or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
Left after an hour due to poor service at HL2

location
6
had a v. poor stay at there other hotel hl 2 and didn't want a repeat even though they assured me this one was 'bigger'. so had a shower and checked out after an hour. i booked for two and got two singles even though i needed one for my partner they said they were full so i said i would move hotels and amazingly one became vacant but we left soon after anyway
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid lobby toilet at all costs
Fang R. Groups China, December 25, 2011
Great location with good breakfast

just in the street and close to any travel agent. The service is great
8
this hotel have a very good location and easy for you to find some restaurant, bar, travel agency
Tomasz H. Groups Poland, December 16, 2011
great location and very helpful staff

location, clean,
9
The hotel location was in the centre near the night market so I would recommend it for all who are going to visit saigon for 3-4 nights. Rooms are small but the staff is very helpful and speak english.
Jason M. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2011
I strongly recommend you stay somewhere else

None
2
after a long day of traveling we arrived at this hotel where we were greeted by some incredibly rude. as we'd paid for a room in advance we reluctantly agreed. the room was disgusting. it was so noisy (main road traffic noise combined with hotel staff) we barely slept. the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time and the shower head wasn't attached to the wall. but the worst part was the room absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. it was so bad we both woke up with hoarse throats in the morning. the staff were extremely rude to us the whole time. we had originally planned to stay at this hotel on the return leg of our vietnam holiday. you'll find a lot of nicer, cleaner, more modern hotels in better locations, with far more helpful staff at much lower rates. avoid this hotel at all costs.
Dharu E. Families with young children Indonesia, November 28, 2011
Prime district for backpackers

Main area and close to tourist attractions
5
Definetely willnot stay in this hotel for our future visit. The staffs are unfriendly, breakfast is not worthed, no mineral water in the room, furniture need to be replace, air con located just above the bed, so not comfortable and the blower is next to the window so it is very noisy. If you want to have decent breakfast make sure you come early in the morning (7 am) when food are still abundant. But, their coffe is very bad for vietnamese standart, street seller in front of the hotel serve better coffe than them for only 10.000 dong (50c). Do not board on the taxi whose driver is not wearing uniform. And it is advisalble not taking taxi while peak hour between 4 to 6 pm, the traffic jam will robbed your wallet. One other thing, the wifi hotel is veryyyyyyyy slow, even in the 6th floor, we need to open the door to get adequate signal. You have to ask the breakfast coupon everyday instead of they giving you in advance, it is very annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Numerous travel operator just walking distance with thehotel, you can compare their pricelist and itinerary, beware of the inclusion when they offer slightly cheaper price.
Emmanuel C. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2011
great location

accessible
7.3
very nice and we really enjoy and satisfied.last minute booking but still we were able to get great discounted rated and upgraded room. the foods are satisfactory, and not hard to locate the place. very affordable price and very near to different strategic locations within the area. staff are very friendly and accomodating.
Travel tip: book in advance
Kim N. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2011
Good location and breakfast

Location, right in the thick of things
7.3
we have stayed before in this hotel. really only the location is the biggest plus. it can be quite noisy, so if you are in need of sleep, it's not the best choice. the breakfast is good, fresh and god variety. it is reasonably priced, but i'm sure others would be more hospitable.
Shopping Tip: The rear street that runs parallel to this hotel is excellent for shopping and restaurants, literrally in one block you can find almost anything. The main markets and bus depot are at the end of the street
Luisa T. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2011
Great Hotel

Location, Service
7.7
I always stay in this hotel when traveling to Phnom Penh. It's a few doors down from buses going to Phnom Penh. Breakfast is good. I also booked a superior room but was upgraded to suite free of charge. They don't have free bottled water though. I was charged for each bottle..
Phoebe F. Groups Canada, November 8, 2011
Nice clean hotel, staff friendly, room small

Centrally located, opposite Park
6.7
enjoyed our stay, staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate. the room was too small for both a twin and single bed which gave one very little space to move around. would recommend this hotel to friends which i have stayed at in the past.
Kim N. Families with older children Australia, November 4, 2011
Great location. Clean .

Good breakfast .. Perfect location...
8.7
Friendly staff, walking distance to market / bus depot and great restaurants. We would happily stay again. Get room on lower levels, better, less noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08