Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Reception La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Reception La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Spa La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 638 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Jacquelene O. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Good value hotel

Excellent customer service, very convenient to everything
9
We had two nights at Sunshine Suites. We can highly recommend this hotel. Staff extremely well informed and go the extra mile for their guests. We did have A problem with the TV but it was immediately resolved by the staff. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at 62 Ma May was excellent. The Chicken and beef pho were the best! Good pricing and nice staff.
Report this review
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Great Hotel with Smiles every where in the Hotel

The toilet Jacuzzi, Room Decoration and also the Hospitality
10
First to say, we had a great night stay at this hotel. Lucky thing is that we booked the hotel in advance, so we get to plan out our arrival plans with the hotel GM and got ourself safely arrived at the Hotel door step from Noi Bai Airport itself. Price is really cheap for the quality of the hotel rooms they offer to us and it is very comfortable to meet everyone inside the hotel. I would love to stay in this hotel again as it is situated in almost most of my favourite food stalls, especially it is just few steps away from Hanoi Beer Junction street, which is the cheapest beer in town and also New Day restaurant, good vietnam steamboat and also good ala Carte food
Report this review
Mary J. Groups United States of America, July 25, 2012
Good location but street was very noisy at night.

Very active and interesting area.
4.7
first night - a/c didn't work. rooms weren't very clean.
Report this review
Susan B. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Great location, very central. Friendly

Central in the city
7.3
Loved being here, quite homely. A small hotel where they remeber who you are and are happy to give advise on how to get around, and the best restaurants to go to.
Report this review
Nollag D. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2012
perfect city centre hotel

location,location, location
8.7
Right in the heart of everything, friendle staff who dont push tours on you but will supply them if you want. Will mind your bags when you go away for a few days also. A good value place to stay
Travel tip: use taxi group taxis to get about, they are safe and use a meter
Report this review
Joanne R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Good location, very small rooms

Right in the middle of the old quarter
7.3
Staff very friendly and helpful but I had booked a deluxe city view room and on arrival the room was the size of a ships cabin looking out onto a wall. When I went to reception I was informed that deluxe city view was the name of the room only - it didn't mean it had a city view!! However, it was only for 1 night and it is really well-located in the old town. Good breakfast and clean.
Report this review
Luigi M. Business travelers Italy, July 21, 2012
good location, nothing special

good location for night life
5.7
i stayed in the sunshine suite, that i suppose should be the best room for this hotel. my overall impression is medium-low and i would stay again if i can't find anything better at the same price. and actually i think it is possible. pro: location good as i said. staff at the reception is nice and tries to help. con: part of the furniture furniture is old and sometimes dirty and/or broken. cleaning staff is very noisy on the morning and won't let you sleep well. i found bugs in the bed. the only time i had breakfast, i could not see so much choice, and the impression i had was not a "clean" one. air conditioning points straight to the bed (happens often here in hanoi), so you will feel too cold or too hot. wall sockets for tv and fridge have been abused by previous customers and now those plugs seems to sparkle sometimes. i think it is dangerous too. the internet connection never worked for me, they tried to fix it with no success. the tub is not really easy to use, but works fine once you understand how to use it. wires are exposed and well visible. a child may accidentally throw water on them. during the night, staff at the reception sleeps on the floor and if you go back late, you might find the door locked and you have to know loudly and sometimes i felt sorry to disturb o.o.
Nightlife Tip: eat at 47 typical restaurant, it is just in front of Sunshine hotel.
Report this review
Nollag D. Couples Ireland, July 21, 2012
Great little hotel in the heart of the old quarter

location, ac, water pressure, lovely staff
8.7
We stayed in the hotel a total of 4 nights as we took tours from Hanoi and we have no complaints. Its great value for money, has a decent breakfast, is close to everything and if you want you can book tours through them but they are in no way pushy about this which is great (we booked our Sapa trip through the hotel). The water pressure is good, the ac in the room a godsend and there is also a PC in the room to keep up to date withe everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a trip with Hanoi kids before you come, its well worth it
Report this review
Susan B. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
In the heart of the city so great location,

location and friendliness
7.3
We stayed one night, and left our larger bags there while we went to Halong Bay for 2 nights. Returned here for our final night and was grateful to be able to have left our bags in a secure location.
Report this review
Sally P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Hot, smelly and dirty

None
4.3
We were disappointed in this hotel. The rooms were very small, although we had a deluxe room with a balcony. The rooms needed a good clean - definitely a 'once over lightly' between customers. The restaurant was in the basement and was hot and smelly. Location is good if you want to be in the middle of old quarter. I would not recomend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - SpaLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02