or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Natalie N. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Dirty and very small room

Nothing that I like over there
3.3
The hotel is far away for whatever it say. The room is very small and VERY dirty. There are a bug on the bed and blood stains on the blanket. Bed sheet is so dirty. Breakfast isnt good at all and the table cover is so dirty. They should have close this hotel down.
Darryl T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2012
Like 5 Stars hotel with budget pricw

Big Room to Stay
8.3
This is a a graet hotel to stay, it have a big room and a large bed enough for 3 - 4 people, great breakfast and located in the middle torist area.
Restaurant Tip: Left side from the hotel there is a great restaurant with pork ribs and great taste of Pho.
Ron W. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2012
Lovely hotel was a surprise how nice it was

Clean and nO problem with English
7
Concierge was friendly and helpful and room was clean
Hong C. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2012
Great location to stay.

very close to the tours
7.3
During the stay the hotel room is clean. staffs are very friendly
Travel tip: A lot of tours. example: ticket to cambodia
Robert B. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Good location, but small rooms and slightly overpr

location
7
third time at this hotel. I arrive late and make reservation so that my wife can check in early and wait for me.
Jessica S. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
Left after an hour due to poor service at HL2

location
6
had a v. poor stay at there other hotel hl 2 and didn't want a repeat even though they assured me this one was 'bigger'. so had a shower and checked out after an hour. i booked for two and got two singles even though i needed one for my partner they said they were full so i said i would move hotels and amazingly one became vacant but we left soon after anyway
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid lobby toilet at all costs
Fang R. Groups China, December 25, 2011
Great location with good breakfast

just in the street and close to any travel agent. The service is great
8
this hotel have a very good location and easy for you to find some restaurant, bar, travel agency
Tomasz H. Groups Poland, December 16, 2011
great location and very helpful staff

location, clean,
9
The hotel location was in the centre near the night market so I would recommend it for all who are going to visit saigon for 3-4 nights. Rooms are small but the staff is very helpful and speak english.
Jason M. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2011
I strongly recommend you stay somewhere else

None
2
after a long day of traveling we arrived at this hotel where we were greeted by some incredibly rude. as we'd paid for a room in advance we reluctantly agreed. the room was disgusting. it was so noisy (main road traffic noise combined with hotel staff) we barely slept. the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time and the shower head wasn't attached to the wall. but the worst part was the room absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. it was so bad we both woke up with hoarse throats in the morning. the staff were extremely rude to us the whole time. we had originally planned to stay at this hotel on the return leg of our vietnam holiday. you'll find a lot of nicer, cleaner, more modern hotels in better locations, with far more helpful staff at much lower rates. avoid this hotel at all costs.
Dharu E. Families with young children Indonesia, November 28, 2011
Prime district for backpackers

Main area and close to tourist attractions
5
Definetely willnot stay in this hotel for our future visit. The staffs are unfriendly, breakfast is not worthed, no mineral water in the room, furniture need to be replace, air con located just above the bed, so not comfortable and the blower is next to the window so it is very noisy. If you want to have decent breakfast make sure you come early in the morning (7 am) when food are still abundant. But, their coffe is very bad for vietnamese standart, street seller in front of the hotel serve better coffe than them for only 10.000 dong (50c). Do not board on the taxi whose driver is not wearing uniform. And it is advisalble not taking taxi while peak hour between 4 to 6 pm, the traffic jam will robbed your wallet. One other thing, the wifi hotel is veryyyyyyyy slow, even in the 6th floor, we need to open the door to get adequate signal. You have to ask the breakfast coupon everyday instead of they giving you in advance, it is very annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Numerous travel operator just walking distance with thehotel, you can compare their pricelist and itinerary, beware of the inclusion when they offer slightly cheaper price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DrinkLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03