or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Villa Sanctuary

1143 The Sanctuary, Forest Drive, Talawathugoda., Thalawathugoda Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard Room La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard Room La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Bathroom La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Bathroom La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings
La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Surroundings La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - The Sanctuary Entrance La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Guest Room La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Interior La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Front View of La Villa Sanctuary La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Room La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Bad and Feature Wall in the Master Suite Room La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming Pool During the Day La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Room During Dusk La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard Room La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Open Air Dinning Area La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Balcony of the Common Area
Area: Thalawathugoda Area Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Ray H. Families with older children Australia, July 29, 2014
over rated, over priced disaster.
2.3
My wife and i were booked for 9 nights and our girls for 4. We left after just 2 nights very disappointed. Although booked months ago we were not expected. Bedroom floors were not clean. We had to request towels and were given just 2 bath towels which were dull and aged as was the bedding. Toiletries were lacking. No door key was available for the second bedroom. In the master bedroom the airconditioner did not work properly. The toilet was not operating properly upon arrival and stopped completly on the second day. There was no refrigerator or tea/coffee making facilities. There was no bar and all food and drinks were sent out for as required. There was no menu and we were asked what we would like for our meals. We were not fully understood and an ordered fried egg was served as an omlette. Most unsatisfactory. Access to the warerway, which had floating rubbish, was limited as houses are built either side of the property and fenced to the waters edge. Overall terribly disappointing and certainly greatly overpriced.
Lauren K. Solo travelers Canada, April 11, 2014
Pleasant

Food and friendliness of staff
8
Important to mention that this was a bed and breakfast/house. There was no mention of that on the website! It was very difficult to find. Once found it kind of seemed like the middle of nowhere. It was peaceful and quiet. The food was amazing! The room was comfortable. The only issue was the tv turned on I the middle of the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you like a quiet place away from the city this place is great.
Shakila P. Couples Sri Lanka, January 14, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Food, Friendly staff and large bathroom
8.7
Joe G. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 8, 2014
Nature in the middle of a city

View from the rooms
8.3
Igor T. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 3, 2013
Good hotel.

cheap clean, good wifi
7
Good hotel, but so far to find, was looking for an hour on tuk tuk
Rukshan D. Business travelers Qatar, November 17, 2013
Like your private base, good for safe house

privacy, support, space
4.7
Dinesh V. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 26, 2013
It was good one night stay with friends.

Clean, Nice and friendly staff
7
It was a good one night. Had privacy and all. Kitchen was closed bit early. So had to order food outside. But had good time in the pool with friends. The Room was ok. Didn't come across any issues. Hopefully visit again for a short stay when I come back. Price needs to reduce little bit.
Scott R. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2013
Clean and great view of wetlands

Clean, located in Nugegoda, and friendly staff
8
The room and bathroom were very large with a great view over a wetlands area that contained many large monitor lizards and birds. The room was clean and only had two rooms. As there were no other guests, we had the entire house to ourselves for the two nights we stayed in late July 2013. This villa is located outside of Colombo near the Parliament building, which is about a 30 min Rickshaw drive from the city center. However for us, we wanted to be in the quiet Negombo area. Make sure you bring directions on how to get here as it is slightly difficult to find.
Malin R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 16, 2013
Staff is good. Manager is nonexistent

Quiet location
7.3
Used the place for one day so we didn't have to drink and drive on a night out. There was a dead Cockaroach (RIP) in the room and we left him as he is - obviously no one saw him! Otherwise the room was quite clean. The staff were doing their best but the manager needs to pay more attention to organizing the place and staff. There is no number on the outside so it was very difficult to find. Please spend some money and fix a number!
Doug M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
wish I hadn't bothered...

If i were to say worst things i could be here all day
2
No drinks available, no fridge in room, only 2 rooms in building, no locks on doors, pool is small...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Villa Sanctuary ColomboLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite BathroomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite BathroomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - SurroundingsLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - The Sanctuary EntranceLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Guest RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - InteriorLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Front View of La Villa SanctuaryLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Bad and Feature Wall in the Master Suite RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Swimming Pool During the DayLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Room During DuskLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Standard RoomLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Open Air Dinning AreaLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Balcony of the Common AreaLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - The Wash Room in the Master SuiteLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Lounge and Sitting Area of La Villa Sanctuary La Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Lounge and Sitting Area of La Villa SanctuaryLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite Room During DuskLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Open Air Dinning Area During the DayLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Lounge and Sitting AreaLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Master Suite During SunsetLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Front View of La Villa Sanctuary During the DayLa Villa Sanctuary Colombo - Pool Area During the Night.


AS-AGWEB-3A02