or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Walon Hotel

Jalan legian, Poppies I, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Lobby La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room
La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Bathroom La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior La Walon Hotel Bali - Guest Room La Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Mark J. Families with older children Australia, June 25, 2014
really good

good location great staff
9.7
No complaints
Danielle J. Groups Australia, May 20, 2014
Central Location, Great Restaurant.

Firstly the restaurant and was great. All the meals where delicious, and cheap, and service was always prompt. Secondly the location was ideal for the end of your trip to get all of your shopping done
8.7
There was a safe in the room. When we arrived their were stains on our donner and after pointing them out to housekeeping staff they soon addressed the issue and change the blanket for us. The staff were always happy to have a chat and when asked would supply cups of sealed water for free.
Sandra H. Families with young children Australia, May 18, 2014
disapointing would not recommend

friendly staff, location, shopping
4.3
not happy with the stay at all , the room was not what i had booked for and shown on the internet. had booked for a double deluxe room and was put in the old part of the building was dirty and run down. have stayed there before and the duluxe rooms are normally in the new part so was totally disappointed with my stay.
Nigel O. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
Transiting through .Overnight only.

Location,location,location
7
Very basic hotel. hard mattress, after requesting an extra pool towel, we didn't receive one. Broken remote for the television. Staff sitting around, in view of guests, smoking. Overall, you get what you pay for. I would stay again but only for a short time.
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
Always Good Value

Price, Location &Cleanliness
9
Over recent years, I have always stayed at this hotel - both as a solo traveller and with my family - and it never disappoints. The hotel is in a great location and the staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean and in general, the hotel is tidy and well-presented. This hotel is great value for money and I never hesitate to recommend it to friends.
John W. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Friendly and comfortable

Location, large room, great pool
7
La Walon is a very comfortable budget hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the pool is good for relaxing during the day. It is centrally located in Kuta so it is only a short walk to the beach and a wide variety of restaurants. Shopping is also close by. The worst feature is breakfast. The restaurant does not really provide a very good standard. The juice is too sweet and the coffee is too strong. We had to go out and buy something as we couldn't eat or drink what was served. Overall, this is a very good budget stay before catching the red eye flight out of Kuta.
Ulrich T. Solo travelers Germany, March 25, 2014
Much better hotels for less in the area

non
4.7
First of all, never visit the same place again, if you haven’t been there for 2-3years. In my case it’s more that ten years ago, when I were last in Bali and La Walon. Hotel La Walon was also a bit shocking for me when I arrived. Shiny from outside in old bali style + but big statues like Disneyland…. Now closely surrounded by buildings (but Kuta is now a city like any other, rarely you find the old tempels), it gives you a tropical impression with the palm trees planted arround the pool area a center of the block of land. A big Garuda Statue on top of the Reception entrance would be ok, but the rest….. When you than see the rundown rooms, then you are back to reality. It doesn’t look very well maintained (furniture demaged, safe not working, bed almost cracking, A/C not working properly, night table lamps not working properly). First impression of the large bathroom (shower only) is nice and clean due to tiled walls, but don’t look back, then you see the rotten door frame. After a shower bath floor is wet and flooded all day if water has not been wiped away (construction failure). Staff, only a few of them are friendly. Manager looked very boored and doesn’t show much interested in maintenance. When you complainded of the unsatisfying room, than you have to learn that you are only second class customer If you like a room that is proper maintaned (i.e. in the old building, what they call deluxe –because there are a few balinese decos around) they ask for aditional money. If you also have no problem to walk in a steady fear to get run down by motorbikes speeding along this narrow way in both directions and force you to jump aside (like on a highway), then this should be your place.
Graham S. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
dissapointed

nothing
5
aircon in room not working , changed rooms after 2 nights , staff didn't understand problem,lift to my floor not working , plus doesnt go all the floors still had to climb stairs, a bloody death trap if fire ever broke out, pool slimey,
Alexander S. Couples Canada, March 4, 2014
Eight wonder days

Staff, food, location
9.3
Julie G. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Best budget hotel in Bali

Staff, room service menu, location.
10
Absolutely Fabulous, stayed at fat Yogis next door a month ago...what a big mistake! LA Walon is the best budget hotel in Bali. Do yourself a favor and stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Walon Hotel BaliLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - BathroomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - LobbyLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - ExteriorLa Walon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLa Walon Hotel Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01