My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Patrick N. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2011
This hotel so pleasure...

Good Hotel
6.3
This hotel so pleasure.. Someday i will come to this hotel....
Nightlife Tip: So many nightlife trip in this hotel
Hersz D. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2011
Good Location, Room but not large.

Good Location
6.7
Nice clean room, but not very large. Appropriate for single or maybe a couple. very good location in the centre of most activities and night life,restaurants and bars. Staff OK but not overly friendly - a bit bland.
Dino S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2011
Great location/Average rooms

Located in the middle of everything! Bars, restaurants, walkable distance to museums, parks.
6.7
Close to Ben Than market, where you'll most likely do your shopping. There're are a few stretch of bars down the road for your Saigon Beer/live football. Walk to the museums (instead of taking a cab) and enjoy the journey. You'll experience life in Ho Chi Minh as you stroll by/through the European styled parks.
Restaurant Tip: Walk through one of the lanes and there's a small little joint by the roadside that sells beers for VND10000 (50 cents US) per bottle!! Drink a couple, sit back and bask in the raw ambience!
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and tidy
7
Service was regarded good overall. When we checked-in to the hotel, the staffs helped us to carry our luggages and even changed bigger rooms for us without any extra charges. Also, they kept our passports during the periods we stayed, so that we have no worries at all about our passport would be lost. Besides, they helped us to reach destinations by public transports and even guided us which types of taxi we should and shouldn't board.
Jordan V. Groups United States of America, August 8, 2011
quaint and efficient

excellent breakfast and fantastic view during breakfast. close to the backpacking district.
7
i had an incredible time in ho chi minh, and much of it was because of hong thien loc hotel. they directed me to a tourism agency that helped me with my bus ticket to phnom penh. the room was clean and sparse, and nice to come back to after a long day of touring.
Fenny T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2011
Good location and nice room with attractive price

Various breakfast
7
we have good stay during our travel in vietnam the location was very good and so many travel agency around the hotel and so many cafe-resto for many kinds of foods.but main problem was languges.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast should be various menu and check the room smell and dont keep your pasport at the hotel.
Luke S. Groups Australia, August 4, 2011
people very friendly and helpful

the people , location
8.7
really enjoyed stay , people very friendly and did everything they could for us
Marcin P. Couples Poland, August 4, 2011
Nice hotel but needs better service.

Nice room and good breakfast buffet
7
i clearly stayed on my booking i will arrive at 1:30 am, because my flight schedule, however the service, who didn't speak english, already let my room to someone else. i arrive exactly at 1:30am, man was trying to say in english i am late and he gave away the room. but i paid already for 2 nights. they didn't have double room anymore, but i got tripe room instead. restaurant service is quite nice, also god view from the restaurant (9th floor). it's a pity they finish breakfast at 9:30.
Restaurant Tip: Be careful with street food, I got food poisoning.
Ji-Hyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, August 1, 2011
location was very good and clean

location
10
location was very good and break fast also very good. peoples are very nice. room was so clean. everything was very conbinient.
Katie M. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2011
Cell like rooms with no charm

In backpacker area
4.3
Our room was extremely small - we literally had no space for our bags (we ended up having to climb over them to reach the bathroom). The room had no window and was very plainly decorated and uninspiring. The walls are paper thin meaning you are woken up very early by the other guests. Breakfast was very disappointing - the staff were rude and the food selection was dismal. We spent 4 weeks in Vietnam and this was the worst place we stayed. We only stayed 1 night and moved. For the same price we got a much better location and a much better room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04