or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Hotel

No.2, Ln. 77, Bitan Rd., Xindian District, Taipei, Taiwan 231 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Reception Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Reception Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei -  View Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Nearby Attraction Lake Hotel Taipei - Nearby Attraction Lake Hotel Taipei - Nearby Attraction
Area: Xindian District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Gina C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Regrets

None
2.3
The staff wasn't very helpful at all. We top up additional cost to get a connecting room since we are travelling with children. The rooms were big however they weren't clean properly. Housekeepers did not wash our cups; throw our packet of facial cream away even though we placed it with our toiletries. We need to queue up and wait for table during one of our days for breakfast as the restaurant was packed. Staff were slow in refilling tray and clearing tables. The hotel is new in appearance but lots of their stuff are old (laundry machines) and need to be replaced. Definitely will not think of going back to this hotel.
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
near the metro station, convenient transportation

it is located near the metro station, quiet environment just next to the river. the surrounding is quiet with a nice garden near the river side.
5
the hotel is a bit old-fashioned. the room is a bit old and not equipped with dvd or vcd player. we tried to borrow a dvd player from the reception but it doesn't work. the room was not very clean and the service provided by the staff was just average. the bed is too soft so it is not comfortable. i had a back pain the next day after sleeping in that bed the night before.
Fu D. Couples Taiwan, December 22, 2013
the room is big enough and clean!

clean, nice breakfast, reasonable price
7.3
It was a great experience even though the hotel wasn't close to the MRT. The room was clean with comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok!
Han M. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Good, big hotel

Big and comfortable room, good service by staff, relaxing atmosphere
7
Hotel room was big and comfortable, about 10 minutes walk to the train station.
Chien C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2013
Good lake view

Lakeview, relaxed, comfortable
8
Good experience .Beautiful lake view.Great!!! If you came to Taipei for visitinggood place to stay.But the location is not so convenient
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
Very interesting place full of culture

Good Service but a bit far away from MRT
8.7
Alan H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
Beautiful view, close to nature.

Quiet surrounding, good local food, close to subway.
5.7
Excellent, close to friend's house ........ which was very convenient. Subway is walking distance.
Fang C. Families with older children Taiwan, August 24, 2013
We have stayed in this hotel for many times.

Basically it is ok, but the breakfast quality becomes worse recently. Especially during the weekday, when there is not so many tourists, some foods are really terrible,
7
It is once one of our favorite hotel in Taipei, but now it is not that good.
Sara C. Families with young children Taiwan, August 13, 2013
close to the lake, but far away from the down town

clean, friendly, good view
8.7
Clean, friendly, comfortable. The location is close to the lake but far away from down town of Taipei. However, it's also close to subway station.
Hou W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 10, 2013
One of the best choice in the area!

Location is great, walking distance to sightseeing and food place.
8.3
This is the third time I stay in this hotel (I always stay here if the rate is good!). Location is great and most everything is walking distance, especially the view. If you drive, there's also free parking during your stay, I wouldn't miss their breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Hotel TaipeiLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei -  ViewLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Taoyuan AirportLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLake Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesLake Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - BreakfastLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BreakfastLake Hotel Taipei - BreakfastLake Hotel Taipei - BreakfastLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - WeddingLake Hotel Taipei - WeddingLake Hotel Taipei - WeddingLake Hotel Taipei - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3A06