or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Clyde S. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Hotel in good location

Good location
9
Only stayed one night so hard to give a detailed review, but room of good standard and staff friendly
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Great location and a decent place

Location, location, location
7.7
Very straightforward hotel without any frills. That being said, the hotel room was perfectly clean, decent linens and a reasonably priced mini bar. The staff spoke moderate English and were very willing to help. It is just a few minutes walk from all the tourist areas.
Norman F. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2012
great service and staff , close to most things,

sorry girls remember to return passports
8
clean and tidy breakfast good i would return again
Piseth C. Business travelers Cambodia, May 23, 2012
budget hotel

room is clean
7.7
Well.. the hotel I located in the tourism area. Just few meters a way from the bus station from Cambodia. The room is actually smaller than the pic on the website. The wifi is fast but not reliable. Good if you want a hotel with a budget limit.
Nightlife Tip: Just walk around ; there are a lot of pub down there.
Piseth C. Business travelers Cambodia, May 23, 2012
good location hotel

near attraction places
8
well.. the hotel i located in the tourism area. just few meters a way from the bus station from cambodia. the room is actually smaller than the pic on the website. the wifi is fast but not reliable. good if you want a hotel with a budget limit.
Nightlife Tip: Many night pub there
Somchit B. Groups Australia, May 20, 2012
Great location, good service

convenience to all facilities, eatery, massage and opposite the park, can join with the group exercise
7
Nice room, clean but a bit small, free access to internet, good service, reasonable variety for breakfast. Like it will go back to stay and recommend my friends for staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from intersting place for te visit. Can explore by walking if you can, many interesting things to see along the way.
Reginald J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great location and good sized room

upgraded to a 3 bed room for the price of double room
7
Good service at the reception desk. Always arranged a safe Taxi as Govt "Vina Sun" Taxi supervisor was stationed at the door step.
Travel tip: watch out for conventional taxis as they cheat heaps and not safe. use only the "VINA SUN" or "MY_LIN" Taxis. Taxi scammers are heaps in HCMC. we were played out by usd 25.00 for a USD 2.50 ride.
Anne R. Couples Ireland, May 1, 2012
Basic but clean

Clean, good location, cheap
6.7
you could probably get better value in vietnam for the whole package- service, room, location, cleanliness etc. however, it was not bad for what you paid for. at check in, they tried to convince us to upgrade to the vip room for more money. when i turned this down, they told me all the rooms were fully booked. i told them we had a confirmed booking, and they argued we wouldnt like it because it has no windows! i insisted that is what we paid for so that was ok by us. so they had a room after all! and there was a small window in the bathroom, and a sort of screen letting in some natural light letting some light in. room was small, beds were comfy and showers were clean- all we needed. breakfast was pretty good as well- fried rice, spring rolls, fresh french bread, pancakes, eggs whatever way you liked, noodles with veg, curries, fried potatoes, toast, fruit, cereal, juice... we were well fed each morning.
Sherly M. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Good Location, opposite a park

Clean and well-kept, receptionist spoke English, decent breakfast, fantastic location
7
We were overall satisfied with the rooms and all its amneties. The breakfast was decent and service reasonable, for the price paid. Nevertheless, given the big room, we were still charged extra USD10 per extra person, the policy does not state as such. The wireless connection was fab for the most parts of HCMC.
Shopping Tip: When bargaining, always cut prices by half and ensure you take on hotel cards as the taxi driver does not speak any ENglish
Thi H. Couples Vietnam, April 19, 2012
Some rooms are very big but some re very small...
3.3
We only stayed short time for waiting our flight. But hotel was not fair. They did not give me same room on photos of agoda web as i booked. It s very small room. We could not stay. We must change another room and we must pay more. In this case, room was very very big like a house... When i pay by credit card, they requested me 3% of charge ( almost hotels in South East Asia like that ) . When i felt surprised, they stopped to request 3% charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay hotels on main Road Pham Ngu Lao. There are more new hotels, that back side of Pham Ngu Lao and small roads around there, are more good room and good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DrinkLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01