or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Nikki O. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location was great, staff were nice, aircon & wifi worked great
7
Good hotel if you are by yourself, but if sharing don't get the superior as there is no room for twin beds and was annoying hitting my legs on the bed.
Mazlan Z. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2013
Good Location

plenty of food choices near hotel
7
reasonably priced hotel within walking distance to most city attractions. lots of activities within vicinity.
Chong S. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel but poor facilities.

Air-conditioning room.
6
What I like: The hotel's room is clean and air-conditioning. Free wifi for internet surfing. What I didn't like are: Shower no hot water. Noise from the other rooms. The street behind the hotel is very grate for people who like the night life, drink coffees or beers.
Nightlife Tip: The street nearby is great for people who enjoy the night life.
Mariel M. Groups Philippines, January 6, 2013
An average backpacker hotel with a good location

Bus from Phnom Penh stops in front of the hotel.
5.7
i wouldn't consider this as a 3-star hotel. this is just an average hotel in the heart of the backpackers area. no complimentary coffee, tea and bottled water. no safe in the room. hot water in the bathroom worked only on the first day. selection of buffet breakfast is very minimal. busboys do not speak / understand english well. however, i have no complains about the location. it is very accessible to atms, the co-op supermarket, the wet market selling fresh local fruits, restaurants and coffee shops catered to tourists.
Shopping Tip: Shop for your souvenirs at the Ben Thanh market in the morning. The same items are sold at the night market after 7pm beside the Ben Thanh market for twice the price. Be careful when buying apparel. Be sure to take them out of the plastic packaging and fit them immediately before and after your purchase as they tamper with the size labels / tags if they do not have stock for your desired size. (ie., XXL becomes L, they cut off the 2"X"s from the tag to make it L).
Tri N. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel, decent location

Nice bathroom, nice bed and good location
8.3
The only issue i had with this hotel was that I reserved for a room at the first hotel, made it through agoda, confirmation received but when i arrived, they placed at the second location which is a little further away. It's not that big a deal but we expected to be in the busy tourist area where can get to the bus station easily. It was new years eve so this is understandable. THe second location is near Ben Thanh market which is quieter so it's not so bad. Other than that, it's a nice little hotel, nice rooms, good english speaking and helpful staff and great location. The prices of the room was fair.
Nightlife Tip: The first location is in the tourist area where the bus drops everyone off. This whole block is all tourist, stores, restaurant. The second location is near Ben Thanh where the night market and day market is. Both locations are great, it's a good location for tourist because everyone speaks english for the most part in that area.
Drthomas R. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2012
Good location, but a bit sordid

Location, closeness to city center and night life
6.3
I booked this hotel from home to have a place to stay after the long flight. Room was tiny but OK. The sheets had stains on them and I asked the room boy, "Is that clean?" - "Yes, it is." Well, I begged to differ. I didn't prolong my stay but moved to a different place in one of the narrow alleys near by. There are plenty.
Dorthe J. Groups Denmark, December 29, 2012
great service, very helpful, good location

nice breakfast buffet
9
We felt very safe in Hong thien Loc. The staff were helpful - also when we later returned to the hotel, they helped us by storing or luggage without us having to pay for it!
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Not too good for the money

Breakfast was very good.
6.3
When I was shown my room, allegedly superior, I was very disappointed. There was no window and the room was very small. I accepted an upgrade to a deluxe room on the sixth floor which was also rather small and got charged ten dollars US a night for the privilege. There is a down side to having a window however. Even from the sixth floor the noise from the traffic is a pain. The on-suite bathroom was adequate though with lots of hot water. The day staff were quite friendly but the guy working the night shift was a little terse. He seemed like he didn't want to be there. But then, I suppose it's no fun sitting in a foyer all night for a living.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right from the hotel and two or three doors up there is a good restaurant called JJ's. Very good food. Turn left and next door there is a friendly tailor shop that made me some nice shirts to my own specifications.
Lisa B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Shabby rooms but in a good location

good location
4.7
the hong thien loc hotel was very shabby. we had to change rooms twice- our first room did not have a working light and our second room smelled of smoke. the sheets were also dirty and the shower curtain was moldy. the hotel staff members were accommodating, but not friendly.
Sze J. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Average hotel, good location

good location
5
On the first night I stayed there, it was a nightmare, the aircon was not working and i felt like dying in the room. We called for someone to fix it and he came up, toggled a little with the remote, said it was fix, but there was no difference at all. Thankfully, it was up and running again on the 2nd day. The toilets are leaky. After showering, the whole toilet would be wet because of poor drainage. The water that enters the drain some how comes out again and onto the bathroom floor. The kettle was in the toilet and the wires were a little frayed. Kind of scary. There was only 1 staff who was nice to my friend and I. He greeted us every time he saw us and always had a smile on his face. The rest of the staff were just grumpy at all times.
Travel tip: There are cheaper hotels which provide similar rooms types. Stay there instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DrinkLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08