My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Taverna Resort and Villas

Jl. Danau Tamblingan No. 29, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Verandah La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Entrance La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Interior La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Fresh juice counter La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Beach La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Private Beachfront La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Beach La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Beach La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Garden La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Interior La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Garden La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Verandah La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Restaurant La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Beach La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Restaurant La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Reception
La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Swimming Pool La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Room key La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Entrance La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Surroundings La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Guest Room La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Guest Room La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Guest Room La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Interior La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Suite Room La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Suite Room La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Interior La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Restaurant
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel by the beach

Extremely friendly and attentive staff, lovely room design, nice beach
9
Great in general. Internet was a bit patchy but still enough to Skype when working. Room was spacious and decorated very nicely. Do watch out for low hanging doorways if you are tall. Well kept grounds and friendly staff. Got a great driver who picked me up from the airport and who then took me to my next destination as well, stopping for me at various sites along the way. Nice spa just a couple doors down, plenty to do in walking distance. Definitely recommend it.
Pauline C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
Private

Garden Suite has private walled garden, large outdoor seating area, Traditional small hotel,
6.7
I have been to La Taverna three times over the last 36 years, First time as Solo traveller, if you like safe, small,traditional, Balinese decor.Direct access to beach this is for you. If you like all the latest mod cons, then its not.
Scott G. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
Don't stay here!

On the beach, good location, breakfast restaurant overlooks the beach
3.7
On check in it was a disaster. Both beds had stains on sheets and pillow cases. We had to strip the bed ourself and get te staff to remake it. Bathroom towels were yellow not white, again stains, looked dark and dirty. The smell was disgusting. Got the staff to change these as well. The fresh towels still looked yellow and the smell was awful. I didn't want to dry myself with that stinch! This took the first 2 hours of our stay. Went downstairs to get our welcome drink at dinner time. It had 7 ants in it! Had our food, then came dessert. Well in my creme brûlée there was a miscquito half way in it! Aghhh! So bad! Next morning we told management and they were not very apologetic at all. It ruined the last leg of our holiday before going back home! Please don't waste your money and go here.
Angela F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2013
A gorgeous hotel.

The staff were friendly, the view of the beach from the hotel restaurant, and a comfortable bed
8.7
I enjoyed my stay, and explored the local area. Staff were friendly and almost always helpful. Bed linen and towels were fresh and clean and changed regularly. I absolutely loved being so close to the beach.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
value for money, nice setting, lousy food

position is good
7.3
quite a nice hotel in the value for money stakes, relaxed casual atmosphere hmmm thought at least the satay would be a good thing to order it is bali? but chicken on a stick with no flavour arrived. Nice spot if you want to chill out and rustic sort of euro meets bali atmosphere and rooms. Good value but eat out!
Restaurant Tip: eat at Tanjunsari always great food there!
Anthony P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
Value and Charm

Transportation to/from Airport, Old-style Balinese Design, Calm Setting
8.7
This hotel was a great choice for my short, 3-day relaxation stop while traveling for a month in Asia. I especially liked the outdoor living space with each room. My breakfast of freshly baked croissants and delicious fruits each morning at the beachside restaurant were a perfect way to start the day.
Shopping Tip: Arts market is 50 metres north of the hotel along the beach boardwalk, making local shopping very convenient.
Matt P. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Beautiful

Quiet, clean, relaxing and on the beach
7.3
great place to recharge your energy. the staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make your stay feel special. i have stayed at heaps of hotels in bali and this is one of the nicest. this was my first time in sanur and i will definitely come back. when it comes to bang for your buck .this is hard to beat. however, the drinks at the bar out the front were a surprisingly expensive. watch this if on a budget..enjoy
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Old school charm on the bechfront

Great food and quiet location lovely garden
9.3
Oriiginal Bali style hotel- old extablished gardens and atmospheric rooms Friendly staff- great food and locarion prime on beach front with its own private beach win Sanur- clear water and white sand- very civilized
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great walk along the beachfront path
Victoria L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Amazing Hotel with atmosphere

the luxury of it all
9.3
I loved my stay at La Taverna, and will stay there again as soon as I can. Quiet, tasteful, excellent service, immaculately clean and very luxurious.
Restaurant Tip: Great Japanese resturant across the road and to the left.
Elizabeth U. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Absolute Paradise

view from the restaurant, helpfulnes of staff
10
The hotel grounds are as beautiful as they look in the photos, especially the dining area. I loved it so much, I've changed my travel plans just so I can go back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - VerandahLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - EntranceLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - InteriorLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Fresh juice counterLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Private BeachfrontLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - GardenLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - InteriorLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - GardenLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - VerandahLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - RestaurantLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - RestaurantLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - ReceptionLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Swimming PoolLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Room keyLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - EntranceLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - SurroundingsLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Guest RoomLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Guest RoomLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Guest RoomLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - InteriorLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Suite RoomLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Suite RoomLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - InteriorLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - RestaurantLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Deluxe RoomLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - BeachLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - EntranceLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - EntranceLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - EntranceLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - DiningLa Taverna Resort and Villas Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01