or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Balcony La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Emma W. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel in the centre of town

Friendly staff & clean facilities- great value for money
8.3
It's not a palace but it is great value for money if you want a nice, clean, basic hotel in town
Lai C. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2012
good hotel with good location

perfect location
8
Overall its value for money, very convenience and the staff were helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaurant just nearby, same row with the botel about 100 metre away. The food is fantastic and resonable price.
Em T. Couples Netherlands, August 8, 2012
Good location in the old center,

friendly staff, central location in the old center
7.7
not a big room but complete with computer, airco, television, minibar etc. helpfull staff.
Dhilla F. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2012
good sleep

good location, breakfast buffet, free massage
6.7
it was good enough, not crowded, easy walk from market, no other facilities so it just good for sleeping as we spend most of our time outside
Ugo R. Couples Italy, August 7, 2012
just a nice position, cheap and quite normal hotel

location
5.3
in the centre of the city but in a crowded street. not a great hotel, cheap breakfast, but good price
Emilie N. Families with older children France, August 7, 2012
hotel I did in Vietnam

Nothing
3
we booked 2 rooms, on the first one we did not have the hot water heater on the floor on the bathroom...we asked them to fix it and finally we had a leak at the bathtube. in the second room, the water can not evacuate from the bathtube. we complained every day (three times) and nothing was done or fixed but they always answer that it will ok in the evening. the food for the breakfast was horrible. and finally, when we asked them to offer us the breakfast as a compensation, we argued during one hour and never be eared. we did not suceed to speak with the manager to explain how angry we were against the hotel. finally the swimming pool is not clean. the best advise i can give you : avoid it!!!!
Phuoc P. Families with older children United States of America, August 7, 2012
good location

good location and friendly staffs
6.7
Deluxe city view is the name of the room, there was no city view from our room.
Marie G. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2012
Clean rooms and good location

wifi inside the room, buffet breakfast, clean room
8
the location was near the tourist spots and there are good restaurants along the streets such as 69 bar and restaurant and the new day restaurant. you may also try the street food just across and cook your own meal in front of you. the rooms are neat and clean and it even has a balcony where you can stay outdoors. the staff are very accommodating and the hotel can even arrange transfers to & from the airport and tours as well. if you are interested into walking around the city, staying at the old quarters is a good location. just dont forget to bring a map since there are a lot of streets and you might get lost or confused.
William J. Couples Canada, August 7, 2012
Comfortable rooms in the heart of Old Hanoi

Friendly staff, location
9
Sunshine Suites is located in the middle of all the action of Hoan Kiem. The lake is a short walk away, bars and restaurants everywhere, street food is good and cheap. The staff are friendly and helpful, always smiling. The rooms are modernized and clean. The breakfast is adequate, but could be better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage package is a good deal, but for those that care, both the masseuses are male.
Candice T. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
7 Days in Hanoi

Value-for-Money
7.3
First off, the people in Sunshine Suites are very customer-service orientated. From the receptionist to the bellboy to the breakfast lady every morning, they were all very pleasant and made our stay comfortable. Then, we booked a Halong Bay trip via the receptionist and it was reasonably good too. Just remember to bring along some extra money as there is an approximately needed as deposit per pax for the paddles to be used for the kayaking. (approx USD 35 per pax for the 1 day Halong Bay trip with kayaking) We also booked another Hoa Lu- Tam Coc trip by ourselves. It was not too bad but the driver was 1 hr 15mins late so I strongly suggest booking through the hotel itself. One way airport transfer is at USD 18 and the driver was excellent in swerving through the difficult traffic both to and from the airport. The map given by the hotel was a mini-sized map of the Old Quarter and a little southwards so I would strongly suggest walking to the information counter (it has an "i" logo in the map) which is approximately 10-15minutes away from the hotel, to get the bigger map in order to travel Hanoi as completely as possible. (preferably the July 2012 version) We tried all the different street food all over Hanoi and so far, nothing really bad happened... So try to look out for street stalls with many locals to determine the quality of the food? Lastly, we stayed in the 5th floor, which was pretty quiet (occasionally we could still hear the traffic) but it was a comfortable stay. The shower room seems a little sophisticated as I had to spend 5mins figuring out how to use it. And the toilet door had a spoilt lock. You would get a bottle of free water on a daily basis so make full use of it - being someone who drinks loads of water everyday, you could refill your water right beside their receptionist area -> pure happiness especially in this hot weather. Thank you Sunshine Suites, for our lovely trip :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BalconyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator


AS-AGWEB-3A05