Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Chua C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Normal
Nothing
normal
Reviewed September 28, 2015

ANDY T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Value for money
Cheap and worth it
Just the staff duno speak English, overall Is good..nice also with newly salted pool.. Far frm night bazaar .fare about 150-200b
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Thanakij S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good hotel
Shower
Reviewed August 05, 2015

lubos L. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
good value
price - $ 25 for 1 bedroom apartment was a good deal.
At least in the room 201 they need to do a proper maintenance check: broken balcony door, loose shower head, plenty of dust behide the bed, on mosquito nets...
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Aaron R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Comfortable stay outside downtown
Comfort, clean, shower
A nice comfortable stay a little bit away from downtown. Having a motor bike or your own vehicle is essential as this hotel is a bit away from down town Chiang mai. Comfortable room with normal egg and toast breakfast, biggest complaint was that eggs were always freezing cold when they were brough to us. Also room 101 had an unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom. All and all a nice comfortable well priced place to stay if you want to be away from the hustle of downtown.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Juergen H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in December 2014
Bad service - never 4 star hotel
The bed
A very impersonal hotel. Stuffs are from the mountains or else and doesn't even not speak 100% Thai. Breakfast has to be taken in the room or at veranda - every day the same food. Swimming-Pool is more or less a bigger whirl-pool. The bed was good, not too soft and not too hard for a good sleep.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Sven D. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
intimate
stille, beliggenhed, service
fuldt tilfredstillende
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Martin D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Never again!
We stay there 4 night's and want to stay one more day, so we asked the stuff for one more night. They say it's no problem, so we go out and came back in the evening. When we want to go to our room, the stuff told us that our luggage is at the reception, the room was no more available (in the morning they say no problem we can stay). This is unbelievable, they just put all our (private) things in our bags and in plastic bags and put it there. Nobody can accept something like this. We stand there without a room, and with our private things thrown in the bags at the reception.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Anthony B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
A Peaceful Retreat
Quiet, Value, Large Rooms
I would stay there again. I thought it was a good deal. However, the two room suite I had was advertised to have a microwave. It didn't have one. I brought this to the attention of the management and was told the ad was in error. There also was no kettle in the room. However, upon bringing that oversight to the attention of the management, one was provided. The rooms were nice. The property is quiet. The included breakfast sadly is a joke. One fried egg and one hotdog, toast and instant coffee with powdered creamer do not a 4 Star breakfast make....you get the picture. Additionally, there really is no place nearby to buy food. I ended up using Food Panda to deliver food. So, if you like quiet, if you like large comfortable rooms and you like delivered food and long waits to catch a truck taxi into town, this is the place for you.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

LAI W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great boutique resort hotel
The owner of the hotel is very nice & helpful, nice room and good environment
I enjoyed the stay at La Villetta Chiang Mai. The owner of the hotel is very helpful for booking taxi for us. The breakfast can be improved as more varieties of choices of food can be offered. I have been upgraded to a suite at my last day of stay and I felt happpy about it. The hotel is a bit far from the city but the environment is good.
Reviewed November 06, 2014