Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Desnita D. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and friendly staff
stong wireless signal (public places & in-room)
Overall it's a good stay at Old Quater area and we love location as it's very busy at the evening till night. The room is clean but small.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nick B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Greatt location and friendly staff
Staff, location and massage were all great!
Every thing went very well. Easy check in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean. Very close to everything. I had a massage and it was very good and not expensive. I would stay again.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Sharon S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel, the best customer service,
Clean, friendly staff who bend over backwards to help you have a wonderful stay
Lovely room, great staff. Would highly recommend this hotel, great location too!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Jun O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Value for money
Room and breakfast was good for the price paid.
we tried the massage (foot an whole body). the price of 8 usd was reasonable ( comparable to those found on the street side). the massage was good and relaxing. room was clean but small and breakfast was basic. overall the stay was good considering the price paid. one thing to note is that though good, the room was not as new as in the photo.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

LAI T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
room small but good service
money for value
we stayed there for 2 nights and happy with the services. Will recomend to my friends & family for future stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

WEESIT T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
This room is good for privacy stay
Location is in the old quarter near the night market around 5-10 min. and this room is far from road so quiet from voice of many cars.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

LAI T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
good hotel with good location
perfect location
Overall its value for money, very convenience and the staff were helpful.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Emma W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel in the centre of town
Friendly staff & clean facilities- great value for money
It's not a palace but it is great value for money if you want a nice, clean, basic hotel in town
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Candice T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
7 Days in Hanoi
Value-for-Money
First off, the people in Sunshine Suites are very customer-service orientated. From the receptionist to the bellboy to the breakfast lady every morning, they were all very pleasant and made our stay comfortable. Then, we booked a Halong Bay trip via the receptionist and it was reasonably good too. Just remember to bring along some extra money as there is an approximately needed as deposit per pax for the paddles to be used for the kayaking. (approx USD 35 per pax for the 1 day Halong Bay trip with kayaking) We also booked another Hoa Lu- Tam Coc trip by ourselves. It was not too bad but the driver was 1 hr 15mins late so I strongly suggest booking through the hotel itself. One way airport transfer is at USD 18 and the driver was excellent in swerving through the difficult traffic both to and from the airport. The map given by the hotel was a mini-sized map of the Old Quarter and a little southwards so I would strongly suggest walking to the information counter (it has an "i" logo in the map) which is approximately 10-15minutes away from the hotel, to get the bigger map in order to travel Hanoi as completely as possible. (preferably the July 2012 version) We tried all the different street food all over Hanoi and so far, nothing really bad happened... So try to look out for street stalls with many locals to determine the quality of the food? Lastly, we stayed in the 5th floor, which was pretty quiet (occasionally we could still hear the traffic) but it was a comfortable stay. The shower room seems a little sophisticated as I had to spend 5mins figuring out how to use it. And the toilet door had a spoilt lock. You would get a bottle of free water on a daily basis so make full use of it - being someone who drinks loads of water everyday, you could refill your water right beside their receptionist area -> pure happiness especially in this hot weather. Thank you Sunshine Suites, for our lovely trip :)
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Giuseppe S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location
Right in the centre of the old quarter
Lovely boutique hotel, well situated with friendly staff. We had the executive room which was very spacious. Opening windows were a bonus as well.
Reviewed August 11, 2012