or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Lagoon Beach Road, Milnerton Beach, Cape Town, South Africa 7435 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Weights Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness Room Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Gym on Site Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Sitting Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - In Room Lounge Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Living Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior from Beach Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool with Deck Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool with Deck Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Dining Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Dining Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - In Room Sitting Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest lounge Area Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area
Area: Milnerton Beach Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Gary B. Groups South Africa, May 31, 2014
Comfort at a reasonable price with good breakfast

Location, accommodation cost, comfortable room size
7.7
Good experience, will be returning to enjoy the location and the hotel
Albertus C. Solo travelers South Africa, May 18, 2014
Verry good

Quiet and seanery
9
Very good service and staff
Fatima J. Families with young children South Africa, March 26, 2014
very boring bfast,tableview,really dustbin view

clean, good staff, spa
8
Very boring breakfast, samething every morning. Table view room, was actually overlooking the hotels Dustbin area.
Luzelle J. Groups South Africa, March 1, 2014
Beautiful, modern hotel right on the beach.

Location, beautiful, service
9
I booked the hotel for my daughter and 2 friends for her 18th birthday. They loved the setting, the service, the restaurant and the spa. The staff was very attentive in making her special day.
Frans B. Couples South Africa, February 15, 2014
Disappointing

Location - Quality and good level of furnishing and Location
7.3
Booked and paid online. IT Glitch, overbooked - Moved to Apartment. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, also advised us we could use the Hotel facilities and charge it to our Apartment. Had drinks later at the Bar, i signed the slip with the apartment number but an hour later the waiter came to our apartment, apologised profusely but i had to pay then and there. B-Fast - Reception lady at he door very friendly. Food great - I asked for a specific table against the window to be cleaned after a previous guest used it, after waiting 15 min's, I wiped it down myself with Serviettes. I wasn't sure if we were supposed to get our own Tea or Coffee so went to the tea station where i was "told" by one of your waiters, it will be brought to us. When she finally arrived frowning clearly very irritated and without saying a word put the beverages down. I was not impressed with her behavior and asked her for her name which she mumbled under her breath, it sounded Xhosa. At my request she repeated but again i could not hear it clearly. My wife asked me to just leave it as we were supposed to be having a pleasant Valentine night/morning away and reporting her will just spoil the mood.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
Good and bad

Food. Beach access, nice room
6
There was no hot water in the morning so we didn't get a shower or shave The phone didn't work so I couldn't call for someone to fix it I had reported the phone problem the night before but no one fixed it So sad. I asked the front desk clerk to reduce my bill but he would not So sad that you don't take care of your customers. It was an early valentines Day celebration for my wife and no shower or a cold shower in the morning Before our safari was a big disappointment. Besides that we wanted to get a little business done on our Computers but the wifi didn't work either.
Jane Q. Couples New Zealand, February 9, 2014
Good value for money

Beach location, great sized apartments, plenty of car parking
7.7
Overall a fantastic stay!! Our apartment was a nice, big size. Wonderful to wake up to the ocean every morning. Safe area, I was happy to go for walks by myself. Most of the staff were really friendly and eager to help and we loved talking with them, found a couple to be abrupt and rude and funnily enough these were the people who looked to be in management positions. We really enjoyed our stay at Lagoon Beach and would stay again. Only thing to improve apart from a couple of grumpy managers is to upgrade the room door key system (keys often lose access to rooms, I travel frequently for work and this just doesn't happen anymore in hotels in most of the world because it may have come into contact with a bank card) and a heads up to guests that in the summer months, the hotel restaurants are often all booked out for weddings/events meaning you either need room service for dinner or to head out. But plenty of cheap, yummy eating all around Cape Town so that isn't a problem if you enjoy eating out!
Patchariya P. Business travelers Thailand, February 6, 2014
Nice View, poor for internet wifi

Beach, Nice for Conference and Nice Staff
6
It was nice for the view around the hotel. However, the internet wifi is limited just for 200 MB per day which is not good for the customers to use.
Melissa C. Families with young children South Africa, January 19, 2014
We will definitely be back

lovely room, comfortable bed, good brekfast
9.3
Great, I have two very small children and they were very accommodating of them. Having beach access is a hug win because you can enjoy the beach without having to drive anywhere. The beach is very flat and perfect for babies. It has has the most stunning view of table mountain.
Jason L. Families with young children South Africa, January 2, 2014
Modern rooms right on the beach but dirty

Right on the beach, large we
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape TownLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - WeightsLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - FitnessLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Gym on SiteLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Sitting AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - In Room Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Living AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Exterior from BeachLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool with Deck AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool with Deck AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Dining AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Dining AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - In Room Sitting AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Bar AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Reception AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View of HotelLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior from BeachLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool Area at NightLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Outdoor Sitting AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool DeckLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool Deck at NightLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool with Mountain ViewsLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Evening ViewLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Balcony AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - In Room Lounge AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - In Room Dining AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Junior Suite RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Garden AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa AvailableLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Sunset ViewLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Junior Suite LoungeLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View from a Hotel RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area in an ApartmentLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Junior Suite LoungeLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Kitchen Area in an ApartmentLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Full Sea ViewLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View from an ApartmentLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - CuisineLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Dining area in ApartmentLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View From An ApartmentLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool DeckLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Table Mountain ViewLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lagoon BeachLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Front Side View of HotelLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool Deck AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View from Pool deckLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom SuiteLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness AreaLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Conference FacilitiesLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool and Beach FrontLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The LighthouseLagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town - The Lighthouse


AS-AGWEB-3C06