Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Reception La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Reception La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Spa La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 638 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Kao C. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel is very clean, staff cheerful and friendly and location wihin the Old Quarters is good
9.3
We find the staff in this hotel very courteuos, friendly and most helpful. The lady in charge of the buffet breakfast always greet us with a great welcoming smile. We both loved the delicious omellete and so deed our travelling companion. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable. We felt very much at home staying at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked one of the Hanoikids who are Enlish speaking Univesity students who volunteer their services for free, and had an excellent guideed tour of Hanoi and an introduction to Vienamese culturee and cruisine. All we had to do was to pay for the taxi fares, entrance fees and meals for ourselves as well as the guide. Google Hanoikids to find them.
Report this review
Reshma M. Families with young children Australia, September 2, 2012
Great Location, Spacious Rooms and Great Service

Heart of the shopping district... everything so close by
9.3
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit... Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Willing to give you valuable free advice regarding carrying your passports and too much money... The room had a great ambience and the bathroom was too good to be true.. never wanted to get out of the bath!!! Lovely food joint all round the corner and we were lucky to find a local cabbie who knew enough english and took us around for a full days tour of the city for only 100US...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One Pillar Pagoda The Prison built by French Confucius Temple and the Bonsai trees there
Report this review
Derek H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Small budget hotel in good location

LOcation
4.7
Forgettable hotel in a good location. Room was small and staff not that helpful. There was a samll fridge provided but it wasn't plugged in and there was no power outlet to actually plug it in. The bed was like sleeping on a wooden boeard and was very uncomfortable, this is not a hotel that we would be returning to.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of small cheap cafe's close by.
Report this review
Rachel L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
good hotel right in the midst of the old quarter.

close to cafes and restaurants
9.7
we have already reviewed our first stay, 2nd stay was a lot better as our room was bigger and had no fruit flies (due to the fruit bowl in our first stay). The city view isn't exactly the city though!
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Great staff, Excellent location, lovely room
6
Staff were friendly at check-in and up-graded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the busy Ma May Street. Staff were happy to give us ideas on what to do in Hanoi without being pushy. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best place to stay near alot of shopping lot and have a great supper at night.
Report this review
Sara E. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Right in the centre of the old quarter

Very central
7
Fine for the money we paid. The hotel is a little 'tired' but it was very centrally located and the receptionist recommended a great local Vietnamese restaurant just down the road which was great. Only stayed for one night before taking a trip to Halong Bay.
Report this review
Rachel L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
good location, great airconditioner and tv!

aircon, good wifi, computer in room.
7.7
For the price you pay it is good. Our first stay, there were lots of fruit flies due to the fruit bowl in the room. We were only there for 2 nights so it was ok.2nd stay was much better, better shaped room and cleaner Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Report this review
Peta R. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Excellent friendly staff made us feel at home

Head reception lady and doorman were so helpful and kind
7.7
We will stay at Sunshine Suites next time we visit Hanoi. Mainly because the staff were so lovely. The main reception lady insisted that we return to the hotel after our trip to HaLong Bay, just to enjoy the air con and to relax in the foyer before catching our train. She was so friendly alway ans always had our comfort and needs as her priority. We did not book our HaLong Bay tour through the hotel, but if we were to go again we would book through this hotel as I think thy can be trusted to send you on a good one. The tour we took was booked through our Australian agent and the tour was very dissapointing. The doorman (Nam) helped us get sim cards, by actually escorting us to a local vender and loading the sim and extra credit onto the phones. Also he took my mother to buy some bowls nearby, and helped me purchase some excellent takeaway for our train journey. When it came time for us to go to the train journey he escorted us there and helped us onto the train right up to our cabin. I think this was definitely outside of his normal duties, but he is so happy to help. Of course we tipped him well each time but I think he would have helped us just as much without tipping. The rooms were clean, the sheets and towels were of international hotel standard (no holes or stains etc) Some of the furniture has some scratches and the detail of the wallpaper is not perfect. The breakfast is not super but anyone could eat what they provide. Do get the hotel arranged airport transfer, it is cheaper than a taxi and you will have no worries about being scammed at the airport. ($18usd August2012)
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel/train transfer, cheaper that taxi and can be trusted. Organise by email at least a day beforehand and pay on check out of hotel.
Report this review
Darren F. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Riddled with rats

None
2
Been travelling around Vietnam for sometime and this was such a poor standard! Dark and dingy, rooms had rats in and when the staff were informed they offered bug spray!! Everyone we spoke to we're disgusted with the rooms and service, one fellow occupier handed in his key before he went out and on his return they had lost his key!!! Doors don't lock, had to use a chair to wedge the door at night!
Report this review
Chris P. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Good location

Location
8
Not the Flashest place in town but nice enough for what we were after. After tours all day its a nice little retreat. Location is good too
Nightlife Tip: Not far from Bia Hoi Corner
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - SpaLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06