or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Villa Sanctuary

1143 The Sanctuary, Forest Drive, Talawathugoda., Thalawathugoda Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming Pool La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard Room La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Terrace La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Bathroom La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Bathroom La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Jacuzzi La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Hotel Lounge La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Hotel Lounge La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming pool La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming pool La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Hotel Exterior La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings
La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - The Sanctuary Entrance
Area: Thalawathugoda Area Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
4.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Lauren K. Solo travelers Canada, April 11, 2014
Pleasant

Food and friendliness of staff
8
Important to mention that this was a bed and breakfast/house. There was no mention of that on the website! It was very difficult to find. Once found it kind of seemed like the middle of nowhere. It was peaceful and quiet. The food was amazing! The room was comfortable. The only issue was the tv turned on I the middle of the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you like a quiet place away from the city this place is great.
Igor T. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 3, 2013
Good hotel.

cheap clean, good wifi
7
Good hotel, but so far to find, was looking for an hour on tuk tuk
Doug M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
wish I hadn't bothered...

If i were to say worst things i could be here all day
2
No drinks available, no fridge in room, only 2 rooms in building, no locks on doors, pool is small...
Sidath W. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2013
quite peaceful

clean, friendly staff
6
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Very Nice if you want somewhere quiet ,

Spacious rooms
8
I enjoyed my stay at la villa sanctuary , great service , friendly , the location is a bit out of the way , but the problem is easily solved as they can organize a tuk tuk for you at a good price. My room had a spa , nice bed and ahuge balcony. If you want a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city this is the great place for you with a view of a water canal with the birds sit and sing.
Eonji Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 25, 2012
nice ever

kind, comfortable, peaceful
9.3
way back from our honeymoon, we stop by colombo. this villa has little distance from the city center, but colombo was small city so we couldn't felt any uncomfortable. people is so nice in this villa, they are super kind. they call small taxi,and recommand us for better traveling. we paid and look around everywhere for 8 hours. it was nice experience in colombo, and hope to visit again
Mohamed F. Solo travelers Maldives, March 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nothing
4.3
sorry to say I didnt like that hotel at all, room was very small, it was totally wrong impression given on photos in hotel site.
Tai Z. Solo travelers China, September 7, 2012
一流服务,酒店装修布局很有品味,房间超级大!
7
入住时间差不多晚上11点,管家让服务员热情的端上了果汁,然后亲自带我上楼上的客房,房间超级大,卫生间就差不多12平方米。两面落地玻璃墙的房间极富新古典韵味。因为只有我一个人入住,所以第二天一早管家和服务员围着我一个人转,感觉有点腐败,哈哈 酒店位置比较偏僻,到可惜帮叫出租车去市区。
Hotel Feature Tip: 酒店可代定机场接机商务车,出行可带叫出租车。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming PoolLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - TerraceLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite BathroomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master SuiteLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master SuiteLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite BathroomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - JacuzziLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Hotel LoungeLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Hotel LoungeLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming poolLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming poolLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Hotel ExteriorLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - The Sanctuary Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06