or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Walon Hotel

Jalan legian, Poppies I, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Lobby La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room
La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Bathroom La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Jade K. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Great

location and friendly staff.
8.3
Wasnt happy with our bathrrom in our room asked to change rooms and staff were more than accomdating. Great outcome!
Clement T. Couples Canada, September 10, 2014
Budget traveler's best choice

Decent breakfast, central location on Poppies Lane 1, quiet location
8.3
La Walon Hotel was definitely one of the better hotels I've stayed in around Poppies Lane 1. It has all the amenities in the room that you would require: hot water, A/C, fridge, nice pool and decent television for a great price. The breakfast was pretty decent, didn't try the rest of the food but the menu looked great. The rooms are away from any noisy parts of Poppies Lane 1 and is short walk to Kuta Beach.
Cirstie H. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
comify and great location

location, rooms and cleaniness
8
Excellent
Karly C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 24, 2014
"Welcome to la Walon"

1-the bar and restaurant staff were lovely and super funny. 2- the housekeeping was great everyday. Always clean and tidy and fresh sheets. 4- location, close to everything
9
I stayed at la Walon 12 days with a friend if mine recently.It was actually recommended by my sister who had stayed there previously. It was great! Rooms are a tiny bit old hat but they are clean and tidy, heaps of English channels on TV, nice big bathrooms and small fridge.pools great and there's a little cheap massage place right by pool.(manicures ect) so you don't even need to leave .bar/restaurant staff were great,really funny.reception staff were a bit unfriendly but I never talked to them much anyway.foods pretty good also.lawalon is quite a "relaxed" hotel ( I'm talking staff drinking tequila while there cutting the hedges) but it's lovely. If your looking for an amazingly cheap but comfortable stay this is it. If you want to be near everything in kuta it's great, also I found even tho kuta is so so busy, it's not that loud at lawalon. Only bad thing? Some annoying pool/housekeeping guy called I think who always tries to get you to rent his stuff(DVD players ect) but hey... It's Bali. Expect nothing less. Enjoy!
Iqbal A. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2014
Do staff really know what customer service means

location outside look
3.3
The staff is so arrogant will never come out of chairs. ask for non smoking but whole floor u could smell the smoke. shower door broken on delux room amazing. pool slippery floor dense water chairs dirty. Breakfast rubbish. 20ml of juice on arrival. no hello no thank you. Please hire the staff which value the customers. if you can put up.with is all this hotel is for you.
Tanja H. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2014
Staff

Food was cheap as were drinks. In the heart of poppy so close to everything
6.3
Aside from confusion on booking and the bathroom it was ok considering the av price. Reception all ocer the place . Had called prior to arrival was hung up on the same amt of times. Informed them that husband is already there and we were coming after confused the whole room allocation. They cancelled my Agoda booking without confirming with me which ment I had to pay for cancellation and then in check out I had to pay for our stay again. The bathroom is interesting.! Other that you get what u pay for
Roger S. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
Relaxing and Enjoyable

The hotel is in the centre of Kuta.The Hotel guests were quiet. The area is quiet at night.
8.7
I had a very enjoyable stay,the room was very adequate and the staff were immensely helpful at all times especially when I needed a power adaptor.The Wi-Fi was not very good in my room.I would stay there again for sure.Its family oriented.
Windy M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Good place n nice staffs

Location. ..staff..price
8.7
Lovely
Gregory S. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Great Location

Location, Restaurant, Clean Pool
7.3
Stayed in July. My Husband and I had a great stay. Have been before and will go again. Be aware that there is No Tea/coffee facilities in the room, and you get only 1 pool towel for your room, even if you ask for another. It is a 2 star hotel that is what you are paying for. WIFI is free and it does work. The Elevator has never worked any time we have been there. If you have problems with stairs book a ground floor.
Mark J. Families with older children Australia, June 25, 2014
really good

good location great staff
9.7
No complaints

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Walon Hotel BaliLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01