or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Eng K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2011
small room

good buffet breakfast
4.3
the room was small and narrow walking space. room was smelly and bathroom fittings was old. pipe cover was broken. furniture was old and room was ugly. feel like staying in the jail.
Travel tip: many travel agents near the hotel. easy to book a tour. far from museum and palace. medium distance to ben than market. when shopping at the market, buy from the side store that sell at a fix price mostly offer the best price. do not buy at the center shops as their mark up almost 300% from the best price. you will never get the best price from them,so why bother to bargain and pay more!
Ajay C. Solo travelers India, August 27, 2011
Good Hotel overlooking a Good Park

Very near to market and tour operators
8.3
Nice comfortable room. I was told horror stories about Vietnamese food but break fast was continental and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The more popular package is Cao Dai temple and Tunnels. Try to go Cao Dai first as there is a daily big ceremony at temple at 12pm, which is worth watching.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2011
adequate with good location

walking distance to usual tourist attractions and bus stations
6
A good hotel for budget tourists who want to see the typical sights and go shopping. Also a strategic take off point if you want to travel onward by land to Cambodia or other destinations via bus, as it is very near bus terminals. Modest but clean and new. Staff members try to be helpful despite language barriers.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2011
convenient location

very near the bus terminals
6.3
It is a modest hotel that is clean and adequate. we only stayed overnight, en route to cambodia. best thing about this hotel is that it is only a hop and a skip away from the major bus terminals.
Lucas B. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
good hotel good location

good staff very friendly
6.7
very quiet nice rooms a little small good breakfast
Nightlife Tip: go go bar and the crazy buffalo
Patrick N. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2011
This hotel so pleasure...

Good Hotel
6.3
This hotel so pleasure.. Someday i will come to this hotel....
Nightlife Tip: So many nightlife trip in this hotel
Hersz D. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2011
Good Location, Room but not large.

Good Location
6.7
Nice clean room, but not very large. Appropriate for single or maybe a couple. very good location in the centre of most activities and night life,restaurants and bars. Staff OK but not overly friendly - a bit bland.
Dino S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2011
Great location/Average rooms

Located in the middle of everything! Bars, restaurants, walkable distance to museums, parks.
6.7
Close to Ben Than market, where you'll most likely do your shopping. There're are a few stretch of bars down the road for your Saigon Beer/live football. Walk to the museums (instead of taking a cab) and enjoy the journey. You'll experience life in Ho Chi Minh as you stroll by/through the European styled parks.
Restaurant Tip: Walk through one of the lanes and there's a small little joint by the roadside that sells beers for VND10000 (50 cents US) per bottle!! Drink a couple, sit back and bask in the raw ambience!
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and tidy
7
Service was regarded good overall. When we checked-in to the hotel, the staffs helped us to carry our luggages and even changed bigger rooms for us without any extra charges. Also, they kept our passports during the periods we stayed, so that we have no worries at all about our passport would be lost. Besides, they helped us to reach destinations by public transports and even guided us which types of taxi we should and shouldn't board.
Jordan V. Groups United States of America, August 8, 2011
quaint and efficient

excellent breakfast and fantastic view during breakfast. close to the backpacking district.
7
i had an incredible time in ho chi minh, and much of it was because of hong thien loc hotel. they directed me to a tourism agency that helped me with my bus ticket to phnom penh. the room was clean and sparse, and nice to come back to after a long day of touring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07