Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lacomme Inn

No 12, Jalan Angsoka, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
185 reviews

138 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Not worth for this value of money

Location
4.7
3 nights stay in family room , we were arranged in family room with 1 queen sized bed and 1 single bed. (as i booked is a queen sized and a king sized bed) i called the reception counter but the receptionist said that is the one that i booked, so there might be something mistake on your website info( pls make it clear). The stay is not that happy, not comfortable at all. We were arrange on the third floor with no escalator. Luckily we only got two luggages but we suffer after we finish shopping. The free breakfast is at the mamak stall opposite to the hotel. The linen that they provided in the room were totally dirty. On the pillow case itself you can see the dust clearly not only a small spot but the whole surface. After that i decide to take out the pillow case. They do provide the towels but it also dirty. The " white" towel they provide had became grey color(dirty). Brown colour towel with yellow spot. 2nd and 3rd night was raining heavily, in our rooms we saw the watermark appear when raining heavily and also the ceiling of the corridor outside was leaking. Luckily we saw that, we wre trying to tell the staff but when we went down no one there.( might be going out for toilet or food). When we watch the tv it off by itself and my boyfie go and check the plug came out. We tried to use our own extension to plug in it seems the same as the tv plug. Management shud make sure all the socket can be used. Cause one of it cant be use when we charge our phone and there is a " tick tick" sound. At last we banned that socket. This is totally a bad and sucks experience for us.
Report this review
Gloria T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Location, value for money but noisy

Location, value for money, friendly and helpful staff
6.3
Located just behind Hotel Istana so almost all taxi drivers know the location. Need to cross a main road and walk around 10 minutes to reach Raja Chulan train station. Stayed at Room 202 on Tuesday and Wednesday. It's located near clubs so expect booming music till wee hours. Morning time I could hear noises outside as the sound proof system is poor. Room was really small and only equipped with greyish towel, shampoo and body shampoo. Hot/cold water dispenser can be found outside the room. However, it is near hot areas such as Bukit Bintang, Pavillion and KLCC. Breakfast is provided by the Indian shop just opposite (few steps) and it is no luxury. Just a choice of simple breakfast set (toast+eggs/fried rice/basic lemak etc+coffee/tea). A few shops down is a convenience shop. Considered it an inn instead of a hotel, the stay is value for money. The staff were very helpful and friendly. One even negotiated price for taxi on behalf.
Report this review
Dione E. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2016
Worth what you pay

Location service
8.3
The hair dryer was 'shared' but the aircon and water were great and the staff were awesome. The walls were thin but here was a cooled water filter right outside my room. The Internet was average. Very close to the Japan aloe street food district and Bukit Bintang. I wasn't too impressed with any markets here but found the malls cheap.. Loved Times Square. Monorail is very close... Not too far to Bukit Bintang, raja Chulan or even imbi. I suggest getting a tap go card or if you're like me and just can't find a place to buy them then just get a myrapid card instead... It gives you discounted rides but doesn't include the komuter lines.
Report this review
Puneet D. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Kaulalampur Visit

Bed was gud. Hot water in bathroom. Mini fridge in room
3
Food arrangement was not good. Not at all good for vegetarians. Hotel was near to gud locations but surrounding was not good.
Report this review
Roman M. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 24, 2015
Leopardo

Very gold price
2.7
Report this review
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2015
CLOSEBY TO KL MONORAIL

LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY
6.3
Check in for 01 night during my late stay plans. Hotel is easily found which is 1 lane behind Istana hotel. Check in was good and room is above average clean. Bed is comfortable. No problem for visitors on a few night stay. Breakfast coupon was given the next day and you will have to walk across the restaurant opposite the hotel to redeem your meal. Quite good choice of breakfast based on the hotel charges you pay. Most importantly, you can easily catch a public bus to or walk to main area of Bukit Bintang within 10 minutes normal walk. Just be safe and the area surrounded by pubs and drinking place. Plus point is the monorail station is only 100 meters away from your hotel. This can be advantage if you need to travel to KL Sentral to catch the rail to KLIA airport.
Report this review
Annie C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Good budget inn.

Price. Internet. Clean.
8
Satisfactory.
Report this review
Oditha R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
Good value for money

Friendly and accommodating staff; accessibility; central location
7
Stayed for 7 days... Room was tiny, but can't complain... You get what you paid for :-)
Report this review
Earl C. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2015
Good Staff, Clean Hotel

The staff, especially the female Indian receptionist, Selva are very friendly and accommodating. 5-8 mins walk to Changkat Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alor. Comfortable bed and pillow. Very clean rooms.
8.3
My friends and I booked separate single rooms for each of us. The rooms were quite small and the bathroom/shower was cramped but it was good enough for us. The bed had a real mattress which made sleeping very comfortable. The rooms and the hotel were generally very clean. Very friendly staff. Rates include a set breakfast (choice of roti, rice, etc) at the Indian eatery right across. Very good value hotel. I will be back.
Report this review
Manuel L. Solo travelers Spain, November 6, 2015
Centric

Clean, centric, best breakfast on this area hotels
6.7
It was fine, the agoda price is correct but if they increase the price then it will be overrated. Other close hotels are overrated on the last three months.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 138 reviews Next page
Lacomme Inn Kuala LumpurLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - EntranceLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Single RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Double StandardLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Single RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Double StandardLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - LobbyLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - LobbyLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomLacomme Inn Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01