Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Lagoon Beach Road, Milnerton, Cape Town, South Africa 7435 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The Lighthouse Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The Lighthouse Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Balcony Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Garden Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Foods Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View
Area: Milnerton Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Heidi W. Families with older children South Africa, February 23, 2015
what else could go wrong

the view; the location; manager
6.7
made 5 day reservation to celebrate a very special family occasion and i arrived 2 days before the rest of family to settle and arrange. made several calls beforehand to confirm standard of accommodation. apartment was absolutely filthy, grimy tiles, railings broken out of wall, stench emanating from bathroom, previous guests rotting food in fridge. refused to stay there and insisted on another apartment. this was equally dismal with filthy floors and walls, sour smelling, almost every bathroom tile cracked. eventually two hours later i was given a hotel room for the evening with no view and no fresh water & broken fridge. the next day i was moved to another sub-standard room with tatty broken lamps, broken cupboard door, broken bath faucet, shockingly damaged and torn linen on one of the beds. again no fresh water. on the day of family arrival i went together with the manager , at 9h00, to inspect the apartment finally allocated to me. cleaners were there and i explained my situation and requirements. when we arrived 9 hours later the place was untouched with wet dirty laundry on the floor, no cleaning, no beds made, unwashed dishes,filth and dust blowing everywhere and complete disarray. this was several hours after expected check-in time. neither of the managers were on duty but i insisted they call me. usual rubbish excuses were offered. i insisted on breakfast in the hotel as compensation for 48 hours of hell on a holiday that was paid for in advance. servicing the unit was also forgotten by the way... lesson learned: never again lagoon beach and certainly never referral. the apartments rented need urgent maintenance attention as not all the units were so poorly maintained and managed.
Erika M. Families with older children Germany, November 11, 2012
Terrible stay

beachfront
3.7
The hotel was very dirty with cockroaches in the room. Staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Internet never worked.
Peter W. Families with older children South Africa, May 1, 2012
Great location good views

comfortable,friendly staff
8
room are tidy,spacious,good lagoon view,easy assess to the beach. not far from city central,good security also.
Martin V. Families with older children South Africa, March 11, 2012
Fantastic hotel just some incompetent staff

loved the size and the location of the appartment
7.3
had requested and hour earlier booking in, but wasnt possible,but they did however keep our luggage. on returning at around 18 00hrs to book in to our room, room was not completely ready - still semi made bed, bathroom not complete, dirtbin not emptied, glasses in sink.crockery and cutlery not complete-some plates in cupboard not cleaned properly, no kitchen clothes or dishwasher. staff passing the buck.they did however attempt to rectify everything by sending cleaning personel to complete job and trying to see that at least we would have sufficient dinner plates.therefore the fact that one had to pay for a full stay and effectively from around 19 00 hours that you could settle in and try and enjoy after all mishap, was a dampner on the stay. no lights in corridors
Harold B. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2012
nice hotel

breakfast
6
nice clean hotel but we had a two single bed instead of one double bed.
Guilhem D. Families with older children France, December 27, 2011
Good hotel wth very good swimming pools

Location in frnt of the see and not to far from cap town (10 to 15 minutes drive)
4.3
I have been several times in this hotel. This hotel is good outside of Christmas holidays however during Christmas holidays it is to crowded and the personal is not sufficient enough for the number of people that this hotel can accept. However the swimmingppols arebig enough and well located (one in front of the see and on on the top of the building)
Ugash S. Families with older children South Africa, December 20, 2011
comfortable hotel with great scenic views

good location, comfortable rooms
6.7
breakfast was great with good variety, rooms comfortable. minimal problems - e.g. shower door not closing properely. staff generally feriendly and helpful, some waiters need a few more skills training. all in all a great stay!
Fraser P. Families with older children Canada, December 13, 2011
Great Spot!

Beachfront, Nice suite, Amazing Views
9
We booked Lagoon Beach for our first few nights in Cape Town on our South Africa holiday. The location is definately away from the action but if you are looking for a quiet spot to stroll on the beach and drink in the sunsets and the views of Cape Town and Table mountain this is the place. The 2 bedroon self catering suite was very nice and gave us lots of space. The beach in front of the hotel would not likely be your first choice to swin as the Atlantic is very chilly but it still provides a great place to stroll. There is a good Thai restaurant right in the hotel but downtown Cape Town is only about a 15 minute drive away for lots of other options.
Brenda A. Families with older children South Africa, August 10, 2011
Nice hotel, great views. Location not so great.

View of the mountain, close to beach, nice pool deck
7
this is a nice hotel but beware of staying in the hotel apartments. although they are marketed as being one and the same they are not. you can't sign wi-fi vouchers to room yet can order room service? a little bit of an inconvenience. the hotel is situated in milnerton which is not the greatest area. the beach is very dirty and not suited for kids. service was good, check in quick and the rooms clean. nice hotel for group travelers or business travelers. i wouldn't suggest this for a family vacation.
Haroun K. Families with older children South Africa, March 21, 2011
lovely hotel with small bath rooms

beautiful view and good location
8.7
pleasant stay .had a problem with toilet in main b/room.recieved assistance immediately
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: robbin island

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape TownLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BalconyLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - GardenLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - FoodsLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ViewLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BarLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03