or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lai-Thai Guesthouse

111/4-5 Kotchasarn Rd., Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Samuel L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
great stay after slumming it.

location, comfy, it has a pool
7.3
Good stay here, room was comfy with great A/C. Guesthouse is clean and looks really 1nice. Avoid the restaurant! Poor breakfast at 140 baht. Instead turn right and walk about a minute to a great cafe bakery called bear hug cafe.
Tiana M. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
comfortable stay

lovely pool, retro architecture feel, well located
6
The stay was comfortable. The room was small, but we were only using the room for sleeping so it fitted our needs well. I do wish we would have had the 2 complimentary bottles of drinking water a day vs the water cooler in the hallway, but that was a very small inconvenience. The room was clean and the AC worked great.
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
decent enough hotel

location, pool TV
7.7
My stay was good, except during mid-afternoons when the small pool was crowded because it was Songkran and there was a fairly large number of loud young western backpackers, some of whom were invited in from outside by their new "friends." Typical of these spoiled kids was one young man who was writing his first novel. He did not have a them, a plot, or any characters but he did have a title and often told everyone in a loud voice that his book was a cross between "Catcher in the Rye" and "To Kill a Mockingbird." These were the kind of people who could ruin any hotel and Lai Thai made no effort to keep them in line.
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Not value of the price

maybe location, easy take tuktuk ,others is nothing else
5.7
Jia R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2015
Not a safe hotel

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Everywhere, they tell you to not keep valuables in the room etc, even at the reception. But when asked to put valuables in the safe deposit box @ the receiption, it cost 20Baht, losing the key is 1500Baht (1.5 times the nightly rate). If a hotel is not concern about your safety and security, find another.
Christine M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Unfriendly staff

Good location
3.7
Staff at the front desk were rude and unfriendly. The rooms need serious updates! Great location in the old city! The staff for tours and excursions were so nice and friendly that I would return to take a tour with them again - I would just stay in another hotel! Love Chaing Mai and the folks at the North Gate Jazz Co-op!
Colin A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Good location

Location, room, pool
10
Has a good location right accross the street from the moat and about a 10 minute walk from the nightlife street. Nice property and the room is alright. Noisy beds. Not a bad place to spend your time.
Haven B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
Good value, clean, pool

Value, clean, pool
8
Great spot on the edge of old town to descover the gems of Chiang Mai
Claire B. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2015
A dungeon

The price, close to airport, quiet
3.7
Unfriendly staff, fluorescent lighting, old dirty mattresses, no windows. Awful.
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Needs renovation and new staff

location & pool
4.7
This place hss passed its 'use-by date'. The floorboards creak, the bathroom tap runs ceaselessly, the old section requires demolition. It doed have a certain charm but even that began to fade several years ago I imagine. It really needs upgrading. The reception and male staff treat guests as an annoyance. The management need to be sacked, along with many others. Apparently the Land of Smiles doesn't include Chiang Mai - customer service is a lost art here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07