Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lafelix Hotel

287-289 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 489 reviews

319 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Chung N. Groups Vietnam, April 11, 2016
Feel ok to be here
4
Staff are friendly. Facilities are ok except the air conditioner and the shower. Breakfast is good. One thing I did not agree is that I booked a 2 single beds room but at the time I arrived, there is no such room left and I have to accept a room with a queen bed. I did not receive any confirmation or notification about that before.
Report this review
Ju C. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2016
My stay at La Felix Hotel
5.7
We found this hotel is quite far away (walking) from attractions like Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, Benh Tha Market, Reunification Palace. But undeniable that this area is a real tourist area where you can find good food and happy hour easily.
Report this review
Donald J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Ok
5.3
This hotel has a good location,check in was fast and I was allowed an extended check out by one hour which was a good help as I had an evening flight.Breakfast was very good with good staff in the restaurant which also has great views of HCMC..the room was very clean and had a good view which I had asked for and got Thankyou !Only observation that I have which is negative is that the rooms are a little tired.
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2016
good location, ants in my room
3
The hotel is in a central location, and it was relatively cheap. I stayed here on my last night in Ho Chi Minh as I wasn't staying the whole night left at 3:30am for my flight. I had ants in my room. The sheets had a stain on them. No hot water. I arranged for an airport transfer when I checked in. It never came. I tried to speak with the hotel staff about it but she was unhelpful and rude.When it was 20 minutes passed the pickup time and there was still not car, I asked for my money back for the airport transfer. After a few minutes she be begrudgingly gave me back the fee. I asked if someone could help me get a cab. She said she would only help me get a cab if I paid her the same fee as the private airport shuttle. I got my own cab for half of what she was asking, but I was late getting to the airport because this.
Report this review
Lok P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 27, 2016
Good Location,
5
I am a regular customer as i travel to Saigon very often. I have been staying in this hotel for the past 4 years during my visit to Saigon. I think the owner of the hotel already changed 3 rounds. They did attempt to make the hotel a better pleasant place to stay in. However the last stay, i realized there is huge drop in their standard. The breakfast definitely was not longer as good as before.
Report this review
Tong A. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2016
Pleasant stay
5
The room( quite spacious)that we have purchased at a special price was located at basement though we did request for higher floor but was not allowd due to the difference in the pricing. The staff are helpful and friendly and breakfast menu was not too bad. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Chloe H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2016
Not the same hotel as the one in the photos
2.7
I paid for a superior room with window but the window cannot be opened and it's the air con vent outside. It was claustrophobic and does not look like any room shown on this page. The restaurant also most definitely does not look remotely like that, though the view is decent.
Report this review
Makram Z. Groups Iraq, March 21, 2016
Excellent
6.7
The hotel is excellent overall ... rooms are very practical ,,we stayed at park view rooms ,,,enough area , quite ,nice view ...breakfast was very good for me . they offer English breakfast
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2016
General
6
Friendly and helpful staff. The room is definitely value for money
Report this review
Cynthia N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2016
An OK place to stay
4
The hotel is adequate, but not particularly exciting. The roof top restaurant was a nice place to eat breakfast even if the food was pretty average. The wifi was spotty.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 319 reviews Next page
Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lafelix Suite - Park ViewLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet AreaLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionLafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Lafelix Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02