arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 452 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

8.4 Luke H.
United States
March 03, 2016
Great staff and location
We were really pleased with our stay and the help the staff gave us with arranging tours (elephants, tiger kingdom, zip lining). We had previously thought the tours would cost more money, but because of their recommendations we chose different ones and saved a bit of money and still had an awesome time. The hotel itself is good. The pool was too cold and it's not the best spot to lounge, but people seemed to enjoy it enough. The location near the old town is great and we usually walked everywhere nearby and didn't need taxis to get around the town. We weren't able to control the power or temperature of the air conditioner and it was actually too cold, but not a huge deal. The room was a bit noisy from the traffic on the street and sometimes other guests, but it didn't bother us so much. Again, really nice staff and we enjoyed our stay. We'd stay here again!

2 Peter-james E.
Sweden
February 26, 2016
crap breakfast, gross room and terrible service
Shuttle bus to airport
Not so good luckily it's close ish to town so need to deal with tuktuk drivers, and don't need to walk far to escape, gross room, pictures lie (photoshop)

8 Nam C.
Vietnam
February 18, 2016
Good choice
Good location, reasonable price, good facilities
Room in Thai Lai is very small compared to other hotel with the same price, bed is too small as well

6.3 NEIL D.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2016
Impossible to Sleep!
Pool location
Room at front of hotel next to very busy road.Air conditioning so loud cannot use.Worst of room right above restaurant where everybody congregated until 3-4am every night.Drunk Europeans & Chinese so loud impossible to sleep.Stayed one night-never again!

8.4 Catarina T.
China
February 15, 2016
Very Good Guesthouse
Very well located, you can easily walk to night bazar, old city and bars road. Has a nice swimming pool with a nice restaurant/bar. and if you want to make tours you have a lot of choices and they prepare everything. In our case, we wanted to see the elephants but not ride them or go to a place where they are mistreated - make sure is realy a sanctuary or a natural park for the elephants or else you will get really sad.

3.6 Nicolas L.
France
February 12, 2016
Cheap hotel
Staff from hotel id slow as hell, hundreds of mosquito and rooms are really small with only one electrical outlet..

10 csilla S.
Hungary
January 30, 2016
Nice pool
The pool area is very nice. The only problem is that the wind comes in through the window if it's windy and cold outside.

7.3 Kartike A.
India
January 17, 2016
Awesome location
Location, price, welcome feeling
Wonderful. Would stay again.

4.3 Jodi C.
Canada
January 15, 2016
rude indifferent staff
location
Very basic guest house which was ok except the staff were terrible - indifferent to the point of rude.

9.3 Marco B.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2016
nice hotel
room, staff, location
very nice, friendly staff. Nice bedroom, comfy bed and nicely decorated to a Thai theme. Nice location just opersit the canal. Had a nice Thai soup for breakfast. Was so nice I ordered another one which set me up for the day ahead. I arrived early and was allowed to check in which my friend stayed at another hotel and had to wait until 2. Would deffo recommend for anyone staying in Chiang mai.