My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Thien Loc Hotel

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Bathroom Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Vicki W. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Good central location

Good location and very friendly and obliging staff
6
i was initially offered completely unsuitable room and despite my complaints about being placed in the middle of 4 local and highly vocal local families, no offer of an alternative room was made. i was only offered another room after presenting at reception with all my suit cases in tow and saying i need another room. the room was superfically clean butunder the bed lurked thick dust, an old lip stick and a dead cockroach and various pieces of rubbish. the staff obviously knew that i was catching a bus at 830 and were outide my room waiting to clean it *check out time was much later. i was unimpressed with this...imagine a waiter standingby your table ready to clear it whle you finished your last mouthful. the language barrier (english was also an issue...the female at reception spoke clear english but her english comprehension was limited and the cause of disputation re the price for the night. i stood there while another enquirer was offered a cheaper rate!!!!!!!!! the sign above the door also said 30% discount which i was not offered until i pointed to the sign. }upon this i resorted to agoda and booked the accommodation immediately and emailed it straight to the hotel...thanks agoda. the general staff were very friendly and helpful witgh extra courtesies such as door opening etc. the location was also quite good.
Hotel Feature Tip: If booking directly over the phone or in person ...Never accept the available offer of any hotel without asking for a discount and referencing it against what websites such as Agoda are offering.
Brendon M. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2012
Great hotel in a good location,friendly staff.

Very clean, good location to see everything in hcmc
9.3
This hotel is very very clean. Beds are comfortable and the staff go out of their way for you.
Duncan N. Couples Vietnam, June 30, 2012
good service and nice, quiet room

quiet, clean, good location, friendly service
7
it was comfortable to stay here. the shower is a bit old and the room quite small, but overall it wasn't bad. but i don't think this hotel deserve a 3-star brand with the room quality. they are not professional also when i check out - they took a long time to check the room and still made mistakes.
Nightlife Tip: This is an excellent nightlife area. Bars, restaurants, 24/7 supermarkets just steps away.
Clyde S. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Hotel in good location

Good location
9
Only stayed one night so hard to give a detailed review, but room of good standard and staff friendly
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Great location and a decent place

Location, location, location
7.7
Very straightforward hotel without any frills. That being said, the hotel room was perfectly clean, decent linens and a reasonably priced mini bar. The staff spoke moderate English and were very willing to help. It is just a few minutes walk from all the tourist areas.
Norman F. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2012
great service and staff , close to most things,

sorry girls remember to return passports
8
clean and tidy breakfast good i would return again
Piseth C. Business travelers Cambodia, May 23, 2012
budget hotel

room is clean
7.7
Well.. the hotel I located in the tourism area. Just few meters a way from the bus station from Cambodia. The room is actually smaller than the pic on the website. The wifi is fast but not reliable. Good if you want a hotel with a budget limit.
Nightlife Tip: Just walk around ; there are a lot of pub down there.
Piseth C. Business travelers Cambodia, May 23, 2012
good location hotel

near attraction places
8
well.. the hotel i located in the tourism area. just few meters a way from the bus station from cambodia. the room is actually smaller than the pic on the website. the wifi is fast but not reliable. good if you want a hotel with a budget limit.
Nightlife Tip: Many night pub there
Somchit B. Groups Australia, May 20, 2012
Great location, good service

convenience to all facilities, eatery, massage and opposite the park, can join with the group exercise
7
Nice room, clean but a bit small, free access to internet, good service, reasonable variety for breakfast. Like it will go back to stay and recommend my friends for staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from intersting place for te visit. Can explore by walking if you can, many interesting things to see along the way.
Reginald J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great location and good sized room

upgraded to a 3 bed room for the price of double room
7
Good service at the reception desk. Always arranged a safe Taxi as Govt "Vina Sun" Taxi supervisor was stationed at the door step.
Travel tip: watch out for conventional taxis as they cheat heaps and not safe. use only the "VINA SUN" or "MY_LIN" Taxis. Taxi scammers are heaps in HCMC. we were played out by usd 25.00 for a USD 2.50 ride.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard BathroomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix SuiteLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Lafelix Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04