or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Area Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Drink Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room Only Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby Attraction Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Dorthe J. Groups Denmark, December 29, 2012
great service, very helpful, good location

nice breakfast buffet
9
We felt very safe in Hong thien Loc. The staff were helpful - also when we later returned to the hotel, they helped us by storing or luggage without us having to pay for it!
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Not too good for the money

Breakfast was very good.
6.3
When I was shown my room, allegedly superior, I was very disappointed. There was no window and the room was very small. I accepted an upgrade to a deluxe room on the sixth floor which was also rather small and got charged ten dollars US a night for the privilege. There is a down side to having a window however. Even from the sixth floor the noise from the traffic is a pain. The on-suite bathroom was adequate though with lots of hot water. The day staff were quite friendly but the guy working the night shift was a little terse. He seemed like he didn't want to be there. But then, I suppose it's no fun sitting in a foyer all night for a living.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right from the hotel and two or three doors up there is a good restaurant called JJ's. Very good food. Turn left and next door there is a friendly tailor shop that made me some nice shirts to my own specifications.
Lisa B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Shabby rooms but in a good location

good location
4.7
the hong thien loc hotel was very shabby. we had to change rooms twice- our first room did not have a working light and our second room smelled of smoke. the sheets were also dirty and the shower curtain was moldy. the hotel staff members were accommodating, but not friendly.
Sze J. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Average hotel, good location

good location
5
On the first night I stayed there, it was a nightmare, the aircon was not working and i felt like dying in the room. We called for someone to fix it and he came up, toggled a little with the remote, said it was fix, but there was no difference at all. Thankfully, it was up and running again on the 2nd day. The toilets are leaky. After showering, the whole toilet would be wet because of poor drainage. The water that enters the drain some how comes out again and onto the bathroom floor. The kettle was in the toilet and the wires were a little frayed. Kind of scary. There was only 1 staff who was nice to my friend and I. He greeted us every time he saw us and always had a smile on his face. The rest of the staff were just grumpy at all times.
Travel tip: There are cheaper hotels which provide similar rooms types. Stay there instead.
Loek B. Couples Netherlands, December 25, 2012
Good location, in 'backpacker central'

Close to the bus stops, easy to find
6.3
Good but simple hotel for budget stay in HCMC. Close to the tourist center of the city, with all the late night bars and tourist booking offices in close proximity. Not the best hotel if you want to crash after a long day of sight seeing, as it can get quite noisy till late.
Maurice V. Couples Netherlands, December 23, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Location
7.7
The hotel is a bit pricey, but located in the heart of Saigon's district 1, close to the night market and the main shopping area. Staff is friendly, rooms are light and clean. A decent place to stay for a night or two.
Saniyah A. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Courteous staff
6.3
The staff are helpful and courteous. The rooms are ok , value for money. The corridoor rather narrow. The TV has 80 channels which include cable channels. A big park across the road, but the location is rather far from the main shopping area such as Ben Thann. We had to walk for about 30 minutes to this area. But we enjoyed the scenes and the people we met during these walks. Breafast for us only bread (no halal food).
Restaurant Tip: BTW for muslims do check out Cita rasa malaysia restaurant around this area, cheap but good food. Night market stuff are more expensive than those sold at Ben Thann
Chun E. Families with young children Russia, December 19, 2012
Not bad hotel with convenient location

Location
6
Got 2 rooms. 1st is big with double+single beds and 2nd is small with 2 single beds without window. AC works good and quietly. Rooms are clean but some of them with bad smell. Hotel located in convenient place. Ben Thanh market within 5min by taxi. Staff is friendly and helpful. During the stay there was annual food festival with a lot of attractions and concerts. Wifi was unstable and weak
Ying T. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Good location but small and old rooms

Service
5.3
Near to the sinh tourist, and cross 2 streets infront you got plenty of good restaurants. Far from sight seeing places and also Vincom shopping centre. The twin bed room was so small. Bathroom ok, but would be better if the design is more logical.. The plug was just next to bathtub which make it looked so dangerous Breakfast wasn't good. Service is the only good thing to be mentioned but still improvement is needed. the hotel blackout for a couple of hours in the evening. So we left the hotel for a walk and when back after dinner, we were told that aircon would only be available around midnight. Luckily there was table fan attached in room which at least make thing less miserable. $30.. Lying on the famous street of Ho Chi Minh .. 3stars.. But I don't think it worth that much
Robert J. Groups United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel, standard city location.

nice staff, nice room size, comfortable bed.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DrinkLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard No Window - Room OnlyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08