Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Walon Hotel

Jalan legian, Poppies I, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Lobby La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room
La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Bathroom La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Bathroom La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Lobby La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 85 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Kym F. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Well located, good value

Location, price, pool
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at La Walon. It's difficult to think of any real negatives - perhaps there is room for improvement with the staff cleaning the rooms as we did have to chase them up over towels. Apart from this minor irritation, we found it to be a well run hotel with everything we needed.
Report this review
Fang L. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2015
It is just OK

the hotel is very near the beach
5.7
Report this review
Kwok Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 22, 2015
cheap stay

1/ Location is near the Beach 2/ Walking Distance to hard Rock cafe 3/ Hotel Staff is helpful.
5.7
Report this review
Ellen B. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2015
nice budget hotel at bali

1. LOCATION!! | 2. Pool | 3. staff
6.7
(+) walking distance to every main attraction around Kuta & Legian 3 minutes walk to kuta beach 5 minutes walk to beachwalk shopping mall 10 minutes walk to legian street (which has many clubs n bars) 10 minutes walk to Kuta Square pool is clean enough, not too big though staffs are friendly n helping, esp Mr. Putu the waiter at the restaurant section.. there are many restaurants and small pubs around the hotel area (-) the street is small, u have to be very careful if u go to this hotel by car car park can only fit for 5 cars hard to adjust the right heat of the shower towels have smelly bad and the color is brown (better bring ur own towel) same breakfast menu everyday overall i enjoy my stay at this hotel i can walk to everywhere LOL
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
Great Holiday

1. Clean rooms and bathroom,2.friendly staff and experienced, 3 excellent location convenient to all facilities and beach
8
Very relaxing and totally enjoyable
Report this review
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
In theheart of Kuta

location, restaurant, pool
6.7
Ourroom had plumbing problems,the toilet leaked over the floor and the position of the drain for the shower meant the bathroom floor was always wet and slippery. The ancient air con had only one setting and was very noisy. Luckily our room didn't heat up much so we could sleep with it off. We ate at the hotel restaurant a fair bit and most meals were good.
Report this review
Vanessa C. Groups Australia, May 21, 2015
My trip to bali

The pool area, it was spacious and catered for everyone. The location to everything in Kuta, and the rooms are spacious so you don't feel like you're living on top of each other
8.3
it was great mostly! My air conditioning did break quite a number of times but other than that It was good! The Staff are always pleasant and friendly and it was close to everything I needed
Report this review
Yoyok C. Families with young children Indonesia, April 19, 2015
best reachable price hotel

clean, friendly warm employee, very close to beach
9
Very good, recommended hotel for staying at kuta, bali
Report this review
Kieran H. Couples Australia, April 9, 2015
Good stay

Location, price, stagf
9
It was great! So cheap and in the best spot. We actually stayed there twice in the one trip. First time planned and second time because of wanting to go back to Kuta. We were early for check in and because we only wanted a cheap room and it wasn't ready they upgraded us. The rooms were great for the price and the pool area is lovely. Will definitely be staying there again.
Report this review
Marnie T. Groups Australia, April 9, 2015
Getting Old

Location
7
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and not sure I would stay there again. Although its hard to get accommodation for this price in central Kuta, the rooms are starting to get very rundown. Hotel says they are renovating but really they are just painting over the mould and stains that than fixing it. My air con broke 3 nights in a row and even though the staff came and fixed it each time there was water everywhere. There was a group of us with 3 rooms and we had to request new sheets on arrival and the sheets on 2 of the beds were stained. Pool and location are the best thing about this hotel for sure. So if you are happy with very budget accommodation this is the place to be
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Walon Hotel BaliLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLa Walon Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04