or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Lagoon Beach Road, Milnerton Beach, Cape Town, South Africa 7435 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The Lighthouse Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The Lighthouse Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Balcony Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference Facilities Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Garden Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Foods Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View
Area: Milnerton Beach Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Imraan M. Couples South Africa, March 3, 2015
fantastic

view cleanliness welcoming
9.7
Nina S. Couples Denmark, March 3, 2015
Location delightful and fairly easy to find

location,service,rooms
9.7
first and last night of journey was excellent choice
Tiffany J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2015
Best views!

Views of the ocean, room service, clean room
9.7
AMAZING! Best views, food and staff.
Tingting W. Couples China, March 2, 2015
No

sea view
6
The breakfast is not well
Heidi W. Families with older children South Africa, February 23, 2015
what else could go wrong

the view; the location; manager
6.7
made 5 day reservation to celebrate a very special family occasion and i arrived 2 days before the rest of family to settle and arrange. made several calls beforehand to confirm standard of accommodation. apartment was absolutely filthy, grimy tiles, railings broken out of wall, stench emanating from bathroom, previous guests rotting food in fridge. refused to stay there and insisted on another apartment. this was equally dismal with filthy floors and walls, sour smelling, almost every bathroom tile cracked. eventually two hours later i was given a hotel room for the evening with no view and no fresh water & broken fridge. the next day i was moved to another sub-standard room with tatty broken lamps, broken cupboard door, broken bath faucet, shockingly damaged and torn linen on one of the beds. again no fresh water. on the day of family arrival i went together with the manager , at 9h00, to inspect the apartment finally allocated to me. cleaners were there and i explained my situation and requirements. when we arrived 9 hours later the place was untouched with wet dirty laundry on the floor, no cleaning, no beds made, unwashed dishes,filth and dust blowing everywhere and complete disarray. this was several hours after expected check-in time. neither of the managers were on duty but i insisted they call me. usual rubbish excuses were offered. i insisted on breakfast in the hotel as compensation for 48 hours of hell on a holiday that was paid for in advance. servicing the unit was also forgotten by the way... lesson learned: never again lagoon beach and certainly never referral. the apartments rented need urgent maintenance attention as not all the units were so poorly maintained and managed.
April K. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

The view from the pool deck is pretty good
3.3
3/10, wouldn't recommend.
Isaac B. Business travelers Zambia, February 12, 2015
My Stay at the Lagoon Beach Hotel

Staff, Food, Ample size of the suites
9.3
Wonderful apart from having to request to be moved to another room due to leaking aircons. Excellent location and tranquil feel of the hotel coupled with friendly hotel staff - not to mention the food! - made my stay memorable.
Andre M. Couples Belgium, February 9, 2015
Perfect vacation

Restaurant, swimmingpool ,location
9
Perfect the staf is super and the food 100%
Ramola P. Couples South Africa, February 4, 2015
Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa

1.
8
Dawood A. Couples South Africa, January 31, 2015
Very nice hotel

The location is amazing, staff very helpful, room was lovely and clean
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape TownLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BalconyLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - GardenLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - FoodsLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ViewLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BarLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01