Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Lim H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
Great staff, Excellent location, lovely room
Staff were friendly at check-in and up-graded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the busy Ma May Street. Staff were happy to give us ideas on what to do in Hanoi without being pushy. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Marlene M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Large clean room, great complementary Breakfast
Safe, clean room centrally located with friendly and helpfull staff
The staff was fantastic, especially Anna. staff was straight- forward and if they did not h ave a room on one of my stays that I booked they gave a free upgrade.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

chatrchai T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location Clean and Convenience
Location
location is not really close to public transportation. the hotel is clean but no wifi thai is bad
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Han O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Warm and friendly
Central of happening
Hotel is well located in the heart of Old Quarter, easily access to most of the local foods and shops. Hotel condition is nice and clean. Staff is warm and friendly. Knowing that I booked through Agoda for the alternate nights, they even sweeten with two nights of free upgrade. We enjoy our stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Janet B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Friendly helpful service
great locality in old quarter
We recommend it and would go back & stay because of the quality of care respect and attention given by all the staff.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Sandy Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small rooms
Staff was friendly. Buffet breakfast
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Sandy Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small room
Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Guy M. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel , Great location
Room has window, personal computer
I stayed here on a work trip and was very happy with the room and service. Up on arrival, staff are very polite and helpful. They provide me with a great little map of Hanoi's area. Room has window, free welcome fruits, personal computer The breakfast is very good with both western food and Asian food. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Colin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great, Friendly Hotel in Central Hanoi
A small hotel with friendly personal service, right in the centre of town
We loved this hotel, the room was large and well appointed for a relatively cheap hotel, with nice breakfast. The staff were lovely, helpful and warm. It is located in the Old Quarter, in easy walking distance (10mins)from the French Quarter, and just off the major route to the airport. If back in Hanoi we would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Thi H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but noisy
Location
The hotel locates in the right centre of Hanoi. Easy for you to reach Hoan Kiem Lake and Thanglong Water Pupet show. Hotel room is too small, smelling outside. Too noisy during the night. Noise from airconditioners from other rooms, sounds from cats & racing roosters just in houses nearby.
Reviewed November 16, 2012