My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Hotel

No.2, Ln. 77, Bitan Rd., Xindian District, Taipei, Taiwan 231 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lake Hotel Taipei - Business Center Lake Hotel Taipei - Business Center Lake Hotel Taipei - Executive King Lake Hotel Taipei - Executive Living Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Executive King Lake Hotel Taipei - Executive Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Grand View Suite Lake Hotel Taipei - Grand View Suite Lake Hotel Taipei - Grand View Suite Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Sweetie Suite Lake Hotel Taipei - Sweetie Suite Lake Hotel Taipei - Sweetie Suite Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Interior Lake Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Lake Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Area: Xindian District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Wei S. Groups China, June 14, 2014
scary

staff services is good,none,that all.
4
is really scary from the location to the room..and the scary environment..
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
Big bathroom with Jacuzzi!

Jacuzzi, close to MRT, big room
5
The breakfast is beyond words. The breakfast timing is quite standard. 7am to 10am. I went at 9.30am. Yes I was late. But I do not think that the staff should not replenish the juices. There was no water too. My partner went at 7.30am and he too did not see any juices. I have a sensitive tummy and I couldn't take coffee or tea without a tummy ache. The food is quite limited too and not much to look forward to with a dry mouth. I stayed in Sweetie Suite and the room is alright. The carpet seems ok and the bathroom is huge with a jacuzzi with a small tv right in front of it. But it seems a bit old with the CRT TV in the bathroom. There is not mat to step on in the bathroom so you do have to be careful when in stepping out of the jacuzzi. The room is huge and spacious. Overall, its value for money but you can head out for some better breakfast.
Jintai S. Business travelers South Korea, March 22, 2014
good for your biz. trip but somewhat far from

circumstance around the hotel
7.3
good qualtity & room rate compared to the similar hotel but some what far from the airport
Lee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Basically is good

clean, service staff is good
7.3
Stay is good, except need walking distacne to mrt takes about 15min walk, and to city is about 30min mrt ride
Marlina M. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2014
Its Ok

Near to mtr,near to tzuchi hospital
7
Its ok la,because the internet is great,the staff is helpfull but the price is still high for us
Marlina M. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2014
nice

internet fast love it
7.7
it just ok and helpfull staff.But have a not really good situation about rent car for pick up us
Chee L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Stay was ok.

Hotel provide transfer from hotel to xin dian mrt. Quick check in and out. Peaceful surroundings
4.3
Carpet looks dirty. Bed was comfortable. Room is fairly spacious. Television is quite old. It will be good if the hotel can arrange transfer from mrt to hotel.
Gina C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Regrets

None
2.3
The staff wasn't very helpful at all. We top up additional cost to get a connecting room since we are travelling with children. The rooms were big however they weren't clean properly. Housekeepers did not wash our cups; throw our packet of facial cream away even though we placed it with our toiletries. We need to queue up and wait for table during one of our days for breakfast as the restaurant was packed. Staff were slow in refilling tray and clearing tables. The hotel is new in appearance but lots of their stuff are old (laundry machines) and need to be replaced. Definitely will not think of going back to this hotel.
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
near the metro station, convenient transportation

it is located near the metro station, quiet environment just next to the river. the surrounding is quiet with a nice garden near the river side.
5
the hotel is a bit old-fashioned. the room is a bit old and not equipped with dvd or vcd player. we tried to borrow a dvd player from the reception but it doesn't work. the room was not very clean and the service provided by the staff was just average. the bed is too soft so it is not comfortable. i had a back pain the next day after sleeping in that bed the night before.
Fu D. Couples Taiwan, December 22, 2013
the room is big enough and clean!

clean, nice breakfast, reasonable price
7.3
It was a great experience even though the hotel wasn't close to the MRT. The room was clean with comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Hotel TaipeiLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLake Hotel Taipei - Executive KingLake Hotel Taipei - Executive Living RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Executive KingLake Hotel Taipei - Executive BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - Grand View SuiteLake Hotel Taipei - Grand View SuiteLake Hotel Taipei - Grand View Suite BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - Sweetie SuiteLake Hotel Taipei - Sweetie SuiteLake Hotel Taipei - Sweetie Suite BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - InteriorLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05