Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Walon Hotel

Jalan legian, Poppies I, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
95 reviews

65 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Lachlan M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Good hotel

Pool location balcony
7.3
Our stay was pleasant we fell inlove with the staff but the only problem was when we first arrived no one told us that the you had to pay for the drink in the mini bar which was water and can of soft drink which was really annoying cause when booking the hotel the description said complimentary drinks every day in your room also the restaurant could have a better variety of breakfasts instead of the 3 options they have also after cutting my foot open and having to get 9 stiches in my foot when asking the hotel if i could change rooms to a room on a lower floor as ours was on the highest floor and there being no elevator and having to use stairs the hotel was going to make me pay extra for another room so didnt end up moving rooms.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
worst hotel

the staff that worked in the bar and restaurant
4.3
The shower didn't work and the safe didn't work in the first room they gave us also no bedside lights ..I tried to cancel my booking but wasn't able to ..i was prepared to lose my first nights costs if I could cancel but couldnt
Report this review
Murray D. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2015
Just Great

Staff, Location and Breakfast
8
Again we had a great time so much that my 8yo wants to move to Bali and live at the LA Walon!
Report this review
Paula M. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2015
Couldn't fault

Great small hotel,food and drinks cheap and yummy,clean large rooms,great hot water pressure in shower,friendly staff,
10
Would recommend staying here great value couldn't fault anything,stayed with husband and kids aged 14 and 11
Report this review
Murray D. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2015
Thank You

La Walon
8
Just great and now this is the 3rd time we have stayed there, fantastic!
Report this review
Nicole M. Couples Australia, September 12, 2015
Great getaway

Location was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. Value for money
9
Our stay was only for six nights, we loved the location with many bars and restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were basic but clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. It's a small hotel so it felt like you were getting personal care. They offer massages poolside and you can always get a cold beer with a smile. Only suggestion might be to brighten the rooms a little with a fresh coat of paint, but couldn't really fault anything considering the price. Good value for money. We would stay here again definitely.
Report this review
Kym F. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Well located, good value

Location, price, pool
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at La Walon. It's difficult to think of any real negatives - perhaps there is room for improvement with the staff cleaning the rooms as we did have to chase them up over towels. Apart from this minor irritation, we found it to be a well run hotel with everything we needed.
Report this review
Fang L. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2015
It is just OK

the hotel is very near the beach
5.7
Report this review
Kwok Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 22, 2015
cheap stay

1/ Location is near the Beach 2/ Walking Distance to hard Rock cafe 3/ Hotel Staff is helpful.
5.7
Report this review
Ellen B. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2015
nice budget hotel at bali

1. LOCATION!! | 2. Pool | 3. staff
6.7
(+) walking distance to every main attraction around Kuta & Legian 3 minutes walk to kuta beach 5 minutes walk to beachwalk shopping mall 10 minutes walk to legian street (which has many clubs n bars) 10 minutes walk to Kuta Square pool is clean enough, not too big though staffs are friendly n helping, esp Mr. Putu the waiter at the restaurant section.. there are many restaurants and small pubs around the hotel area (-) the street is small, u have to be very careful if u go to this hotel by car car park can only fit for 5 cars hard to adjust the right heat of the shower towels have smelly bad and the color is brown (better bring ur own towel) same breakfast menu everyday overall i enjoy my stay at this hotel i can walk to everywhere LOL
Report this review
1 - 10 of 65 reviews Next page
La Walon Hotel BaliLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLa Walon Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05