or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lai-Thai Guesthouse

111/4-5 Kotchasarn Rd., Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Reimo S. Solo travelers Germany, February 24, 2015
It was ok

Location
4.3
Kang C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Lai-Thai Guesthouse
3
Bad
Barry R. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
1 week stay

location, value and pool
8.3
Try to get on second or third floor. Better. Rooms on bottom floor basic. Your cant beat the value and location. Enjoy.
Chester S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
I will stay again

location staff clean room
10
Stay was fine. will repeat again
Scott F. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Good location, average Rooms

Location
5.3
Our stay at the guesthouse was pleasant enough, staff were abit unhelpful. The rooms were ok for the money. Just pack your mossie coils & spray!
Mickael C. Solo travelers France, February 2, 2015
Great for the price

Breakfast, staff, location
8.3
Kurtis G. Couples Canada, January 27, 2015
Close proximity to red light district

Pool, noodle soup
5.3
Found a lot of traffic from the working girls in the area. Rooms were pretty old, needs to be updated, pool was nice and restaurant and staff was nice as well.
Krystal B. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2015
Better then expected

Bang for your buck, location, comfortable
9.7
Unni E. Families with older children Norway, January 6, 2015
Lai-Thai Guesthouse

swimmingpool, clean, hot water
6
It was ok to stay at Lai-Thai, but we had a room near by the road, and there where traffic all the time. The last night there where at lot of noise fra one of the other guests. The food was ok, but the breakfast was tastless. The swimmingpool was excellent.
Benjamin A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
this place is a toilet. do not stay here!!!
2.3
the rooms are filthy. the walls covered in bamboo mats that are black with dirt and grime. the ceiling had mold and cob webs everywhere. the bathroom had a used piece of dental floss on the towel rack from a previous guest that the staff never bothered to find or clean. the bathroom was full of ants from the drain and mosquitos from the windows. all of the room windows are just thin slotted panes of glass, so you have no privacy of view or sound and the room fills with bugs when the lights are on. the staff were the rudest i have ever met in all my trips across thailand. after seeing and smelling the kitchen on the way to my room i never ate there once. i dare you to see the kitchen then eat there. the worst part of this place though is the rats. on more than one evening i walked through the dinning / pool area and saw rats under the tables and around the pool, just feet from the kitchen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception

Customer Reviews - Lai-Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08