Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
400 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Iain C. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
good hotel

reception, late check in
8.3
Staff friendly, cheap nice rooms good location not far from restraunts and pubs
Iain C. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
great location, friendly staff

friendly staff, nice rooms
8.3
The staff were very proffesional and friendly rooms were cleaned everyday, rooms were good size and very cheap, location was near lots of restraunts , pubs and clubs
Jeewabandu W. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Good place

Convinient place. Close to all facilities, Great breakfast
8.7
More than worth for money. Rooms are small but it is ok. Bathrooms need some attention, sppecially the shower boxes. Need some effort to remove mold. Sometimes little bit noisy. But very convinient place close to most of the facilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check with few travel agents before booking your trip. Similar trips but have some variations.
Iain C. Groups Australia, August 19, 2012
good hotel

reception, late check in
8
top staff, top breakfast, good location, cheap and nice rooms, linen could be cleaner few stains
Maximo N. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

Good service and smart and polite staff
9.7
We had a great stay in the hotel, after our conference in another place for four days, we went back for one night stay before going back home. Personnel are reliable and good food also.
Catherine I. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2012
Very polite staff, great accommodation and food

food and staff
9.3
We were blessed to stay. Keep up the good work. We hope to get back soon to your hotel. Will recommend this to others. Thank you.
Gregory S. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Not a great hotel but very good location

Location
5.7
As mentioned in the title this hotel is located very well but apart from that it is quite average. I would like to mention the friendly staff though, who were all very nice, apart from a very grumpy lady on reception. The rooms are very basic. The breakfast is poor.
Ruoh C. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great Location with clean rooms

Clean. Hospitable Staff
6.3
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. short walk to ben thanh market. wifi in room not very good.
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Don't bother

none
4
In contrast to everywhere else we stayed in Vietnam, this place was very unfriendly. When we checked in, we were told smugly by the receptionist that a 'superior' room was one without a window, but we had to pay extra to upgrade to a room with a window. I appreciate that this hotel is in the budget bracket. We took the upgrade as the room we had originally booked was effectively a cupboard. When we got back that night, none of the lights worked and the wall light was falling off the wall, the mainlightswitch had been stoved in. We reported this and a guy attended at the room and tried to wrench the lightswith back into the socket with a screwdriver. This didn't work and we then moved rooms. In the second room, the shower leaked onto the bedroom floor and took all the black gunk from around the shower with it. We checked out after one night and when we asked for a refund, we were told that there was nothing wrong with either room and were told that in any event it was not the hotel's problem. An apology would have been nice. The overall standard of both rooms was a bit grotty with quite a lot of grime, severely cracked wash basin, etc.
Piseth C. Solo travelers Cambodia, July 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Small Room
6.3
Well the hotel location is good, the room is clean, the only thing is it's a bit small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03