Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
646 reviews

473 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Thi C. Couples Vietnam, November 13, 2012
Great location but noisy

Location
5
The hotel locates in the right centre of Hanoi. Easy for you to reach Hoan Kiem Lake and Thanglong Water Pupet show. Hotel room is too small, smelling outside. Too noisy during the night. Noise from airconditioners from other rooms, sounds from cats & racing roosters just in houses nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It takes you several minutes to Hoankiem lake, a most busy place in the evening of Hanoi and Thanglong Water Pupet show. It's also convenient for you to shop around.
Report this review
Janet B. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2012
Friendly helpful service

great locality in old quarter
9.3
We recommend it and would go back & stay because of the quality of care respect and attention given by all the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel Staff spoke very good english, were very welcoming with refreshing towels & lemon tea on arrival,eager to please, extremely helpful, nothing was a bother.We appreciated the warmth of their care and attention.
Report this review
Thakolkiat S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 11, 2012
Good Location and easy for eating

Good location in Old quarter
6.7
Room is work for one persons and Wi-fi signal is awesome, room is clean and officer is kindly gide me with the map to explain where are the best place for dinning and take photo.
Nightlife Tip: Easy to get to night life spot best place to find the cheap beer in Hanoi Center, and easy to walk to find restaurant and center to go to Hon kiem lake or walking street
Report this review
Fong P. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Extremely down-to-earth hotel staff

Very near to most attraction places
8.7
The room is big and clean, include a desktop with free wifi. Very helpful and friendly staff. A lot of food nearby the hotel.
Report this review
Lee W. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Nice Hotel and Service

Nice Breakfast and facilities
8
The room is equipt well with furnitures and clean. Just the jacuzzi shower not function. But, for overall the room we stay is very acceptable. For our room, one of the window is like broken by someone and there is a slight open hole at the corner. Becauee of that, we every morning waken up by the hens.
Restaurant Tip: Food is surrounding the area. There is lots of food just setup by the road and walking distance to Hoon Kiem lake. There is a Pepet show hall near Hoan Kiem lake. But, ticket has to purchase early.
Report this review
Jagjit K. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great rooms and lovely staff

Very clean rooms, and they serve good breakfasts
10
When we checked in, the reception staff were very apologetic that the guest occupying the room we had booked had had a medical injury and had requested to stay on for another night. We were offered an upgraded room in their sister hotel next door and the next day they moved us back to their hotel to a an upgraded room with a jacuzzi in it. The foot massages and the body massages offered here in the hotel are just out of this world, and very cheap compared to the other cities we visited in Vietnam. The hotel organised a one day trip to Halong Bay for us, and it was such a hassle free tour.
Report this review
Ashrafali I. Families with older children Austria, November 7, 2012
Very good hotel and very central.

Very good breakfast, good bathroom and very central.
9.3
Very central. All the tours were arranged and very professional.
Report this review
Ericka D. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Professional & highly accommodating staff

Loved the jacuzzi , great hotel location
8.7
Hotel is located in the Old Quarter where most the happenings are - shopping, tours, history, nightlife. Most places of interest are within walking distance from the hotel. A lot of travel & tour agencies are within the vicinity. Service is great.
Shopping Tip: Be careful with your belongings when doing your shopping and walking tour. We almost got robbed/snatched.
Report this review
Simone D. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
In a good street

Close to old town attractions
6
We were disappointed on our return to this hotel as I got the impression when I brought the night train tickets from them we would have a room when we returned but none was available and we had to wait from 5am til 11am for our room. Our return room was a lot smaller. Breakfast was also a disappointment as nothing was refilled so if you were later down not much on offer. Staff were very welcoming.
Report this review
Eva C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
It's located at one of the busy lanes in Old Quarters in my opinion. Both myself and my girl friend are really happy with the location. Service staff were quite good. Very willing to offer assistance. A plus point for me. Starts your day right :] Rooms were decent too. Not very small. TV was working, only thing was that all the channels were dubbed! I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone as the location is in the heart of Ma May Street! Loads of things happening around this area!
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 473 reviews Next page
La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - SpaLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - SpaLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02