Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort

61 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road,Cherngtalay, Thalang, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Playground
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Villa Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Entrance Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Business Center Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Murray F. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
Nicely maintained in good location.

Relaxing with plenty to do or just nothing if you want.
6.7
I enjoyed my stay. The food wasn't anything to get excited about but it was ok. The service was typical of the rest of Thailand - keen to help, delivered with a smile but generally incompetent. I was never confident or sure of what I was going to get when I ordered a meal or drink. The pool is only small for the size of the property and it can get very crowded. But it is a beautiful area and a pleasure to lounge around soaking up the sun. There is a good waterslide that the kids seemed to enjoy a lot. I suggest that you stick to the menu as much as possible because communication is difficult. Most speak English but very badly. Thai people also tell you what they think you want to hear because they are so keen to please and don't want to offend. Several times I was told things that turned out to be blatantly wrong - the art is in asking the question the correct way. Good luck with that. Certain parts of the property have a horrendous sewerage odour. Thankfully my room (Section 5) was no where near the smells, that seemed to be constant. The gym is basic but nice with a lovely view over the adjoining golf course.
Travel tip: The Dusit Thani is in the same hotel group and is more upmarket than the Laguna Holiday Club. You can charge everything to your room from around the Laguna area. Massages next to the pool at the Dusit Thani are very good value (400 Baht for 60 minute Thai massage).
Jean Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Quiet location, good for family travellers

Shuttle service within laguna
6
I stayed in this hotel for my 3D2N trip in Phuket. The cab fare from airport to hotel was bhat and Bhat per way if you need to go to the patong area or Jungceylon the biggest mall in Phuket. Instead of spending for the can fare, I would advise to dine along bang Tao beach which is accessible by taking the shuttle service provided within laguna. You can rent a bicycle and explore the whole laguna resorts as well. It's a relaxing resorts, good for travellers who wants to spend most of their time at the beach, dining at sunset view restaurants, golfing. Transports to town will be costly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't buy the island tour package from laguna as it almost double of the price you can get from online booking with the agencies.
Velusamy P. Couples India, January 1, 2012
Nice Hotel and service is good.

Peaceful location
7
Nice Hotel and service is good but location is little remote and expensive.
Kenneth T. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2011
good hotel with golf just next to it

golf
7
the room is spacious, good facilities. We enjoy the golf course, we played two rounds there. The hotel shuttle service is very effecient, just tell the front desk, within minutes, the open air shuttle bus is there to drop you off within the Laguna facilities, or to the other hotels or the village with a bank conveniently there to exchange money 7 days a week.
Restaurant Tip: There isn't enough choice for restaurant. Have to go out to town for more choices. But if you are not so particular for food, there is a few for you to munch on. An Indian restaurant, a bakery and a westren one at the Canel village,we can ride on the shuttle they provide. Of course there is the cafe inside the hotel, but the choice of food is not that much.
Li P. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2011
spacious room, inconvenient location

quiet
6.3
if you would like to stay in the laguna district of phuket, this resort is definitely one of the cheapest option when you have to pay at least a double to stay in the nearby resorts. rather than like a hotel, this resort is more like a service apartment with minimal amenities. meanwhile, the room is certainly spacious with a large closet, living room and kitchen. however, the room service only last till 10pm. while my plane arrived at phuket at 11 and i arrive at the resort in the midnight with an empty stomach, this really disappointed me and my wife. location of this hotel is not good as it is in the middle of nowhere. you need to take a 30min ride to patong town, 30min to phuket town, and 30min to the airport (i drove in the trip, and if you take the local taxi, i.e. tuktuk, it would cost a lot). luckily, i just spent 1 night in this hotel. i would say this is a good yet cheap choice if you just want to stay away from hustle and bustle with a place to stay. if you want a relaxing retreat, i would recommend the 5-stars resorts nearby, e.g. banyan tree. otherwise, i basically don't recommend this entire laguna district, as there is not anything for you to see or visit nearby.
Angeline S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2011
awesome service, great for short stay!

it has fantastic water slide and the view of the golf course just right infront of the breakfast table and pool.
8.7
highly recommended for golfers and also great place to relax. they have upgraded our room from studio to a nice room with dining hall and separate bedroom.
Kay W. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
great accommodation

large rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff . No cons at all.
9.3
the studio room was fine for a couple - nice and spacious. Good kids facilities and a nice pool. The only downside for this hotel is its not on the beach but the shuttle will take you there. Highly recommended.
Amy M. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2011
heaps of space

space, price
8
heaps of space for a good price. the hotel's restaurant is very limited - you need to use the kitchen or head to the other hotels within the complex or just outside.
Dasha M. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Great Resort...Perfect Location

Huge room. Staff were wonderful. Located on edge of golf course.
9
we had a very enjoyable 10 days at the holiday club. as with most thai resorts the staff were the highlight. customer service is in their dna. the rooms are huge and very comfortable. you could easily live here for an extended time if you wanted to. lots of restaurants to go to and there is a pick up service for restaurants outside laguna. we will go back. you have to pay for wifi in your room and that is something that management should look at. it is silly to have free wifi in the lobby and pay for wifi in the room.
Restaurant Tip: The Lotus Restaurant and the Black Cat Restaurant are a must. Both have a pick up and drop off service. The lovely staff at reception will make your bookings.
Jane C. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
Fabulous Hotel

Great service, nice pool, friendly staff and great rooms.
8.3
Had a great stay at this hotel. Found the rooms to be spacious and very clean and welcoming. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and looking out the pool every morning was so relaxing. Will Definately be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Main poolLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - PlaygroundLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - VillaLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - EntranceLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Business CenterLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantLaguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08