or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
395 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Raymond V. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
rooms very small from the internet they looked big

area was great staff great
6.3
the restaurant was on the 9th floor and when we got there it was disappointing the food was terrible... waited-ed for bread eggs no staff a very sad breakfast for a hotel with 3stars will not use again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel good for location
Warren G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Good location - if a bit noisy

Location in District 1.
6
okay if you can get this hotel on very spacial offer. it's not worth it at anything approaching full-price though
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Decent hotel in the middle of it all

Clean room, nice hotel, decent size bathroom.
8.7
Nice big bed, comfortable, decent AC, and big clean bathroom. Location is fantastic, right in the middle of the backpackers district, lots of bars, pubs, and restaurants around.
Vladimir D. Solo travelers Russia, February 28, 2012
Econohotel )

Value for money
6.3
Just place 2 stay. Very big room. Sea view. Big terrace. Pool... just pool. Not bad restaurant - breakfast is ok, just ok. Location is convenient, but not something special - in the center of Mui Ne promenade. If you want stay somewhere in Mui Ne and your plan is kitin-all-day - this is yours.
Melissa M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
great service, centrally located

location
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are wonderful especially the porters. They gave us advice on where to go and what to do, I even saw one help a lady across the hectic streets of Ho Chi Minh City. There is only one lift but that didn't cause much trouble as we were never left waiting long. The included breakfast is really good, a variety of Asian and Western food. I can recommend this to anybody staying in HCMC.
Jaeja C. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
clean

breakfast
7.7
the hotel pictures and real hotel was big differet where we stayed but clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel location was good and you can get everything near by hotel
Melissa M. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
great location, friendly staff

location, friendly and helpful staff
9
really enjoyed the service here, the staff go the extra mile to suggest things to do in hcmc and always greet you with a smile. breakfast is nice and on the upper levels of the hotel, giving you a view of the adjoining park.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hop across the road in the afternoon to see children (and adults) playing an entertaining game of adapted hackysack, free and entertaining!
Alexandra S. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
great location

helpful staff
6.7
the rooms were small but for a place to put your head it did the trick
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the location of the hotel is great for sight seeing and the bus stop is just up the street
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Nice hotel friendly service

district 1
8.3
Very nice budget hotel, clean room friendly staff. Close to all the action of district 1 in this bustling vibrant city. Ideal for the traveler on a budget who want a little bit of comfort.
Restaurant Tip: So much choice can be confusing but as a general rule in Vietnam if the place is busy (especially with Vietnamese) the food is generally good and value for money.
Donna D. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Excellent hotel, staff and location

Location, cleanliness, everything - excellent
10
Can highly recommend this hotel in all respects - excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantastic location for sightseeing and a truly excellent hotel. Would definitely return

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DrinkLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01