or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Hotel

No.2, Ln. 77, Bitan Rd., Xindian District, Taipei, Taiwan 231 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Reception Lake Hotel Taipei - Reception Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lake Hotel Taipei - Buffet Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Lake Hotel Taipei - Business Center Lake Hotel Taipei - Business Center Lake Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lake Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Lake Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Xindian District Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Unparalleled Value

Daily free breakfasts, scenic view of Bitan lake, easy access to Taipei MRT
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were unfailingly professional and friendly, and the room very spacious and comfortable for a highly reasonable rate. The only minor drawback is the distance on foot from the MRT station, which is a bit of a walk across uneven terrain, but honestly the benefits far outweigh the inconvenience this presents.
Wei S. Families with young children China, June 14, 2014
scary

staff services is good,none,that all.
4
is really scary from the location to the room..and the scary environment..
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Nice & clean hotel

Nice and clean room. Facing bitan
8
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
Big bathroom with Jacuzzi!

Jacuzzi, close to MRT, big room
5
The breakfast is beyond words. The breakfast timing is quite standard. 7am to 10am. I went at 9.30am. Yes I was late. But I do not think that the staff should not replenish the juices. There was no water too. My partner went at 7.30am and he too did not see any juices. I have a sensitive tummy and I couldn't take coffee or tea without a tummy ache. The food is quite limited too and not much to look forward to with a dry mouth. I stayed in Sweetie Suite and the room is alright. The carpet seems ok and the bathroom is huge with a jacuzzi with a small tv right in front of it. But it seems a bit old with the CRT TV in the bathroom. There is not mat to step on in the bathroom so you do have to be careful when in stepping out of the jacuzzi. The room is huge and spacious. Overall, its value for money but you can head out for some better breakfast.
Jintai S. Business travelers South Korea, March 22, 2014
good for your biz. trip but somewhat far from

circumstance around the hotel
7.3
good qualtity & room rate compared to the similar hotel but some what far from the airport
Lee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Basically is good

clean, service staff is good
7.3
Stay is good, except need walking distacne to mrt takes about 15min walk, and to city is about 30min mrt ride
Marlina M. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2014
Its Ok

Near to mtr,near to tzuchi hospital
7
Its ok la,because the internet is great,the staff is helpfull but the price is still high for us
Marlina M. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2014
nice

internet fast love it
7.7
it just ok and helpfull staff.But have a not really good situation about rent car for pick up us
Chee L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Stay was ok.

Hotel provide transfer from hotel to xin dian mrt. Quick check in and out. Peaceful surroundings
4.3
Carpet looks dirty. Bed was comfortable. Room is fairly spacious. Television is quite old. It will be good if the hotel can arrange transfer from mrt to hotel.
Gina C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Regrets

None
2.3
The staff wasn't very helpful at all. We top up additional cost to get a connecting room since we are travelling with children. The rooms were big however they weren't clean properly. Housekeepers did not wash our cups; throw our packet of facial cream away even though we placed it with our toiletries. We need to queue up and wait for table during one of our days for breakfast as the restaurant was packed. Staff were slow in refilling tray and clearing tables. The hotel is new in appearance but lots of their stuff are old (laundry machines) and need to be replaced. Definitely will not think of going back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Hotel TaipeiLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLake Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLake Hotel Taipei - LobbyLake Hotel Taipei - BuffetLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLake Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - BathroomLake Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesLake Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionLake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfastLake Hotel Taipei - breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3B06