Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa

Lagoon Beach Road, Milnerton, Cape Town, South Africa 7435

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 128 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Allen B. Solo travelers South Africa, April 8, 2016
Good hotel on the beach with a great view
5.3
Location is good if you want to visit the CBD and waterfront. Breakfast is really good with a large variety to choose from. Restaurant menu is limited but the food is really good and well presented. This was my 3rd stay and I definitely will be back
Report this review
Muhammad M. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Good Location

Fantastic Location
7
Fantastic location. The rooms are spacious and clean. Walking distance from the beach. Milnerton is a friendly and quiet alternative to the main Cape Town city center. Had a great time off in comfort.
Report this review
Tara H. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2016
Great stay and staff are so friendly!!!
6.3
We had a fantastic stay here at lagoon beach hotel. The facilities were great and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The free shuttle bus to the waterfront was much appreciated. Couldn't have been better!
Report this review
Jitin K. Couples India, November 26, 2015
Paradise

Location, Comfort, View
10
We stayed in the Lagoon Beach Hotel during our honeymoon in one of the Junior Suite sea facing. We were pleasantly surprised with the view which the suite had to offer and the services provided by the hotel staff. The hotel is conveniently located and has a view to die for. We wish to go there again and spend some more time . Most of the days you wont feel like stepping out of the hotel since it has everything you need to offer. Big Thumps Up
Report this review
Guenther S. Business travelers Austria, November 25, 2015
nice location but seems to have no management

location, location, location
6.7
nice view from room to Cape Town, but Hotel does not live up to 4 stars. Internet is extremely slow and if Hotel wants to cater also for business people, they have to strongly improve on this point. also to change the password daily seems is a very antique way of providing Internet.
Report this review
Terry K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2015
Great place to relax

Staff was very helpful, room was huge, great view of the beach
9
Report this review
Gary G. Couples Botswana, November 16, 2015
Great Weekend Escape

Great views, excellent location and large spacious rooms.
8.3
We had a most enjoyable weekend!
Report this review
Terry O. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
4 nights at Lagoon Beach

The Staff - The location - The food
8
The hotel is in a great location and we had a sea view room plus a great view of Table mountain. It's just outside the city centre but the hotel provides a free courtesy bus service. The staff were outstanding - very friendly and cooperative in respect of all of our enquiries and requests.
Report this review
Stephen M. Groups South Africa, September 29, 2015
Beautiful stay

Clean, all the appliances were working and the view.
9.3
It was very nice, thanks.
Report this review
Fawaz Y. Couples Yemen, September 19, 2015
Very good

Every thing was good
9
Every thing was good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape TownLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - BalconyLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - GardenLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - BarLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07