantastic, especially Anna. staff was straight- forward and if they did not h ave a room on one of my stays that I booked they gave a free upgrade.
Han B. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Warm and friendly

Central of happening
9.3
Hotel is well located in the heart of Old Quarter, easily access to most of the local foods and shops. Hotel condition is nice and clean. Staff is warm and friendly. Knowing that I booked through Agoda for the alternate nights, they even sweeten with two nights of free upgrade. We enjoy our stay.
Shopping Tip: Well located.
Guy M. Couples France, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel , Great location

Room has window, personal computer
10
I stayed here on a work trip and was very happy with the room and service. Up on arrival, staff are very polite and helpful. They provide me with a great little map of Hanoi's area. Room has window, free welcome fruits, personal computer The breakfast is very good with both western food and Asian food. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sandy Y. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Small room

Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast
3
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.
Sandy Y. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Small rooms

Staff was friendly. Buffet breakfast
3.3
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BalconyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02