My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lai-Thai Guesthouse

111/4-5 Kotchasarn Rd., Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Clive R. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Great location for Chiang Mai city centre

Location and value for money
7
Good. Have stayed at Lai Thai before so knew what to expect. No frills budget hotel in great location. Nice pool. Suitable for families. We stayed to party over Songkran and the party started as soon as we stepped out from the hotel.
Dale V. Couples Canada, April 1, 2014
Enjoyed the swimming pool

Swimming pool, good location, ?
6.7
Hotel was pretty good. Big enough rooms, clean, on a busy street but away from the traffic noise. Best thing was having a swimming pool, although it could get quite busy at times. 15 minute walk to night market and about the same distance to old city.
Stephanie A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Great place for the price!

Location, Swimming Pool, and Cleanliness
9
A wonderful guesthouse that makes you feel at home! Lai-Thai is located right within the walls of the old city and close to markets and restaurants. The guesthouse also offers day trips at an additional cost to really enjoy the beauty of Chiang Mai. Definitely recommend Lai-Thai to groups of friends traveling and would stay here again!
Conrad O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Very comfortable

Location, Price, Privacy
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Lai Thai and am planning on staying there whenever I get to Chiang Mai!
Guenter S. Couples Germany, January 29, 2014
Good value for less money

closed to the nightmarket, good connection to airport and bus station
6.3
without any problems,kindly staff, clean rooms. Wifi not every satisfired.
Joseph T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2014
a nice place to stay

staff,access to attractions,comfortable room!
10
Bridget L. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
Pretty good place for the price

pool, restaurant, decor
7.7
We enjoyed staying here quite a bit for five nights. Very clean pool, nice to lay out, good restaurant that is reasonably priced so it doesn't break your wallet if you decide to be lazy and stay in for a meal. Mostly friendly staff and nice thai-themed decor. It's not immediately close to many attractions but a short walk away. Would gladly stay here again.
Sally O. Families with older children United States of America, January 23, 2014
It is a convenient location with comfortable beds.

Location, Internet, comfortable bed.
6.3
Some of the staff were all business and some were gracious and kind. Our needs were met. Definitely not a trendy place or a place I would recommend to anyone looking for a guaranteed smile from staff or good vibe. We regularly waited in the restaurant for service for more than 30 minutes. The tour desk woman might do better as a prison guard. The manager of the guesthouse is great, but you only see him if you ask a hard question in English, that the reception staff cannot answer.
Tuoxin P. Couples China, January 20, 2014
Stinky bathroom, thin walls, nice atmosphere

Court yard, dining area, swimming pool
6.7
Good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
Teppo I. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2014
Good location

clean room, not noisy area, staff
7
Like stay there and hope I come back and stay there again. I go to swimmingpool but hte water was very cold, because of the cold weather nighttime. What I mis was Shampoo and conditionering in my room and also small face towel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Twin RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - MassageLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLai-Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07