Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Balcony La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Simone D. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
In a good street

Close to old town attractions
6
We were disappointed on our return to this hotel as I got the impression when I brought the night train tickets from them we would have a room when we returned but none was available and we had to wait from 5am til 11am for our room. Our return room was a lot smaller. Breakfast was also a disappointment as nothing was refilled so if you were later down not much on offer. Staff were very welcoming.
Eva C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
It's located at one of the busy lanes in Old Quarters in my opinion. Both myself and my girl friend are really happy with the location. Service staff were quite good. Very willing to offer assistance. A plus point for me. Starts your day right :] Rooms were decent too. Not very small. TV was working, only thing was that all the channels were dubbed! I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone as the location is in the heart of Ma May Street! Loads of things happening around this area!
Rodney K. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Great staff, Excellent location, lovely room
9.3
We found the staff very friendly and helpfull. Our room had a huge balcony which looked down onto the street. The bed was too hard for us Westerners, but everything else was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked through the hotel a 2 day, 1 night boat trip to Ha Long Bay to see the incredible limestone caves & massive rocks. This is a must when you are in Hanoi, the boat is so comfortable, food amazing and the scenery is spectacular!! We enjoyed staying in the old quarters part of Hanoi, plenty of nightlife and restaurants, but be careful of scooters, they are everywhere and the streets are very narrow.
Michele T. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2012
great location and good service

location, price, 2 double beds per room (a rarity in Asia)
8
we are a family of 5 so it is hard to find hotels that will accommodate our whole family in one room. this hotel had double-double rooms, a rarity in asia. our kids also liked the super fancy shower/tubs with lights, jets, music - the works! there was a free breakfast - it wasn't the best but not the worst. there was cereal, fruit, and vietnamese breakfast items. the location is the best selling point, located in the old quarter within walking distance of the hoa lo prison museum, lots of good outdoor restaurants, the lake, and plenty of shopping opportunities.
Rachel S. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great location, clean and good service.

Price and location were best
8
Sunshine Suites was family friendly and superbly located in the heart of old town Hanoi. We'd gladly stay there again. Watch out for taxis trying to take you to a "fake" Sunshine Suites. It was part of a scam that happened to us and we, fortunately, already had our reservations with the address in hand.
Simone D. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
In the heart of the old town

Close to everything you need in Hanoi
8.3
Staff were friendly at check-in and up-graded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the busy Ma May Street. Staff were happy to give us ideas on what to do in Hanoi without being pushy. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay!
Selina D. Business travelers Vietnam, October 18, 2012
normal hotel

nice location
6
2 of us stay there. hotel facilities are normal but it has a good location
Tu L. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2012
Dining room staff very friendly

nice, large dining room compared to other hotels of similar category
7.3
Room is much smaller than it is shown on the web. I had to change room as there was little place for my luggage in the deluxe room. The hotel does not provide over sheet or blanket. AC blows air directly on to the bed. I had to get up in the middle of the night to put more clothes. I should have asked for a blanket. Room was surprisingly quiet considering that it is in the middle of the the old Quarter. Food was good
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, October 9, 2012
Pleasant hotel in the middle of the old quarter

Comfortable, clean, good staff
8
Pleasant hotel in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. Remember the old quarter is a bustling marketplace. Hanoi is frightening at first, but then it grows on you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch out for Taxi scams. From the airport the taxi tried to drop us off at a completely different place. Only when I refused to get out as I could not see the hotel, the driver and his cohort took us to the correct hotel.
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2012
Pleasant Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter

Easy walking distance of most Hanoi spots
7.7
The old quarter is a perpetual marketplace, if you don't like markets don't stay here.
Restaurant Tip: The French Bistro around the corner called Cafe De Paris is very pleasant and reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BalconyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

AM-AGWEB-4F04