or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Patricia B. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Convenient location in the backpacker area.

Good buffet breakfast,
8.3
We had a deluxe room on an upper floor, view nothing special but quiet room as it was at the back of the hotel. Room was reasonable size and bed was comfortable with clean bathroom. Only one small lift and very busy with tour groups.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walked from the Sinhtourist bus stop which wasn't far but impossible to walk on the pavement due to food sellers and parked motorbikes. Busy road was a bit scary. Hotel is opposite a nice park so once you have crossed the road you can walk on the paths to the market. We also went to the circus which was just across the road.
Heulwen S. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
Really quiet and peaceful.

Quiet. jelpful staff, good choices for breakfast
9.7
I asked for a quiet room and got it. Nothing beats getting what you ask for! Staff were helpful and knew where most things were, e.g coffee shops etc Heulwen
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Great location , nice breakfast room , good rooms

Clean rooms , perfect location
7.3
I had a great stay here , close to bars and restaurants , 10 min walk to Ben Than market . Nice clean room with ac , tv etc etc , lovely breakfast restaurant on the top floor , would stay here again . Nice reception staff .
Susan A. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Good location small rooms

breakfast was good wiith good choces
5.7
hotel receptions nice and top floor breakfast room with great views however the rooms are small and full of furnisher with shower room in need of updating as shower cubicle mildrew and small some rooms have no windows so check details
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took a city day tour which was great some sights you could walk to but..with sagions manic traffic its almost impossible to cross the roads day was well worth the price paid with pick at hotel door
Tamasine H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Good backpacker location but not the best hotel

Good location
5.7
The hotel was well located and clean. However the air conditioning wouldn't turn off completely, and the shower tray was broken (and had obviously been broken for a while) so had to stay in one small area of the shower so that it didn't get worse, no matter where you stood water leaked out all over the bathroom floor. I wouldn't stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close by is the sapaco bus offices, they run regular clean reasonably priced onward travel to Phnom Penh in Cambodia.
Raymond V. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
rooms very small from the internet they looked big

area was great staff great
6.3
the restaurant was on the 9th floor and when we got there it was disappointing the food was terrible... waited-ed for bread eggs no staff a very sad breakfast for a hotel with 3stars will not use again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel good for location
Warren G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Good location - if a bit noisy

Location in District 1.
6
okay if you can get this hotel on very spacial offer. it's not worth it at anything approaching full-price though
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Decent hotel in the middle of it all

Clean room, nice hotel, decent size bathroom.
8.7
Nice big bed, comfortable, decent AC, and big clean bathroom. Location is fantastic, right in the middle of the backpackers district, lots of bars, pubs, and restaurants around.
Vladimir D. Solo travelers Russia, February 28, 2012
Econohotel )

Value for money
6.3
Just place 2 stay. Very big room. Sea view. Big terrace. Pool... just pool. Not bad restaurant - breakfast is ok, just ok. Location is convenient, but not something special - in the center of Mui Ne promenade. If you want stay somewhere in Mui Ne and your plan is kitin-all-day - this is yours.
Melissa M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
great service, centrally located

location
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are wonderful especially the porters. They gave us advice on where to go and what to do, I even saw one help a lady across the hectic streets of Ho Chi Minh City. There is only one lift but that didn't cause much trouble as we were never left waiting long. The included breakfast is really good, a variety of Asian and Western food. I can recommend this to anybody staying in HCMC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05