Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa

Lagoon Beach Road, Milnerton, Cape Town, South Africa 7435

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
125 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Jitin K. Couples India, November 26, 2015
Paradise

Location, Comfort, View
10
We stayed in the Lagoon Beach Hotel during our honeymoon in one of the Junior Suite sea facing. We were pleasantly surprised with the view which the suite had to offer and the services provided by the hotel staff. The hotel is conveniently located and has a view to die for. We wish to go there again and spend some more time . Most of the days you wont feel like stepping out of the hotel since it has everything you need to offer. Big Thumps Up
Report this review
Guenther S. Business travelers Austria, November 25, 2015
nice location but seems to have no management

location, location, location
6.7
nice view from room to Cape Town, but Hotel does not live up to 4 stars. Internet is extremely slow and if Hotel wants to cater also for business people, they have to strongly improve on this point. also to change the password daily seems is a very antique way of providing Internet.
Report this review
Terry K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2015
Great place to relax

Staff was very helpful, room was huge, great view of the beach
9
Report this review
Gary G. Couples Botswana, November 16, 2015
Great Weekend Escape

Great views, excellent location and large spacious rooms.
8.3
We had a most enjoyable weekend!
Report this review
Terry O. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
4 nights at Lagoon Beach

The Staff - The location - The food
8
The hotel is in a great location and we had a sea view room plus a great view of Table mountain. It's just outside the city centre but the hotel provides a free courtesy bus service. The staff were outstanding - very friendly and cooperative in respect of all of our enquiries and requests.
Report this review
Stephen M. Groups South Africa, September 29, 2015
Beautiful stay

Clean, all the appliances were working and the view.
9.3
It was very nice, thanks.
Report this review
Fawaz Y. Couples Yemen, September 19, 2015
Very good

Every thing was good
9
Every thing was good
Report this review
Faisal A. Business travelers Kuwait, August 21, 2015
The hotel in general

-
6
The hotel has very very very bad location because there is nothings around you. Also if you want to go anywhere you have to use hotel's taxi so you have to pay too much just for taxis. I really don't advise anyone who don't have car to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
George P. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2015
kmkm

Location, Location and location
8
My stay was great, Staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The only thing that I did not like is food, can they please add more food on breakfast as the price for breakfast is R175 but the breakfast served was too little.
Report this review
Ranuga D. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Throughly Wonderful

Good service, specially at the reception, I had to cancelled one of our rooms, due to no show. They immediately accomodated my request.
8.3
The scenery was exceptionally good, I had the table mountain view. The beach was clean. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean. Transport to waterfront City was free. I enjoyed my stay there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape TownLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - BalconyLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - GardenLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - BarLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06