Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Balcony La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 636 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Mindy G. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
great hotel and spacious rooms!

Spacious rooms and equiped with modern tv and decor.
9.7
We loved the hotel it was spacious and we got a free room upgrade when booking. The decor was lovely and the breakfast was simple but great! the location was amazing amonst all the action of the Old Quarter! The staff were super friendly and helped in any way they could. Highly recomended!!!
Shopping Tip: The night market is only on the weekends on one of the main roads in the old Quarter. Can;'t rememebr the name of the road but the staff at the hotel were kind enough to giuve us a map and highlight key points of interest.
John H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff

Suite was spacious and well appointed on the top floor. Close to shopping and dining.
7.3
Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. The wait staff in the restaurant for our breakfast were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a reasonable range of both continental and Vietnamese food on offer for breakfasts. Baggage storage was no problem as they happily accepted our baggage on two occasions for storage while we were away on touring trips. The location was very close to a range of shopping and dining precincts and we were able to walk everywhere. Staff gave us sound advice on security for the night markets and happily supplied ice to our room upon request. We had some problem with hot water but this was rectified immediately after a phone call to reception. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
excellent hotel, lovely friendly staff

wifi in room and a computer
8.7
staff helped us out a lot during our staff with general questions and changing a flight for us. Lovely porter as well, very chatty. Clean spacious rooms. Would staff here again, value for money.
Steven A. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Great hotel with good location and friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, great breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us with our baggage as soon as we got there. There was always someone smiling and opening the door for us as we went in and out of the hotel. The room was nice and cozy and had a good feel to it. It was a little small (twin room) but was very clean and comfortable to be in. The breakfast was always a good way to start the day, with fresh breads, and eggs cooked to your request...and yeah lots more good stuff. I think only rich snobs would bother complaining about breakfasts. It was more than adequate. We went to Halong Bay for two nights and they were more than willing to look after our luggage. Tip: people may ask you to eat a 'bbq' on the side of the street at some chairs and tables. Make sure you find out the price firsthand.
Restaurant Tip: Go to no 72 Ma May Street (same street as the hotel) for an amazing place to eat vietnamese food. It's a great place, we ate there three times!
Hannah C. Groups Australia, June 29, 2012
Lovely staff and a great location

Helpful and friendly staff, central location close to Hoan Kiem lake, cafes and bia hoy.
8.3
I stayed at Sunshine for about a week with my brother and friend. I live in central Vietnam and have been to Hanoi a few times. The others were in Vietnam for the first time. We were lucky enough to get a 50% deal through Agoda which meant we only paid $39 per night for a lovely large room. The female reception staff were particularly lovely. We also had some great interactions with the ladies who serve breakfast in the morning. Breakfast is good with Vietnamese and local options. The location is very good. It's a very busy and touristy street with plenty of eating and drinking options. The highlight of our stay was the shower/bath, which had spa, steam bath, radio and ambient lighting. We ended up having several showers a day as this 5 star perk was quite novel for us as low-budget travellers.
Shopping Tip: Hang Gai (silk street) has several fantastic stores. Tan My is one of my favourite shops in Vietnam.
Jeongsim C. Couples South Korea, June 28, 2012
Nice location & wonderful breakfast!

Clean and nice hospitality
10
Nice location & Wonderful breakfast! Inside old city and near the lake and traditional markets, pubs, restaurant...
Zoe G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
9.3
fab hotel, would defo stay here again. friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. Breakfast is ok.
James T. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2012
Great location with very helpful staff

Fantastic French Toast!
8.7
reception is simple but becomes a haven from the noise and activity of the old quarter. staff in reception and breakfast area very helpful, good english and always happy. doorman always keen to help which can be very important. effective wi-fi and a computer in each room good breakfast with fantastic french toast! if washing is left in room, it is charged per piece (eg $12.50) but if handed in at reception, ask for charge by kg (eg $4.50) or walk 50m from front door (eg $2.00).
Restaurant Tip: Tip : 69 Restaurant - Bar Tip : : Try to avoid lady in Old Quarter who comes up behind you and puts her wooden carry bar over your shoulder then tries to get u to take a photo and hassles you for money even if you refuse.
Chatrchai T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 27, 2012
Location Clean and Convenience

Location
4.7
location is not really close to public transportation. the hotel is clean but no wifi thai is bad
Andrew F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
Very happy with stay

great reception staff
9.3
Nice hotel, clean rooms.. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty of choice even if you are a fussy eater you should find something. And they are happy to and offer to cook up other stuff to order. Great location and price..
Restaurant Tip: Street cafe/restaurant opposite hotel is neat where you cook/fry yourself food on skillet/plate at your table. Most of restarants near hotel seem to have mostly tourist customers but this place was always teeming with locals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BalconyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01