Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Reception La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Spa La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Spa La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
646 reviews

473 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Joanne R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Good location, very small rooms

Right in the middle of the old quarter
7.3
Staff very friendly and helpful but I had booked a deluxe city view room and on arrival the room was the size of a ships cabin looking out onto a wall. When I went to reception I was informed that deluxe city view was the name of the room only - it didn't mean it had a city view!! However, it was only for 1 night and it is really well-located in the old town. Good breakfast and clean.
Report this review
Luigi M. Business travelers Italy, July 21, 2012
good location, nothing special

good location for night life
5.7
i stayed in the sunshine suite, that i suppose should be the best room for this hotel. my overall impression is medium-low and i would stay again if i can't find anything better at the same price. and actually i think it is possible. pro: location good as i said. staff at the reception is nice and tries to help. con: part of the furniture furniture is old and sometimes dirty and/or broken. cleaning staff is very noisy on the morning and won't let you sleep well. i found bugs in the bed. the only time i had breakfast, i could not see so much choice, and the impression i had was not a "clean" one. air conditioning points straight to the bed (happens often here in hanoi), so you will feel too cold or too hot. wall sockets for tv and fridge have been abused by previous customers and now those plugs seems to sparkle sometimes. i think it is dangerous too. the internet connection never worked for me, they tried to fix it with no success. the tub is not really easy to use, but works fine once you understand how to use it. wires are exposed and well visible. a child may accidentally throw water on them. during the night, staff at the reception sleeps on the floor and if you go back late, you might find the door locked and you have to know loudly and sometimes i felt sorry to disturb o.o.
Nightlife Tip: eat at 47 typical restaurant, it is just in front of Sunshine hotel.
Report this review
Nollag D. Couples Ireland, July 21, 2012
Great little hotel in the heart of the old quarter

location, ac, water pressure, lovely staff
8.7
We stayed in the hotel a total of 4 nights as we took tours from Hanoi and we have no complaints. Its great value for money, has a decent breakfast, is close to everything and if you want you can book tours through them but they are in no way pushy about this which is great (we booked our Sapa trip through the hotel). The water pressure is good, the ac in the room a godsend and there is also a PC in the room to keep up to date withe everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a trip with Hanoi kids before you come, its well worth it
Report this review
Susan B. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
In the heart of the city so great location,

location and friendliness
7.3
We stayed one night, and left our larger bags there while we went to Halong Bay for 2 nights. Returned here for our final night and was grateful to be able to have left our bags in a secure location.
Report this review
Sally P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Hot, smelly and dirty

None
4.3
We were disappointed in this hotel. The rooms were very small, although we had a deluxe room with a balcony. The rooms needed a good clean - definitely a 'once over lightly' between customers. The restaurant was in the basement and was hot and smelly. Location is good if you want to be in the middle of old quarter. I would not recomend this hotel.
Report this review
Mary J. Groups United States of America, July 20, 2012
Convenient location but on a noisy street

clean room
5
I booked a room with 2 beds and even called the day before to confirm the twin room, but when I arrived there were no twin rooms available so we had to pay for 2 rooms. The A/C did not work in one of the rooms. Shower leaked in the other room. Breakfast was mediocre. There is a lot of street noise, so best to stay in the back of the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel and would not stay there again.
Report this review
Jonas K. Families with young children Sweden, July 20, 2012
Ok familyroom in old town

A good hotel in the middle of old town. Close to all the narrow streets, shops, restaurants and travelagents.
7.3
nothing fancy but ok. the internet was slow in our room (201). and there is some moist-stains on the walls they could take care of.
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great location for nightlife

Friendly staff
7
The room was quite adequate and comfortable, with decent wifi and cable TV. On the down side, there was only hot water in the shower in the mornings. The buffet breakfast wasn't the greatest I've had, but eggs were cooked to order and there was a plentiful supply of bacon. The best thing about Sunshine Suites is its location in the heart of Hoan Kiem near most of the nightlife. Doors were locked at 1am (usual for Hanoi) so you have to put up with the displeased expression of the guy you have to wake up to get in later.
Report this review
Madabhushi S. Couples India, July 19, 2012
Great Location

Location and a very friendly staff.
7.7
nuong the general manager is definitely worth a mention. very friendly and hands on approach, helped in arranging for a pickup and also got the halong tour ( 2d/1n ) seperately sorted out. the location of this place is the biggest advantage.
Restaurant Tip: Hardly a block away is a restaurant called " New Day" - good quality and very affordable food. Was very useful for me especially since i am a vegetarian ( no sea food as well !!! )
Report this review
Louise C. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel value for money.

Breakfast, spacious rooms
8
This place was a very pleasant surprise. Our room was massive with a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were great. The breakfast was the best I have experienced in Vietnam. Location is close to the old quarter. Very enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 473 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - SpaLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - SpaLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03