or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Luisa T. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2011
Great Hotel

Location, Service
7.7
I always stay in this hotel when traveling to Phnom Penh. It's a few doors down from buses going to Phnom Penh. Breakfast is good. I also booked a superior room but was upgraded to suite free of charge. They don't have free bottled water though. I was charged for each bottle..
Phoebe F. Groups Canada, November 8, 2011
Nice clean hotel, staff friendly, room small

Centrally located, opposite Park
6.7
enjoyed our stay, staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate. the room was too small for both a twin and single bed which gave one very little space to move around. would recommend this hotel to friends which i have stayed at in the past.
Kim N. Families with older children Australia, November 4, 2011
Great location. Clean .

Good breakfast .. Perfect location...
8.7
Friendly staff, walking distance to market / bus depot and great restaurants. We would happily stay again. Get room on lower levels, better, less noise.
Nigel A. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2011
Location is really good, rooms were clean

Location
9
rooms were very clean, buffet breakfast had reasonable variety and the location was excellent - within 10 minutes walk of the ben thanh markets. opposite side of the road has a lovely linear park. our bus from cambodia pulled up virtually out the front of the hotel. reception sometimes struggled with english
Dohyun K. Business travelers South Korea, October 14, 2011
Good for backpacker

Good Breakfast buffet
5
It's not really 3star hotel... for me is 2star hotel. yet it's reasonalbe...... good location for backpacker traveling to Cambodia. Coz there is bus station near by. You can get help form many travel agency along the street.
Yuet M. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2011
Old Fashion Room & Noisy

Convenient
3.7
not recommanded, the photos shown should be more updated
Liew S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2011
good quality hotel

equipment in the room
7
overall the hotel is good and breakfast also delicious with a very nice view to the city while we breakfast. in the room, the equipment is complete, from the hair dryer to the toothbrush that they provide. room is big enough to make you feel comfortable. the bed also not bad. sleep well at night. staff are very friendly and would help you to carry your thing to the room.
Luisa T. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2011
Nice rooms, Central Location

Convenient Location
8
Staff and service were excellent. Checking in was a breeze. You'd be asked to leave your passport to reception upon check in. Rooms were okay and clean although a bit small. But then you'd be hard pressed to find big rooms in HCM.. Breakfast was good, our child got free breakfast as well, some other hotels charge extra for this but Hong Thien Loc was very gracious about this. Location is really great. Very near bus ticketing offices, a few minutes walk to city sights esp. the market.
Travel tip: there is a Vinasun taxi 'officer' right on the doorstep of Hong Thien Loc. They are a great help in calling for real Vinasun taxis.
Luisa T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2011
Great Location, Good Service

central location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7
staff were friendly and the bellboys really helpful. the room was okay, just right for the price we paid. there were other guests though who are very noisy and does their gab fest on the floor lobby even late at night. hardly the hotel's fault but it can be annoying. hong thien loc is just less than 8 mins walk to ben thanh market, located right at the backpacker area, and very convenient if you are going to take buses to cambodia and other places in vietnam. free breakfast was also okay.
Restaurant Tip: Pho2000 near cor of Ben Thanh. Delicious Pho at affordable price.
Aripin A. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2011
best location,roomy room............

so easy to find food..............
9
good hotel,affordable price,clean,....good for honeymoon
Nightlife Tip: good location,good price,clean room.medium big room,staff friendly........

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DrinkLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07