or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Villa Palace Hotel

Alasmakh, Old Doha City, Doha, Qatar 200408 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Deluxe Room La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Deluxe Room La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Superior Room La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Superior Room La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive Suite La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive Suite La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive Suite La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive Suite La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive Suite La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Bathroom La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Restaurant La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Reception La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Lobby La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel Interior La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel Interior La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel Interior
La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel Exterior La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel Exterior La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Fitness Room
Area: Old Doha City Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Bahrain, April 12, 2014
Nice location close to souq wagif

near to every where,nice hotel,
7.7
located in the centr of doha,most places are at a walking ditance
Donna M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
Was sufficient for a quick sleep and shower

near shopping, price, responsive staff
5.3
Teh stay was sufficient for a quick sleep over and shower before returning to the airport, but that's about all. It was stated that wifi was in the room, but I could only get signal in the hall. Hotel was not well kept.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Qatar, November 1, 2013
It was okay

Average, fast check-in, not expensive
6
My brother stayed in the hotel. it was alright. Just to have a place to stay in. However, the pictures can be deceiving as when we entered the room, it looked really small compared to the pictures posted. iIt was okay though because the hotel was not that expensive. Airport was more or less 10 minutes away and the shopping areas were maybe 20-30 minutes away.
Thomas E. Solo travelers Denmark, July 10, 2013
Nice and central. Cheap and clean.

Clean with nice staff and good bed. No view.
6.3
Good value for the money - central location. Lots of street noise and dust due to road building. No view - enclosed hotel.
Shuk C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2013
Bad...

Hotel staff is good
3.7
I had a terrible experience. It is not safe for single lady to stay there.
Mariana Y. Solo travelers Egypt, April 16, 2013
Just take a rest at night nothing else in this hot

Helpful only
5.7
Despoina G. Solo travelers Greece, March 16, 2013
decent hotel for one night transit in Doha

close to airport, good internet access, airport shuttle available (upon payment)
6
Tahir P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Decent hotel and service with a smile

excellent customer service with promt response to everything
8.3
Its not the most fantastic looking hotel and may not be the most plush, but for a 3 star hotel its got great customer service, very friendly staff who always smile and answer promtly to any requests. if your not looking for lavish this is a good hotel only bad thing is the location but hotel provides taxi service to anywhere £2gbp to city centre and only 5 mins walk to famous souk
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2012
Average three star hotel

friendly staff
5.7
The hotel is adjacent to a construction site therefore it is noisy till midnight. There is nothing to explore around the hotel except few tiny cheap eateries for labor workers and small grocery stores. Take a taxi to city center mega mall or any super market to shop around or to avoid the heat from streets. My room is deluxe but I noticed small cockroaches and cold water is very hot that they gave me a bucket to contain water to use few hours later when it is cooled down. Breakfast is simple.
Kimmo H. Solo travelers Finland, June 15, 2012
Good value hotel with great location.

Service, price, location
8.7
The hotel had a perfect location with Souq Waqif in walking distance. The rooms were clean and for that good price i felt it was a nice deal. The service was great and the staff was friendly. However i would not recomment to use their taxi service because i felt they charged really ridiculous prices for that, i really hope they lower their taxi prices soon because it almost felt like a scam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel ExteriorLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Deluxe RoomLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Deluxe RoomLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Superior RoomLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Superior RoomLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive SuiteLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive SuiteLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive SuiteLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive SuiteLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Executive SuiteLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - BathroomLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - RestaurantLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - ReceptionLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - LobbyLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel InteriorLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel InteriorLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel InteriorLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel ExteriorLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Hotel ExteriorLa Villa Palace Hotel Doha - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07