Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lai-Thai Guesthouse

111/4-5 Kotchasarn Rd., Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 385 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Pierre-Olivier R. Couples France, August 19, 2015
Chiang Mai

Location, swimming pool, staff
8.7
Very nice and top location
Report this review
Julie N. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2015
ambient and comfortable

beautiful surroundings, clean pool and nice bathroom
9
I loved the decor, the pool and the room was comfortable and clean
Report this review
Ian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2015
Decent hotel

Staff ready to help
4.7
Only stayed 2 nights it was ok, they helped organise my trip to see the temples and seemed a fair price
Report this review
Peter F. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 30, 2015
What a rip-off

Location
5
I've stayed here before and returned because of its location. Upon booking I upgraded the booking from "standard" to "superior" and subsequently also paid more money. Guess what; I was given the very same dumpy room I had complained about and ultimately changed last time at the "standard" rate. This time round there was no change possible. Unlike earlier stays the floor above me was occupied too; the old wooden structure ensured the full pleasure of each and every foot step above me. The water system is still unchanged; either cold or boiling hot. I booked and paid for three nights but left after the first night. I shall not be back for sure!
Report this review
Uldis Z. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Short Stay

Location
8.3
Report this review
Jovan H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2015
its a bed in a small room, weak ac, kind of dark

The pool looked nice I didnt swim, front desk ladies were nice, shower worked
7
I wouldn't stay here again
Report this review
Samuel L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
great stay after slumming it.

location, comfy, it has a pool
7.3
Good stay here, room was comfy with great A/C. Guesthouse is clean and looks really 1nice. Avoid the restaurant! Poor breakfast at 140 baht. Instead turn right and walk about a minute to a great cafe bakery called bear hug cafe.
Report this review
Tiana M. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
comfortable stay

lovely pool, retro architecture feel, well located
6
The stay was comfortable. The room was small, but we were only using the room for sleeping so it fitted our needs well. I do wish we would have had the 2 complimentary bottles of drinking water a day vs the water cooler in the hallway, but that was a very small inconvenience. The room was clean and the AC worked great.
Report this review
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
decent enough hotel

location, pool TV
7.7
My stay was good, except during mid-afternoons when the small pool was crowded because it was Songkran and there was a fairly large number of loud young western backpackers, some of whom were invited in from outside by their new "friends." Typical of these spoiled kids was one young man who was writing his first novel. He did not have a them, a plot, or any characters but he did have a title and often told everyone in a loud voice that his book was a cross between "Catcher in the Rye" and "To Kill a Mockingbird." These were the kind of people who could ruin any hotel and Lai Thai made no effort to keep them in line.
Report this review
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Not value of the price

maybe location, easy take tuktuk ,others is nothing else
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception

Customer Reviews - Lai-Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06