or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Sherly M. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Good Location, opposite a park

Clean and well-kept, receptionist spoke English, decent breakfast, fantastic location
7
We were overall satisfied with the rooms and all its amneties. The breakfast was decent and service reasonable, for the price paid. Nevertheless, given the big room, we were still charged extra USD10 per extra person, the policy does not state as such. The wireless connection was fab for the most parts of HCMC.
Shopping Tip: When bargaining, always cut prices by half and ensure you take on hotel cards as the taxi driver does not speak any ENglish
Thi H. Couples Vietnam, April 19, 2012
Some rooms are very big but some re very small...
3.3
We only stayed short time for waiting our flight. But hotel was not fair. They did not give me same room on photos of agoda web as i booked. It s very small room. We could not stay. We must change another room and we must pay more. In this case, room was very very big like a house... When i pay by credit card, they requested me 3% of charge ( almost hotels in South East Asia like that ) . When i felt surprised, they stopped to request 3% charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay hotels on main Road Pham Ngu Lao. There are more new hotels, that back side of Pham Ngu Lao and small roads around there, are more good room and good service.
Yul K. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
ok but abit too pricey

nearby back packer area which we had bus to cambodia next early morning.
6.7
we stayed for couples hours as plane arrived saigon midnight then left for cambodia early morning. hotel ok however with the staff appearance price abit too expensive. we didn't try breakfast cos too rush to get bus. also some of the lights in room didn't fix when we checked in.
Yul K. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
Great location
6.3
for the price is a ok hotel but not great. We were there for over night only.
Weng C. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Poor attitude

Location
4
The hotel receptionists didn't make me feel welcome. I ordered some food for delivery, when i requested the hotel staff to send the delivery man up, they sounded unhappy. I did not enjoy the stay, I checked out in the evening. While I was checking out, I saw the hotel receptionist getting impatient with some tourists. Is is wrong for the tourists to question why the hotel must keep their passports? Can't the receptionist just explain to them?
Takeshi Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2012
Very convenient

Value for money
7.7
it is very close to the bus station to phnom penh, there are lot of restaurant to enjoy near the hotel. room in front of the street, but i did not hear lousiness from outside. pleasant stay there.
Soo L. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2012
old hotel

location
6.3
Hong thien loc hotel is at the main street pham ngu lao,if you like the night life this hotel is ok for you.i stay one night at this hotel and my room,is near the lift and stair so you can hear the people walking and talking outside your room,but i think mostly of the room is noisy aswell.
Marilyn H. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Good location, spacious room.

Central for everything.
7.7
when we got there they didnt have the the room we had booked so ended up upgrading for extra to a suite. was quite spacious and still worth the money. rooms were clean and had everything we needed. staff were ok, think i got cheated a bit when leaving with what we had or hadnt used from the mini bar but was in too much of a hurry to argue, so be careful. great views and central for most things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The War museum is a good visit.
Yap T. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Great location hotel

A clean hotel
9.3
this is the hotel in good lacation and the room are clean too. the breakfast is nice. stay in reasonable price. worth it
Patricia B. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Convenient location in the backpacker area.

Good buffet breakfast,
8.3
We had a deluxe room on an upper floor, view nothing special but quiet room as it was at the back of the hotel. Room was reasonable size and bed was comfortable with clean bathroom. Only one small lift and very busy with tour groups.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walked from the Sinhtourist bus stop which wasn't far but impossible to walk on the pavement due to food sellers and parked motorbikes. Busy road was a bit scary. Hotel is opposite a nice park so once you have crossed the road you can walk on the paths to the market. We also went to the circus which was just across the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05