Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Suite Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Bathroom
La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite room La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Balcony La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby La Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 636 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Donald D. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Great hotel and service

The take care of you and your travel needs
8.7
We stayed here before and after our Ha long bay trip. They had a great rate for Ha Long Bay and held our additional luggage. We needed a later check out and they allowed us to stay up til 4PM but we needed longer so they gave us a small room until 8PM. The have a shuttle to take you to the Airport for a fee.
Report this review
Winnie L. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Nice suite with jazcuzi

Good location in old quarters
7.3
Located in the busy street of old quarters with many pubs and street hawkers. There was one night when we were out for partying and when we wanted to go back. The door was locked! We tried to find the back door but there was none. We called the hotel but no one answered. After 5 mins of trying to fidgeting the lock, the sound had woke up the hotel staff sleeping at the lobby. Thank god else we might have to spend the night roaming around. We guess it was for security reason that the main door was locked after midnight. Well go back late at your own risk.
Report this review
Paul T. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel. Nice location

Computers available in every room with internet access!
8
Nice rooms. Great location. The staff were very friendly and accomodation. Free wifi and use of computer which is a big factor for us. The rooms are not that big but it's nice and if you're on a budget this hotel is a great choice! Great for backpackers! Overall our stay here was great!
Report this review
Donald D. Couples Canada, May 18, 2012
Great location in old town Hanoi

Convienint access to town
8.7
this was a smaller boutique type hotel in the heart of the old district. it was walking distance to many shops and attractions including the market and downtown lake. we received an upgrade for our room and they held our bags when we went to ha long bay overnight. they also made the booking for halong bay with the halong phoenix cruises at a good rate that included the shuttle.
Report this review
Vanessa L. Groups Sweden, May 17, 2012
Great Hotel

Centrally located, close to restaurants, banks, shops and places to see
10
i love this hotel because the staff are very friendly and helpful. our room was very clean, huge and very quiet. we booked for a deluxe city view but got upgraded to a suite instead - for free! all the staff gave great service especially trang, the sweet lady from the breakfast restaurant who made everybody feel so welcome! not only that, the hotel is centrally located in the old quarter. it's close to the shops, restaurants, banks and sights to see.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Pho (noodle soups) sold on the street sides. Not only it is cheap (roughly at $1/per bowl)it is also very delicious! Otherwise, I highly recommend New Day restaurant located at Ma May Street in the Old Quarter. They serve very good local fare!
Report this review
Bradley R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Average hotel, room needs maintenance.

Good location.
6.7
The hotel lies in a bustling busy street not too far away from the lake. It was very convenient to the many restaurants that are close by. Although our room faced the street it was not noisy and the large balcony area was great to watch all the activity below, although it could have been made a bit more appealing to go out there. Maintenance on power points needs to be done. Breakfast was adequate. Service was ok, staff friendly with reasonable English.
Report this review
Elfi S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2012
Recommended place to stay in Hanoi

Clean and friendly staff
10
I was in Hanoi for 12 Days and moved to 5 different hotels. from all hotels, Sunshine Suite Hotel is the best hotel to stay to. friendly staff, specially the lady who look after our breakfast in the morning. the room come with a reasonable size, clean bedroom, bathroom. the location the hotel itself quite busy and close the Central Lake/Hoan kiem Lake and weekend Night Market.
Shopping Tip: Weekend night market is good to go to, please try to get 3 times lower than the asking price. good luck!!!!
Report this review
Ian H. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
Nice hotel in bustling area of city

Location, friendly staff
9
lovely hotel located in the middle of the old quarter. walking distance to many interesting parts of the city, but be careful when walking on these streets because the sidewalks are roads are filled with bikes, people, stores, and lots of activity coming from every direction. the staff is very nice and helpful and most speak english quite well. the lady in charge of the breakfast is amazing. she makes great pancakes and eggs and is sooo nice!
Report this review
Dhiraj D. Groups Canada, May 9, 2012
Decent

Good washroom, friendly staff, good breakfast
8
decent. staff were friendly. the room was small but clean. there wasn't always hot water. there is a tv which is nice. we had some trouble sleeping because there were many loud roosters outside. the buffet breakfast was good value.
Report this review
Ian H. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
In the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi

Staff, Location, Breakfast
8
Plenty to do around the hotel and an easy walk to other neighborhoods. Careful when you walk down the street as motorbikes and cars and pedestrians come from every direction. Breakfast is a good mix of local and Western.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Suite Hotel HanoiLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe BathroomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Family roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - BalconyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbyLa Suite Hotel Hanoi - Elevator

Customer Reviews - La Suite Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06