or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Aaron W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2011
Decent hotel, but probably wouldn't go back

Friendly staff, good location
5.3
Despite having wi-fi I was not able to connect reliably. Had I known this, I would have stayed somehwere else. The location is good - in the backpacker area with plenty of tours to choose from. The room lacked a safe and was quite bare. Not a bad stay, but not a great one either.
Thai B. Business travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2011
Lovely hotel, nice staff, good location

ok
7
I spent 3 days in this hotel, evrything almost are ok. Cozy asmosphere, nice staff, good location to reach sightseeing locations and easy to take bus to many places with cheap prices. There are big parks in front of hotel, a good place for exercice in the morning.
Roberta P. Families with young children Italy, September 4, 2011
Good location but quite disappointing room

Good location
4.3
There were cockroaches in the room, the view was miserable (view on the wall of the building just aside), the kettle was rusty and the room very tiny. The location is good and the breakfast was ok.
Yaron C. Couples Israel, September 3, 2011
Bad hotel, stay away!

location is quite good, as is the doorman and the breakfast lounge
5.3
simply put, this was the worst hotel we stayed in in the whole comuntry. in fact, it shouldn't be considered a hotel, but a hostel with a nice reception... sadly it was the last 2 days of our long trip and left a bad taste for this wonderful country. the room was small, unclean, bottles of soap seemed to have been refilled, that kind of stuff... dark room, old towels, linen. disgusting. leaky a/c. there simply is no good reason to stay here. the rates are not competative for the area, you can get a much more pleasant stay we booked through the site, pictures looked great. hotel reception staff were rude, unhelpful and tried to upsale every little thing. another hour late check out - pay. already paid a half day rate for a late check out - then leave earlier than you need to. bottom line - do not stay here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tunnels are impressive!
Ping F. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2011
great location but small rooms.

near local market and restaurant.
7
satisfied with teh room condition although got relocated to smaller roomm due to original room assigned was smoking rooom.
Eng K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2011
small room

good buffet breakfast
4.3
the room was small and narrow walking space. room was smelly and bathroom fittings was old. pipe cover was broken. furniture was old and room was ugly. feel like staying in the jail.
Travel tip: many travel agents near the hotel. easy to book a tour. far from museum and palace. medium distance to ben than market. when shopping at the market, buy from the side store that sell at a fix price mostly offer the best price. do not buy at the center shops as their mark up almost 300% from the best price. you will never get the best price from them,so why bother to bargain and pay more!
Ajay C. Solo travelers India, August 27, 2011
Good Hotel overlooking a Good Park

Very near to market and tour operators
8.3
Nice comfortable room. I was told horror stories about Vietnamese food but break fast was continental and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The more popular package is Cao Dai temple and Tunnels. Try to go Cao Dai first as there is a daily big ceremony at temple at 12pm, which is worth watching.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2011
adequate with good location

walking distance to usual tourist attractions and bus stations
6
A good hotel for budget tourists who want to see the typical sights and go shopping. Also a strategic take off point if you want to travel onward by land to Cambodia or other destinations via bus, as it is very near bus terminals. Modest but clean and new. Staff members try to be helpful despite language barriers.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2011
convenient location

very near the bus terminals
6.3
It is a modest hotel that is clean and adequate. we only stayed overnight, en route to cambodia. best thing about this hotel is that it is only a hop and a skip away from the major bus terminals.
Lucas B. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
good hotel good location

good staff very friendly
6.7
very quiet nice rooms a little small good breakfast
Nightlife Tip: go go bar and the crazy buffalo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02