or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lai-Thai Guesthouse

111/4-5 Kotchasarn Rd., Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Krystal B. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2015
Better then expected

Bang for your buck, location, comfortable
9.7
Unni E. Families with older children Norway, January 6, 2015
Lai-Thai Guesthouse

swimmingpool, clean, hot water
6
It was ok to stay at Lai-Thai, but we had a room near by the road, and there where traffic all the time. The last night there where at lot of noise fra one of the other guests. The food was ok, but the breakfast was tastless. The swimmingpool was excellent.
Benjamin A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
this place is a toilet. do not stay here!!!
2.3
the rooms are filthy. the walls covered in bamboo mats that are black with dirt and grime. the ceiling had mold and cob webs everywhere. the bathroom had a used piece of dental floss on the towel rack from a previous guest that the staff never bothered to find or clean. the bathroom was full of ants from the drain and mosquitos from the windows. all of the room windows are just thin slotted panes of glass, so you have no privacy of view or sound and the room fills with bugs when the lights are on. the staff were the rudest i have ever met in all my trips across thailand. after seeing and smelling the kitchen on the way to my room i never ate there once. i dare you to see the kitchen then eat there. the worst part of this place though is the rats. on more than one evening i walked through the dinning / pool area and saw rats under the tables and around the pool, just feet from the kitchen.
Fan W. Families with older children China, December 28, 2014
front office staff very rude
3.3
FO staff very rude,the older woman said to me that why only ur have problem,they give me the room next to bar,my parents couldn't sleep at night after i asked to change quiet room the woman said no,never back again!
Jorien V. Couples Netherlands, December 28, 2014
Ok hotel

Swimming pool, close to the city centre
6.3
It was ok to stay at this hotel. Close by the centre, but not more than other good hotels. The swimming pool is nice. You're free to sit at the restaurant accommodation whenever you like. It's close to the busy street, so you'll wake up early be the noice.
Pierre L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 20, 2014
Good simple hotel near old city

Location, location, location
7
Great location just steps outside old city and bars and nit market
Henry K. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Meh, Ive stayed at better

Location, relaxed atmosphere, setting
6
The guesthouse has a good feel about it when you walk in. The front desk, tables and restaurant next to the pool feels good and is a nice comfortable setting. The room is functional but mine had a few issues, like the shower nozzle falling off, the lights not working, the squeaking floors are quite loud. It needed a bit of maintenance.
Marina H. Couples Canada, December 9, 2014
excellent for the money!!

close to inner city, clean and safe, helpful staff
8.7
Excellent. Beds were a bit hard but for the price we enjoyed being within walking distance of the old city and night bazaar. Staff were super helpful and the in hotel restaurant was delicious. Not sure if I misread the hotel listing, but airport transfers were not included in our room rate. I would recommend for any budget traveller, but caution people not to expect the Hilton or any 5 star hotel.
Melle V. Couples Netherlands, December 8, 2014
Good base camp to explore Chiang Mai.

Good location, very clean and nice pool.
7.7
The place was clean, close to the old centre and the pool was a welcome addition since it was pretty hot. The room was cleaned every day and you can book trips in the hotel if you want. The rooms are quite noisy though and the staff wasn't very accomodating. There is a waiter who is a bit sketchy, giving you extra coffee and then makes you pay for it afterwards. But overall we enjoyed our stay here and we can really recommend this place.
Heather H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
Wouldn't stay here again

Location- very close to Old City, pretty decor
6
Pretty decor, but the bed was hard as a rock. They also charge way too much for laundry, and food on the restaurant is also more expensive than just walking outside to a street vendor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception

Customer Reviews - Lai-Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07