or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lady Hamilton Hotel

10 Union Street, Gardens, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Room Interior Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Single Beds Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Standard Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Twin Bedroom Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Bedroom Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - View From Balcony Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Desk Area In Room Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Front View Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Seating In Room Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Twin Beds Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Pool Area Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Interior Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Balcony Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Area
Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Sitting Area Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Pool Area Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Terrace Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Reception Area Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Reception Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Outside Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Lounge
Area: Gardens Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Marike N. Couples South Africa, March 1, 2014
good value for money

price, staff and location
9
it was a pleasant, comfortable place to stay. It adressed our need for localality. the staff was helpful and frienly. We will surely return. The good value for money is also very attractive. We also like the more intimate or smaller size of the hotel. We do not have experience of the food, to comment on.
Robyn F. Solo travelers South Africa, March 30, 2013
very short stay - staff were friendly and helpful

Friendly staff, good breakfast and good location
6.7
Anjarae W. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2012
old fashioned hotel, but it gets the job done

location, breakfast, price, bellhops, parking
7.3
The Lady Hamilton could definitely use a paint job on the outside and is quite outdated. However, the location is amazing and the facilities are clean. If you are on a budget and looking for a central location in cape town, I think it's fine.
Mark S. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 28, 2012
Quaint, clean and close to everything!!

Quaint and lovely little pool for relaxing
7.7
Really enjoyed my stay, clean room, friendly staff, lovely views of the mountain and best of all very close to Kloof street so you can walk around very easily!!
Suzanne R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
good position

Comfortable and convenient
8
we stayed in lady hamilton after a 40 day camping trip through africa,and were ready for some comfort.this we found,with comfortable beds,nice linen,even a bath.this is not a luxury hotel,but is good value 3 star,with price including excellent breakfast.there is a crystal clear pool,room to sit in lobby,complimentary business centre,and it is in a very pleasant area.from the hotel it is an easy walk to the centre,and there is a variety of restaurants very close. the rooms varied.ours was quite small,many were much bigger.we had a balcony,too-most rooms did not,with big sliding glass doors.pulling back the curtains revealed the balcony covered with loose pigeon droppings,and no attempt was made to clean these during our stay.there were also 2 filthy plastic chairs.i cannot understand this,as everything else was very clean and pleasant.at least with few rooms having a balcony,most would not notice these failings.
Maria B. Couples South Africa, August 3, 2012
peaceful location with pleasant staff

great breakfast!
7
Look let's face it, the Lady is in need of a face-lift, some of the furniture looks pretty haggard, the geyser seems to take a long time to heat up thus a lot of water is going wasted, in fact we never had a proper hot shower and it was the middle of winter. The Internet is outdated, way too slow. But all in all, there is a certain charm to this establishment and we might actually stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the excellent exhibitions at the Michaelis School of Fine Art, which is in Orange Street, virtually a stone's throw away. Catch great movies at the venerable LABIA.
Desmond M. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Good location but poor rooms / facilities

Good location for a one day stay in Cape Town
4.7
While the location of the hotel was good, it is quite dated with small rooms and equipped with old fixtures and fittings. The hotel needs an refresh and bathrooms especially need to be improved. We had booked the stay with a breakfast option but found a cockroach walking on the coffee/ tea facilities in the restaurant area so decided not to stay for breakfast as we were concerned about hygiene. Overall, this was the worst hotel while in South Africa and there are other "budget" hotels to consider that offer same value with better facilities.
Masashi S. Business travelers Japan, April 25, 2012
Staff is friendly and good location

The hotel is located in residential area and quiet
8.3
There is no refregilator... And WiFi is too slow... Other than this, everything is fine and price is cheap.
Jan-Georg S. Couples South Africa, April 24, 2012
brilliant location

the price
8.3
reception was great, the room was average, but for the price, totally acceptable, breakfast was delicious. unfortunately there was a hotwater geyser burst on our floor (no problem, that happens), so, we had no hot water when we came back late on eve of 23rd april, and also no hot water in the morning. asking at reception, if a small discount was possible, we were told by (manager)....under no circumstances! we still had to pay for the drink we had, and the r40 for the parking......surely this could have been handled better?
Stefan E. Solo travelers Finland, March 10, 2012
ok room and location

Good location near kloof street
5.7
rooms and shower could be a bit better. aircon but no fridge or minibar. no lift. for the same rate you can get better hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Ocean basket on Kloof street for seafood. Sinns restaurant nearby has excellent food, especially the Warthog Piccata is to die for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Room InteriorLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Single BedsLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - StandardLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Twin BedroomLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - BedroomLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - View From BalconyLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Desk Area In RoomLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Front ViewLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Seating In RoomLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Twin BedsLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Pool AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant InteriorLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - BalconyLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - LobbyLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Sitting AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Pool AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - TerraceLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Reception AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - OutsideLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - LoungeLady Hamilton Hotel Cape Town - Interior Decor


AS-AGWEB-3C06