or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Maurice V. Couples Netherlands, December 23, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Location
7.7
The hotel is a bit pricey, but located in the heart of Saigon's district 1, close to the night market and the main shopping area. Staff is friendly, rooms are light and clean. A decent place to stay for a night or two.
Saniyah A. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Courteous staff
6.3
The staff are helpful and courteous. The rooms are ok , value for money. The corridoor rather narrow. The TV has 80 channels which include cable channels. A big park across the road, but the location is rather far from the main shopping area such as Ben Thann. We had to walk for about 30 minutes to this area. But we enjoyed the scenes and the people we met during these walks. Breafast for us only bread (no halal food).
Restaurant Tip: BTW for muslims do check out Cita rasa malaysia restaurant around this area, cheap but good food. Night market stuff are more expensive than those sold at Ben Thann
Chun E. Families with young children Russia, December 19, 2012
Not bad hotel with convenient location

Location
6
Got 2 rooms. 1st is big with double+single beds and 2nd is small with 2 single beds without window. AC works good and quietly. Rooms are clean but some of them with bad smell. Hotel located in convenient place. Ben Thanh market within 5min by taxi. Staff is friendly and helpful. During the stay there was annual food festival with a lot of attractions and concerts. Wifi was unstable and weak
Ying T. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Good location but small and old rooms

Service
5.3
Near to the sinh tourist, and cross 2 streets infront you got plenty of good restaurants. Far from sight seeing places and also Vincom shopping centre. The twin bed room was so small. Bathroom ok, but would be better if the design is more logical.. The plug was just next to bathtub which make it looked so dangerous Breakfast wasn't good. Service is the only good thing to be mentioned but still improvement is needed. the hotel blackout for a couple of hours in the evening. So we left the hotel for a walk and when back after dinner, we were told that aircon would only be available around midnight. Luckily there was table fan attached in room which at least make thing less miserable. $30.. Lying on the famous street of Ho Chi Minh .. 3stars.. But I don't think it worth that much
Robert J. Groups United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel, standard city location.

nice staff, nice room size, comfortable bed.
7.3
How L. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location and good value of money

Easy to get to the buses leaving HCMC
7.3
This hotel is just a walk distance to all major tourist attractions. The location is great but the hotel looks a bit run down but it is cleaned and a bit noisy in the morning as the locals start very early. Plenty of restaurants, bars and travel agencies offering any kind of trips close by. However the breakfast buffet choice is limited.
Nightlife Tip: Just few steps behind corner the city night live starts. No way you get bored
Ewa W. Groups Poland, December 14, 2012
Hotel ok but room had bad smell

good localization
7.7
The hotel was situated perfectly in the city centre, perfect for people that want to enjoy Sajgon by night as well. Hotel staff was ok, however the room had strange, unpleasant smell and was very small. Bathroom was good though. Breakfast were delicious - buffet with Vietnamese and western food.
Andrea P. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 10, 2012
Average Hotel, Good Location

Location
7
Stayed here as this was meeting point for tour, however compared to other cheaper hotel I stayed at in HCMC, it was way less value for money, with much smaller rooms, less clean and generally average in most ways. both double and twin rooms were not much bigger than the beds in them
Le N. Groups Vietnam, December 9, 2012
Good accommodation

Covennient and clean
8.3
The room is clean and the location is very convenient for traveller. The service is good. The room is a bit small
Claudia N. Solo travelers Brazil, December 1, 2012
Good location, some rooms are small

friendly staff
7.3
I was going to meet a group the following day but I forgot to mention this, however, as soon as I arrived, I was informed about the group activities planned for the second day so my impression was really positive about the pro-activity of the staff. My room was nice but the second day I moved to another room as I was joining another friend and this room was a bit small, however, both of them were clean and could offer a good value for money. Nice place to have breakfast and if you are lucky, see the sunrise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DrinkLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03