Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
454 reviews

294 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
James B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff

Friendly staff, helpful in choosing and booking the rest of our trip. Breakfast was okay but not great. Make sure to ask for the few eggs.
8.7
Report this review
Jintana P. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2016
Good location, worth the money

Location/ Staff/ Clean
7.3
Quite comfortable and very convenience. Recommend
Report this review
Adam S. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2016
Great service

Staff service, location friendliness
8.3
Very enjoyable stay Try and get a room at the back of hotel or up high Fantastic service by VIctoria at the front desk from flights to general Q&As went out of her way to make my stay as plesent as possible Breakfast view from the top floor worth the price of admission alone Would recommend
Report this review
Jesse P. Couples Finland, January 22, 2016
Good value

Clean, nice location big room
8.3
Very comfortable, the room was big and cleaning, overall the hotel was very nice and tidy! Good value for money
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2016
Industrial, don't expect charm here

Value, high rise, park
6.3
I stayed in four hotels this trip to Saigon. I like this hotel the least. It is a good value, very cheap. The room was like a dorm room; very institutional. The hotel seemed clean. It is in the backpacker area, which may be great for some but not for me for more than a few hours. There is a nice park across the street. If you are catching a bus, this is the place. The breakfast was passable.
Report this review
Tyson L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2016
Good location, comfort stay

Located in good location, comfort stay, worth the price to stay in!
8.7
Worth the price to stay in and located in good location!! Hotel stuff friendliness help you when you needed help! Will choose this hotel for my next visit! Thanks
Report this review
Beverly N. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Victoria is the reason this hotel is great!

Victoria, the location, and friendly staff
8.7
My boyfriend and I stayed at La Felix for two nights. We booked for one on Agoda and then decided to stay an extra night because we liked the area and the staff so much! The receptionist Victoria is great, fantastic, wonderful, full of knowledge, and very helpful. She went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and enjoy our time in HCM. We left HCM for Vang Tau and she gave us information on which bus was the most affordable but still comfortable. She gave us the name of a hotel that is not connected to La Felix to stay in while we were at the beach. And she also recommended places to eat and things to do while in HCM. If that wasn't enough on our return to Hanoi we had a few free hours in HCM after returning from the beach and she let us leave our bags at the hotel for no extra charge so we could site see a bit more before our flight! Thank you so much Victoria! You made our trip to HCM.
Report this review
Oscar F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Great staff and food!

Staff, food, location
9
Great location, great breakfast, friendly staff
Report this review
Sharon W. Solo travelers Ireland, January 1, 2016
Stay in La Felix (Dec 2015)

Location, staff, clean rooms
9
Very happy with our stay. Very helpful staff, great location
Report this review
William P. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
An excelent Saigon hotel

Staff, locaion, and room
8.3
I strongly recommend this hotel to any traveller. There was a bit of confusion with my booking. However the staff tried very hard to compensate. They turned a problem into a success. The staff speak very good English and have a tour desk. They could not have been more helpful. I was very impressed by the professionalism of all staff. The location is good. Breakfast is sufficient and they will cook the eggs for you. Plenty of toast. Personally this is what I like. Again I strongly recommend this hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 294 reviews Next page
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04