Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Villetta Chiang Mai

544/1 Koh Kang Road Lane.1 Tambon Nonghoi Amphur Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden Corner La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Breakfast La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Entrance La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corridor La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Breakfast La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sitting Area La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Salt Water Swimming Pool La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Breakfast La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tea in the Garden La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Lubos L. Couples Czech Republic, March 18, 2015
good value

price - $ 25 for 1 bedroom apartment was a good deal.
5.7
At least in the room 201 they need to do a proper maintenance check: broken balcony door, loose shower head, plenty of dust behide the bed, on mosquito nets...
Aaron R. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Comfortable stay outside downtown

Comfort, clean, shower
6.7
A nice comfortable stay a little bit away from downtown. Having a motor bike or your own vehicle is essential as this hotel is a bit away from down town Chiang mai. Comfortable room with normal egg and toast breakfast, biggest complaint was that eggs were always freezing cold when they were brough to us. Also room 101 had an unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom. All and all a nice comfortable well priced place to stay if you want to be away from the hustle of downtown.
Sven C. Couples Denmark, January 7, 2015
intimate

stille, beliggenhed, service
10
fuldt tilfredstillende
Juergen H. Couples Germany, January 4, 2015
Bad service - never 4 star hotel

The bed
4.3
A very impersonal hotel. Stuffs are from the mountains or else and doesn't even not speak 100% Thai. Breakfast has to be taken in the room or at veranda - every day the same food. Swimming-Pool is more or less a bigger whirl-pool. The bed was good, not too soft and not too hard for a good sleep.
Martin D. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2014
Never again!
6.7
We stay there 4 night's and want to stay one more day, so we asked the stuff for one more night. They say it's no problem, so we go out and came back in the evening. When we want to go to our room, the stuff told us that our luggage is at the reception, the room was no more available (in the morning they say no problem we can stay). This is unbelievable, they just put all our (private) things in our bags and in plastic bags and put it there. Nobody can accept something like this. We stand there without a room, and with our private things thrown in the bags at the reception.
Lai C. Solo travelers China, November 2, 2014
Great boutique resort hotel

The owner of the hotel is very nice & helpful, nice room and good environment
7
I enjoyed the stay at La Villetta Chiang Mai. The owner of the hotel is very helpful for booking taxi for us. The breakfast can be improved as more varieties of choices of food can be offered. I have been upgraded to a suite at my last day of stay and I felt happpy about it. The hotel is a bit far from the city but the environment is good.
Toh E. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2014
New, clean, quiet with garden view. Gd for value

Clean, quiet with garden view. Relax environment and good for value.
8.7
Can rent a motorbike near by (about 100B per day) With the own transport, very good to travel arounds. Nice place to relax and holiday. Room and toilet are big, air-con, bed pillows are comfort to sleep well. Have own balcony with the garden view. Staff are friendly and good breakfast.
Anthony B. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2014
A Peaceful Retreat

Quiet, Value, Large Rooms
8
I would stay there again. I thought it was a good deal. However, the two room suite I had was advertised to have a microwave. It didn't have one. I brought this to the attention of the management and was told the ad was in error. There also was no kettle in the room. However, upon bringing that oversight to the attention of the management, one was provided. The rooms were nice. The property is quiet. The included breakfast sadly is a joke. One fried egg and one hotdog, toast and instant coffee with powdered creamer do not a 4 Star breakfast make....you get the picture. Additionally, there really is no place nearby to buy food. I ended up using Food Panda to deliver food. So, if you like quiet, if you like large comfortable rooms and you like delivered food and long waits to catch a truck taxi into town, this is the place for you.
Peter S. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2014
Pleasant hotel to stay for a couple days

Convenient to both airport and City center. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
7.7
La Viletta is a pleasant but small hotel to stay when you are visiting Chang Mai for only a couple of days. The staff at the reception speaks good English and is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the size is OK. It is located about some 10 minutes drive form the airport, however, by taxi drivers considered way out of town. Drive by car/taxi to Chang Mai city center or Nightmarket is less than 15 minutes. The hotel offers value for money.
Ondrej B. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 3, 2014
Nice stay in a quiet area of Chiang Mai

location, design, small hotel
7.7
We spent 4 nights in La Viletta and were overall very satisfied with the stay. The villa is a wonderful piece of contemporary architecture and I can easily imagine such building to be located in Berlin or similar nowaday cultural and architectonical metropolis. This is valid for the interiors as well. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in a quiet area, but 5 mins from main road where you can eat or buy everything you need for daiily living. Our only (but big) complain is that internet was not working at all during our stay, whatever the reason for that was.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - GardenLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden CornerLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BreakfastLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - EntranceLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - CorridorLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BreakfastLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sitting AreaLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Salt Water Swimming PoolLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BreakfastLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Tea in the GardenLa Villetta Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03