or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Kim N. Families with older children Australia, November 4, 2011
Great location. Clean .

Good breakfast .. Perfect location...
8.7
Friendly staff, walking distance to market / bus depot and great restaurants. We would happily stay again. Get room on lower levels, better, less noise.
Nigel A. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2011
Location is really good, rooms were clean

Location
9
rooms were very clean, buffet breakfast had reasonable variety and the location was excellent - within 10 minutes walk of the ben thanh markets. opposite side of the road has a lovely linear park. our bus from cambodia pulled up virtually out the front of the hotel. reception sometimes struggled with english
Dohyun K. Business travelers South Korea, October 14, 2011
Good for backpacker

Good Breakfast buffet
5
It's not really 3star hotel... for me is 2star hotel. yet it's reasonalbe...... good location for backpacker traveling to Cambodia. Coz there is bus station near by. You can get help form many travel agency along the street.
Yuet M. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2011
Old Fashion Room & Noisy

Convenient
3.7
not recommanded, the photos shown should be more updated
Liew S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2011
good quality hotel

equipment in the room
7
overall the hotel is good and breakfast also delicious with a very nice view to the city while we breakfast. in the room, the equipment is complete, from the hair dryer to the toothbrush that they provide. room is big enough to make you feel comfortable. the bed also not bad. sleep well at night. staff are very friendly and would help you to carry your thing to the room.
Luisa T. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2011
Nice rooms, Central Location

Convenient Location
8
Staff and service were excellent. Checking in was a breeze. You'd be asked to leave your passport to reception upon check in. Rooms were okay and clean although a bit small. But then you'd be hard pressed to find big rooms in HCM.. Breakfast was good, our child got free breakfast as well, some other hotels charge extra for this but Hong Thien Loc was very gracious about this. Location is really great. Very near bus ticketing offices, a few minutes walk to city sights esp. the market.
Travel tip: there is a Vinasun taxi 'officer' right on the doorstep of Hong Thien Loc. They are a great help in calling for real Vinasun taxis.
Luisa T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2011
Great Location, Good Service

central location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7
staff were friendly and the bellboys really helpful. the room was okay, just right for the price we paid. there were other guests though who are very noisy and does their gab fest on the floor lobby even late at night. hardly the hotel's fault but it can be annoying. hong thien loc is just less than 8 mins walk to ben thanh market, located right at the backpacker area, and very convenient if you are going to take buses to cambodia and other places in vietnam. free breakfast was also okay.
Restaurant Tip: Pho2000 near cor of Ben Thanh. Delicious Pho at affordable price.
Aripin A. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2011
best location,roomy room............

so easy to find food..............
9
good hotel,affordable price,clean,....good for honeymoon
Nightlife Tip: good location,good price,clean room.medium big room,staff friendly........
Ee K. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2011
Budget hotel with good facilities

The location of the hotel
7.3
The hotel is located in a good location with easy access to most of the tourist attractions. The spread of food for its breakfast is not that many but it is within my expectation. The staffs at the hotel is quite flexible as I arrived much earlier that the normal check-in timing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many value for money travel agencies for tourists to book day trips out of Ho Chi Minh City and the price is quite competitive.
Pascal L. Business travelers France, September 8, 2011
lLovely hotel and service with a smile"

near the centre
9.7
this is the second time i come back here. I very happy to comback this hotel.Everything is very good. The staff very fiendly & gently. The breakfast very big, have so many dish you can choose.It near the centre.I will intreduce this hotel for my friend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the ben thanh market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06