Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Balcony La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 636 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Chatchavarn V. Families with older children Thailand, September 23, 2012
Location is good. Can walk to the lake.

Many travel agent nearby. Food stall are all around.
7.3
The hotel is in the old town. Location is quite convenient. I book for 2 rooms - 3 bed one and 2 bed one. The 3 bed one is on the 7 fl (the lift only go up to the 6th fl). For the 2 bed room, the window is open to the wall. So, nothing to be seen. For breakfast, the food is ok. Let the hotel get you the taxi if you want to go somewhere else. If you take your own, there is a high chance to be cheated. If you book for a room with the massage voucher for many nights, try to split your booking. The give only 1 vouch per 1 booking - no matter how many nights do you stay The hotel have the computer in the room. Quite convenient to access the internet and spend your time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are so many travel agent near the hotel who can take you to Halong bay or Tam Coc. This is quite convenient.
Report this review
Camila O. Groups Brazil, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel, but few structural problems

Good location and great shower
7
Nice value for the money. Good location, we could walk to most of the sightseeings. The room was ok, but with some structural problems. First of all, it smells funny, like, mold. The bathroom had this amazing shower, very high tech, but the sink was leaking, the support for toilet paper was broken... The night lamps were also broken. Our room was supposed to have a city view, but all we've got was a brick wall few centimeters away from the window. During the night, other loud guests disturbed our sleep. The breakfast was ok, nothing special...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend the Halong Bay cruise. If you're on a budget and spending few days in town, don't bother watching the water puppets show... I slept like three times during the presentation...
Report this review
Janine R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Pleasant Surprise

Clean, comfortable, friendly service and a nice breakfast buffet
8.7
You know that saying, you get what you pay for? Not true at the Sunshine Suites Hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff. A nice room that was clean and comfortable. It had a very nice breakfast buffet. I was very pleasantly surprised!
Restaurant Tip: Down the street is the Tamarind. I am a total carnivore but the vegetarian food was wonderful. Don't pass on the mango crepe for desert!
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Good location in old Hanoi

The hotel is in a great location for exploring old Hanoi, and has a lift and aircon for foyer.
8
The breakfast spread is OK, very friendly staff in the restuarant and at the desk. The standard rooms are a bit on the small side, but clean and the aircon works well. The desk is not open till 6.30am or 7am, which is odd as many travellers come in very early from the overnight trains from Sapa and down south.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at New Day at No 72 My May. Excellent food which can be selected in the kitchen. The icecream is worth a try.
Report this review
Fabian C. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2012
lovely place with friendly staff

good location
8.7
it can get quite noisy at night, but overall a good place to stay.
Report this review
Prue B. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Best kept Secret in the Old Quarter

Great Location Great Staff
10
Location.... within easy walk of many attractions and one street from the weekend night markets
Shopping Tip: Only a couple of steps to find what you are looking for
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples September 14, 2012
Worst

Nice Managers,angry receptionist
4
We booked seven nights and wanted to leave after seven minutes,we stayed one sleepless night and were too upset to even eat dinner.We left in the morning.After staying in over 20 Agoda hotels around Asia we have never been this disappointed , embarrassed, and humiliated.
Report this review
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Convenient location and service with a warm smile

Conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi
10
This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi and the staff are warm and friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Good wifi connection
Report this review
Rochelle A. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
hotel ok but food was disgusting bugs all over..

Friendly staff, rooms good.
5.3
We arrived here after a long journey from England, the area wasn't good and there wasn't much around just very dirty streets. The staff here are lovely and rooms are good the shower looks like a spaceship which was cool it was very modern with sauna and all different settings. However the breakfast was awful as there was bugs crawling all over the food that was out and it was horrible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shower cool and room nice and friendly staff
Report this review
Kao C. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel is very clean, staff cheerful and friendly and location wihin the Old Quarters is good
9.3
We find the staff in this hotel very courteuos, friendly and most helpful. The lady in charge of the buffet breakfast always greet us with a great welcoming smile. We both loved the delicious omellete and so deed our travelling companion. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable. We felt very much at home staying at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked one of the Hanoikids who are Enlish speaking Univesity students who volunteer their services for free, and had an excellent guideed tour of Hanoi and an introduction to Vienamese culturee and cruisine. All we had to do was to pay for the taxi fares, entrance fees and meals for ourselves as well as the guide. Google Hanoikids to find them.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BalconyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02